Block Suggestion

5808 ECU got 2types....
1 is gold colour (normal one - always blow).....
another 1 is silver colour 1......
silver colour ECU very hard to find......

Originally posted by cipan_supercas@Mar 5 2005, 18:33
waa...sure jin going to pump 400bhp man...beware wooo...:)
cenot laaa.. maybe 280hp can la hehehehe :D
cant afford another block leadi..

momo n Vex..

i ain't no saint @ VR4...but one thing for sure...after fiddling wit VR4's for 5 yrs... i still find that there are alot of 'old skool' or 'ol-tech' guys / mechanics out there...

casing : gold / silver = all da same, juz that some of the newer models run a thinner ECU board and is single layered, unlike some of the earlier versions which run 2 layers.

crankshaft : no difference (200..220...240hp) all da same...

VR4-RS vs 200 : piston is different, the RS runs a slightly lower dome

the problem with ECU's burning or always blowing up is mostly due to electrical and wiring problems which were not done right from the very beginning during the transplant stages..

so why do mechanics blame the silver and gold ECU...because they cannot diagnose the problems or prefer to blame on something else.. :lol:

we're all in this forum to share and learn...but pardon me as i do not side any party here... I find that Vestax has been kind enough to show ...find and share all info he has regardin the precious lil VR4...but momo not wanting to admit truth seems sad to me..i don't think Vestax will want to lie to you or cheat you as he would have nothing to gain from cheating of lying to you... ;)

chill guys..B)