A LOUD 'BANG'

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
i just arrive work this morning...
while driving at constant speed of 60km/h..
i notice suddenly there was a 'BANG' :o on the front left fender
of my car...i thought it was a flat...but after parking the car,
i check all four tyres n fenders but i couldn't find any problem.. :huh:
its really strange n im afraid later on there will be something wrong...
i'm prolly gonna take my car go doc tomorrow..just wondering wat was that
'bang' sound.... :( the car's bodywork not damaged le...can't find anything wrong....

Mayb it was just a "empty kotak minuman" ran over by your car..... :lol: :lol:

hmm...i din see anything on the road i was going on...its on ldp...u know,turning left to 1-utama...from the main ldp highway....after the tunnel.its clean road.besides...driving at 60 is quite slow for me..hehe..
so i'd notice anything on the road make it a roadkill kat or mouse...

loud bang sound? or you actually felt the 'bang' vibration?

SePaT, why absorber problem?

last week i experienced that loud bang on my rear wheel fender there too

how????

im scared

er....my car stock laa...
burung i can see wan...plus,no bloodstain also...
why abs?

Originally posted by slk850@Mar 1 2005, 10:12
Mayb it was just a "empty kotak minuman" ran over by your car..... :lol: :lol:
maybe u hit gajah or sumthing of similar size. or worst still, maybe u hit a briefcase filled with RM1 million...!! ha ha ha :lol:

mintak sikit boleh? :ph34r:

this problem happened to me too.. actually it's nothing,, just bank robbery nia.. b cool.. check ur absorber c got $$$$.. :lol:

I had the same problem on Sunday. But could not find anything wrong. Ask my mech to check abs...no prob????????? :o

aiseh.. no problem 1 .. dun worry..
first thing hav to check if ur rim got kemek?
second ur light sub cover c got blown bo?
third.. check ur light sub c got anything loosen bo..
forth.. absorber < check properly.. coz if absorber kong.. still can move.. but very bumpy la..
fifth.. lower arm got run bo? alignment?
sixth.. absorber got $$? can share? :lol:

funny eh... i also experienced the same thing yesterday on my dad's wira... bang sound coming out from rear left suspension if i'm not mistaken... and the thing happened only once. after that till today... i didn't experience it anymore.

could it be the springs just a lil bit misplaced?