4G91 Gang..

partyJOE said:
first i wud like to welcome HOBOT n pciericagp to our humble community... :hello: :shakehand

HOBOT.... i received yr PM... me no sifu lar bro... alvin is the real sifu... i learned alot from him... other sifu r yong n ijoe (injection division)... ayell n lancerTerabo (carborator division) n wirafly(auto division)hahaha... these fellas hav done extreme mods to their ride... so they have more experince then me cos my mods r considered 'small time' only...

ok FYI bro.... i use to have the worst FC here....it was rm50 = 250km only... i was running with FC for more then a year... so u know whr all my money went lar... during this 1year+ period, ive did so many things, visited so many mechs n do tuning ... all waste,no use... i only managed to solve the FC problem 3weeks ago.... how i solved them??? i install a fuel canister ... since my stock was carbie, it din have 1... so after i install this canister n changing my fuel filter as well... i did MUT tuning.... they adjusted the TPS which lari kawkaw... this TPS shud not be disturned in first place... if u adjust it, it can make yr whole car idling fuct up... makan minyak also... after all dat done... now my FC rm60=420++km... for yr problem... since yr engine is still stock condition... i think u need 2 get it properly tuned... but u cant do MUT tuning b'cos yr 4g91 wiring kahwin wit yr stock wiring aredy... so cannot scan for trouble code.... since u mention u have rpm going hi-wire... i think yr throttle body needs servicing or the stepper motor kong aredy... get this thg cheked first... cud be caused by sum faulty sensor also..... btw how bad is yr FC... lets say rm50 can get how much mileage... pls share wit us....
hope this helps u abit....:smile: :smile:

bro...wat is TPS?? pls advice...i've install my canister..and how is quite ok for my fuel.seldom rev kau kau these days and my car is running on 92 cams. me not yet change my fuel filter...rm50 i can get 370km

TUNING cum TT cum DIY session.....
date: 22 oct 05
place: BP tmn bolton, batu caves (opp brother's)
time: 10.30am

who wants to join...
1. Rossi - 016-2853655 (Comfirmed Attend)
2. Skyline Maniac - 012-3613482
3. Leacare - 012-6275535
4. Badguy - 016-7542691 (Comfirmed Attend)
5. LancerTERABO
6. partyJOE - 016-2644335
7. MRshaggy - 012-2161866

But damn paiseh lar cos i driving only 4G15 and not 4g91 hehe..and can some1 guide me ar how to get to that petrol station opposite brothers..cos i dont know batu caves well..can some1 guide me how 2 go there form PJ (KDU) ? thanks

lampakia said:
bro...wat is TPS?? pls advice...i've install my canister..and how is quite ok for my fuel.seldom rev kau kau these days and my car is running on 92 cams. me not yet change my fuel filter...rm50 i can get 370km

TPS...pics attached...
rm50=370km is considered ok...

mrshaggy said:

who wants to join...
3. Leacare - 012-6275535
5. LancerTERABO

But damn paiseh lar cos i driving only 4G15 and not 4g91 hehe..and can some1 guide me ar how to get to that petrol station opposite brothers..cos i dont know batu caves well..can some1 guide me how 2 go there form PJ (KDU) ? thanks

PJ KDU
to ikano ----> RM1 toll--->MRR II ---> fly over (which crack seriously)---> see a "shell" on left hand side--->fly over short length(batu cave on left hand side) ---> immediate come down form fly over take ur left hand side go below another fly over ----->"slow moving keep left until u see BP station----> bingo u are there!!!

Correct me if i m wrong

mrshaggy said:

who wants to join...
3. Leacare - 012-6275535
5. LancerTERABO

ok bro...let me guide u...
from KDU use LDP go straight to exit kepong....
turn right u'l be on MRR2 already...
just follow batu caves signboard...
go straight all the way until u c the BATU CAVES temple on yr left....
go up the 1st fly over ... as u go down keep to yr left...
dont go up the second flyover (newly constructed)...
just follow the road u'l reach BP on yr left...
very easy... if u get lost, call me...

place: BP tmn bolton, batu caves
(opp brother's)

who wants to join...
3. Leacare - 012-6275535
5. LancerTERABO - 013-6682349

Skyline... is it okey to u place i mention before? Shell Kelana Jaya? Nearby Giant Kelana Jaya (New 1). Anything... calling me okeh... but, if we meet at tol, kene uturn ar, and need to pay tol 2x.

Kepada sesiapa forumer yg nak ikut, tapi tak tau locationi dia... leh la join aku skali... kite g sebondong². Untuk forumer yg datang dari PJ, KJ, Subang, Shah Alam bla bla bla...

thanks thanks but seems damn complicated wo cos i never go to batu caves 1..:P...anyway i'll try to find my way there le, maybe leave from my house at 9.30 am...cheers

mrshaggy said:

why not u're going with me... 3 of us maybe route to batu cave using LDP, Selayang. wait me sumwhere... maybe i meet with Skyline sumwhere in Shell infront Giant (KJ)

LancerTerabo, I interested le cos scard gettin lost at batu caves.. Shell near giant. Which shell u talking about ar? same row as giant or on the opposite lane? cos got 2 shell le there..:P..oh ya wat time can meet u there ar?? thanks

mrshaggy said:
LancerTerabo, I interested le cos scard gettin lost at batu caves.. Shell near giant. Which shell u talking about ar? same row as giant or on the opposite lane? cos got 2 shell le there..:P..oh ya wat time can meet u there ar?? thanks

:eek:ya la... fogot la... got 2 shell there.. okeh... wait me at shell opposite giant. Im driving Mitsu Lancer (BBM 4500), or u can ring me (Shah - 013-6682349). tomoro monin, about 9.30am even 10 still okeh. not so far.

Wah mitsu lancer...ok lar..me driving red wira 4G15 onli..will c u tomolo morning about 9 30 lar bro..thanks alot ya..

partyJOE said:
ok no problem...

1 2 ask u sumthg....
y u neva ask alvin 4 the turbokit...
sure he gif 1...cousin ma... jkjk:biggrin:
hahaha...of course i got ask...
but not free.....:( hahaha!!! i wanna play NA first....maybe next IF got chance and money try turbo...but i guess its a long long way more....

any1 knows whether i can fix my digital aircond controller n if can, where? if cannot then buy another controller need how much? need to get from chop shop?

partyJOE said:
ok no problem...

1 2 ask u sumthg....
y u neva ask alvin 4 the turbokit...
sure he gif 1...cousin ma... jkjk:biggrin:

Wah... think i rich man's son meh?? I also need cash to survive leh... cannot la everything oso give free.... !!! hehehe....

Anywayz... no need laaa call me until the 'real' sifu summore... me also like everyone else lar... learning something new everyday... =) If so happen i know the answer, then I'll explain loh... =Þ hahaha... play car for over 4 years liau... just so happen i know a lotta answers only maa.... hahaha.

wah lan....my injection division shit got lah...donnot wat is MUT...ISC also dunno...ISC also dunno stands for wat...
FC also rm 50 - 250km ...

but the MUT tuning...actually i wan to go...BUT...
i was thinking of doing a dyno tuning in GT Auto...but should i go for MUT tuning 1st so tat my HP figure will be more accurate as the air fuel ratio all set nicely...

but then....after going for MUT tuning then onli go GT Auto dyno tuning..when they adjust my adjustable cam pulley n adjustable fuel regulator then all the MUT setting mah not gam edi....so which 1 should i go???

n plz...i'm not a sifu...i'm just a young chap wit some kacang putih knowledge onli...
sifu is like ayell...party joe..alvin24...

Yong_5290 said:
wah lan....my injection division shit got lah...donnot wat is MUT...ISC also dunno...ISC also dunno stands for wat...
FC also rm 50 - 250km ...

but the MUT tuning...actually i wan to go...BUT...
i was thinking of doing a dyno tuning in GT Auto...but should i go for MUT tuning 1st so tat my HP figure will be more accurate as the air fuel ratio all set nicely...

but then....after going for MUT tuning then onli go GT Auto dyno tuning..when they adjust my adjustable cam pulley n adjustable fuel regulator then all the MUT setting mah not gam edi....so which 1 should i go???

n plz...i'm not a sifu...i'm just a young chap wit some kacang putih knowledge onli...
sifu is like ayell...party joe..alvin24...

yong..since u wanna go gt auto..y not juz ask them to do everything for u?even the MUT tunning...one shot go easier mah..

today i got my second result for my FC...rm20 i get 150km..still can go further..

Yong, MUT is not tuning.. its a resetting.. Go for Dyno tuning only la, dont waste money.. its the best mah.. if after dynotune setting not ngam then the shop probly not that good..

BTW, i heard from a fren than N1 not that good a dyno tuner.. accord h22a with 2.3 stroker, hi cam and e-manage can only extract 180 on wheel.. its what i heard anyway, could be my fren tipu time..

Partyjoe, Ill be joining, but mit be abit late, can direct me straight to the place?? after BP, turn left to Tmn Bolton... then??

Hei again, tq partyJoe 4 d info....ok my FC 4 RM50....onli can go 4 250KM..!! so hows that guys...very bad FC..dont u think. Tell u frankly guys....i really dont know much about 4G91 engine...so need help from u all sifu 1. :hmmmm2: