partyJOE said:first i wud like to welcome HOBOT n pciericagp to our humble community...:shakehand
HOBOT.... i received yr PM... me no sifu lar bro... alvin is the real sifu... i learned alot from him... other sifu r yong n ijoe (injection division)... ayell n lancerTerabo (carborator division) n wirafly(auto division)hahaha... these fellas hav done extreme mods to their ride... so they have more experince then me cos my mods r considered 'small time' only...
ok FYI bro.... i use to have the worst FC here....it was rm50 = 250km only... i was running with FC for more then a year... so u know whr all my money went lar... during this 1year+ period, ive did so many things, visited so many mechs n do tuning ... all waste,no use... i only managed to solve the FC problem 3weeks ago.... how i solved them??? i install a fuel canister ... since my stock was carbie, it din have 1... so after i install this canister n changing my fuel filter as well... i did MUT tuning.... they adjusted the TPS which lari kawkaw... this TPS shud not be disturned in first place... if u adjust it, it can make yr whole car idling fuct up... makan minyak also... after all dat done... now my FC rm60=420++km... for yr problem... since yr engine is still stock condition... i think u need 2 get it properly tuned... but u cant do MUT tuning b'cos yr 4g91 wiring kahwin wit yr stock wiring aredy... so cannot scan for trouble code.... since u mention u have rpm going hi-wire... i think yr throttle body needs servicing or the stepper motor kong aredy... get this thg cheked first... cud be caused by sum faulty sensor also..... btw how bad is yr FC... lets say rm50 can get how much mileage... pls share wit us....
hope this helps u abit....![]()
![]()
bro...wat is TPS?? pls advice...i've install my canister..and how is quite ok for my fuel.seldom rev kau kau these days and my car is running on 92 cams. me not yet change my fuel filter...rm50 i can get 370km
:shakehand
ya la... fogot la... got 2 shell there.. okeh... wait me at shell opposite giant. Im driving Mitsu Lancer (BBM 4500), or u can ring me (Shah - 013-6682349). tomoro monin, about 9.30am even 10 still okeh. not so far.