4G91 Gang..

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
all mit engine have same problem , ISC want to "kacau " often.
open air con run ;engine can be halt when clucth is press in...
This is what I face so far on my previous 6A10 and recently 4G91.
Hopefully my next 4G93 don't repect this problem .... hahaha ..

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
My car so far no prob like urs boyzone.. beside from the bising cam lifter (super annoying dah).. maybe isc kong once.. that is all i thin..

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
ya, my isc really make me a problem , it will giving me this problem when the isc is hot ( long run ) plan to change , but seem want to put in 93 already, so just let it ..laa..

4G91 is quite good in mitsubishi engine , this engine was stand until today since 1991 , good to support .

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
no need to worry, its quite a reliable engine.. FC is good.. power ok.. probably can tapau 1.6 stock if u do a neat mod and proper tuning.. the cam lifter sound is common for all mitsu dohc engine.. no need to worry.. it just need to be serviced.. or changed if it have worn off too much..

boyzone

Mar 13, 2005
my poman said that put in 15/40 engine oil is the best of 4G91 / 93 , any opinion ??

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
when u guys mention 1.6 car...does it include honda b16a/b16b o toyota wit 20v??? :P joking joking
waja?gen2?vios?city? anytime...! wat i'm toking about 4 sure is stock vs stock loh...

mayb my engine still new so not yet got lifter sound...my fren 1 damn annoying...

got such thing ar?then use fully syntetic better rite...thinner
then add those tufoil n bla bla bla...
my mech also tell me 2 change engine oil in time n use at least 15w-50 semi syntetic engine oil 2 prevent the lifter sound...not sure tho...

menace2society

Feb 22, 2005
sri kembangan
i use petronas syntetek oil.i'm goin to mod this 91engine to the max then sell the car to buy another 4g91 then mod again and again.in the end i buy perodua kancil standard...i've got a lot 4g91 stuff.want to letgo.

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
thanx to my closer ratio gbox and some tune up on the timing and exhaust.. my car is smooth at initial pikap.. its good as every single mods always frees up alot more potential than i had expected.. FC is still cool.. RM 50 for 450km.. and best thing can panjat genting mostly in 3rd gear ;) .. however cruising fast in highway is like making the engine suffer.. 90kmh at 3k rpm already.. 110 already at 3.5k.. :(

tajulsans

Jul 31, 2004
Soo Bang
btw, i'm a loyal user of Castrol RS fully syntetic.. Mobil 1 confirm better but no money to buy.. hehe

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
so any1 of us 4g91 gang using o tried Tufoil?

taljusan...i also using back my 4g13 gearbox....closer ratio tats even vios n city also kena tapau in pick up compare 2 tis old 4g91 1.5 ....
but cruising on the highway...true...sound like dragging the engine but then...this engine is very reliable.so far my fren use 4 3years(bought the halfcut already 80k mileage)...until now no prob...the main prob is the lifters sound

alvin24

Originally posted by tajulsans@Apr 5 2005, 21:22
thanx to my closer ratio gbox and some tune up on the timing and exhaust.. my car is able to follow vtec at initial pikap.. (note ther, follow only.. cannot tapau lagi..) its good as every single mods always frees up alot more potential than i had expected.. FC is still cool.. RM 50 for 450km.. and best thing can panjat genting mostly in 3rd gear .. however cruising fast in highway is like making the engine suffer.. 90kmh at 3k rpm already.. 110 already at 3.5k..
[snapback]871738[/snapback]​
very VERY bold statement.... :ph34r: :ph34r: :ph34r: later some vtec fellas read sure start flaming wan.