Need Advice!! Engine Transplant Wira 1.3 To 4g91 (engine Kosong Only)

AKMR

Hi There ,

I Need Advice Frm All Sifu- Sifu Out There.i,m Planning To Change My Stock Wira 1.3 Engine To 4g91 (engine Kosong).any Problem..etc Wiring..gearbox.? Your Advice Very Much Appreciate.

Thanks.

4g91 enjin kosong

using the carb version of 4g91 the easiest swap for 4g91 enjin kosong, it should be no problem with the wiring and so on.. if u wanna use the EFI, consult first with mechanic as it involve engine tuning. using piggyback is advised as it ease the tuning. :shades_smile:

how much u buy for the engine kosong?block and head only?manifold ;distributor and etc?if the price u paid is near the halfcut then i suggest u to get 91 efi edition.much more better

i'm also using wira 1.3 engine CARB.. interested with this topic.. any sifu can advise & give some info > cost for engine & labour,other matter such puspakom, jpj & Bank loan.. thank for advise.. :_: .. sharing is caring, hehehe :shades_smile:

4g13-4g91 = $$ ?? :driver:

i paid around 2k for the engine 4g91(EFI) /block/head/manifold/distributor+installation.using back my old wiring/gearbox.

efi halfcut will usually cost u around rm2800 auto & 3200 manual, if carb version enjin lantai only around 750.if u r lucky u can get the carb n manifold.u also can use magma 12v carb.has to modified the tapak a bit.

bro , thanks for yr advice and very much appreciate.

For those who interest transplant your car old engine to any new enginee,
could leave a message with your contact no.

Price definitely resonable and negotiable.

##########################
# Updated: 23th Oct 2006 #
##########################
So far, my friend shop having a good package promotion and deal which is:
- 1 X 4G93 SOHC enginee (Manual)
- 4 X 14" sport rim with tyres (INCLUDED-IN-PACKAGE)
- Include full Service (Timing belt + Disc Brake + Enginee Oil + etc
(All kao dim [completed] for you)

Guess what? All things just cost you RM 7XXX. Do you think is worth ahh?