Can Wira 1.3 convert to 1.6 engine?

wpws

Hai all the sifu here, i was thinking to upgrade my old 1.3 Wira to 1.6 engine, possible? and how much? Thanks!!:regular_smile:

well u can do ,,,but jpj ...hmmm must think abt it ,..... get a mechanic which can handle the JPJ ..cause the new JPJ rules which is goin to be implemented says that ori engine cannot be upgraded to a higher level ....if 1.3 then can upgrade only 1.3 ...im not sure if this rules have been implemented but thats wat i heard from my JPJ contact guys .....
Welll the price depends ....in my place the halfcut will cost around les 2k and the fixing will cost 1.4 ....and JPJ sometimes different amount ....
so it all depends on ur mechanic .....find a good one who can get half cut cheap and does a superb job ...

U can try 4g91 thn after come out from JPJ can rojak with 4g93 / 4g92..
hehe.. Good Luck..

if JPJ rules still applies...upgrade max 30% capacity

meaning for wira 1298cc can go 1687cc max.

so still can go 1.6.

it wud be easy if ur 1.3 is EFI coz the wiring is all there. i plan to sell mine but its the original SOHC. i believe u wont be interested...

For Wira/Putra/Satria model the max u can go is 1.8.

The 30% extra is still allowed as long as not exceeding 1.8.

the total price will varies depending on your installation fee and halfcut price.

i think no jpj issue to convert from 1.3 to 1.6, such as nowaday a lot 1.3 satria convert to 1.6 mivec, no prob for jpj n puspakom inspection, sure2 approve...

i think max cc for convert was 1.3>1.6, 1.5/1.6>1.8, 1.8>2.0, 2.0>2.2, correct me if i'm wrong...

max for wira 1.5 ie 1468cc is 1908cc. meaning a 2.0 is a NO-NO.

max for wira 1.6 ie 1597cc is 2076cc.

max for waja 1.6 ie 1584cc is 2059cc

for a 2000cc car, max can go is 2600cc.

meaning, a cefiro A31 has no problem to transplant a 2.6 engine like from Skyline GTR

Well u can convert untill 2.2 ..no probsss ...but JPJ hmm have to think ..if can kautim then ok ...
u must also see another thing...the chasis ...wira chasis is lembut ...
installing big engine gives alot of danger .....

max for wira 1.5 ie 1468cc is 1908cc. meaning a 2.0 is a NO-NO.

max for wira 1.6 ie 1597cc is 2076cc.

max for waja 1.6 ie 1584cc is 2059cc

for a 2000cc car, max can go is 2600cc.

meaning, a cefiro A31 has no problem to transplant a 2.6 engine like from Skyline GTR

bro, the 30% increase max does not apply anymore.
As far as I know, for Proton( except perdana ) the max u can go is 1.8 regardless your original cc.

I myself converted from 1.3 to 1.8T in Nov 2005 without using runner.
The best option is to deal direct wtih JPJ bahagian kawal selia Putrajaya.

yeahh..max cc upgrade for proton is 1.8 except perdana..others still can...

Thanks for all the sifu. Actually, i just want to upgrade manual to auto, so 1.5auto or 1.6auto also can, but 1.5 auto under power!

If 1.6auto, wat kind of engine will be easy for maintenance and low FC?

JPJ already disallow 2.0 for Proton aside Perdana.

yup... only found many mivec MD for waja n perdana only nowadays wit scary price... 4g92p auto also have a good FC, but sometimes got prob wit d gearbox... maybe 4g91 auto??? still avail at most chop shop, price pun still ok la, around 2k to 2.5k...