wira rear disk brake

ziurence

hai all sifu and senior,i having a complete set waja rear disk set(include plate, cable and etc)could i modify it into my wira 1.5cc rear wheel?:hmmmm: since i ask one of the workshop near my area the answer was not :bawling: ,,,,,,,,,,,so could i purchase only the disk plate of wira 1.6 cc and use back the other waja parts to do this convertion??....need all your advise .thk!:adore:

Re: wira rear disk barke

Well, you could if you're ready to fork out enough cash to customize the brackets & so on. Even then, there's no guarantee that there will be a perfect fit between parts.
The best is if you sell off the Waja set & get a Wira 1.6 rear disk set.
If you're a little bit more adventurous, you can always opt for sets from 4G-series Mistu-s.

Thk for u opinion ,the result i not sold the brake set is cause i get it cheaper then outside and even in half-cut shop, it all new and few of my kl friend is oredy modify inside and use over 1year no problem ...i will ask few of the workshop again if....cann't maybe i will install it at kl there loh.....any place that all sifu and senior can recommend the workshop that cheap and good work place to me????

Good new !I was just install my rear disk (dot 4 oil ,labour cost,spare parts=i think only the bearing lah)all cost me 300 ringgit but the sad thing are 1.=during install foreman said that my brake pump and some brake valve spoilt so no choice have to change it cost me 220 ringgit and he also help me install the aerospeed adjustable cam pully and cost me 80 ringgit (but from he commen the quanlity of the cam no good and while start the engine will hear some sound for the first 5 second )He recommend me using the ori cam to modify to adjustable cam.Finally all cost the install the rear brake system is 600 ringgit....2=But now got a problem is my brake no (makan) is that cause by new disk?or other? hope can hear all sifu opinion soon!thank

hi,
may i know what kind of sound the adjustalbe pulley produce, i used the aroespeed also, but i think no sound...

waja rear disc brake bigger than wira 1.6 rite???

sorry for late reply cause i was outstation 2 week and just back office .About the aerospeed the sound is like 'ei..keling...ei keling...'sound like the cam sit position no stable and friction with belt or bearing.i ask the question back to kakimotor (where i buy)they also no know and from there i also get they also have customer complaint of (sound unormal,quick worn out,get topspeed but lost pickup or get pickup lost topspeed etc..)so after this, felt little sad with this brand and product but currently still using and wait it worn out change in my ori modify adjstable cam .The waja disk centre hud is bigger then wira...so i have to buy new wira rear disk 2pcs and fit the ori waja caliper and other stuft into my wira.but now the result for braking is not as i aspect.any opinion?

haloo,thank for u all idea :idea: i try change my ori waja stok brake pad to new ferrodo disk pad ,let u all know the result after it.:driver: