4G91 Gang..

hey partyJOE...if install fuel reg at your mech place how much ah??? some more mine dun have the meter thingy...i plan to do tuning and instaall fuel reg....do you have a rough idea how much it'll cost???

Need Help & Advice

Helo Guys !!! Glad 2 find this 4G91 gang forum. I'll just change my proton saga engine 1.5 (Auto) 2 4G91 engine (Auto) about 1 month old oredi. Need help from u guys out there that my FC use are so high. :hmmmm2:
Which one is economy use OD or not ? My engine are still stock 1. :shakehand :ciao:

wit OD u use all 4 gears...wit OD off...u use onli 3 gear...sure lah FC bad a bit...

some of us already been complaining on the FC issue...get it tune lah bro..

Yong_5290 said:
wit OD u use all 4 gears...wit OD off...u use onli 3 gear...sure lah FC bad a bit...

some of us already been complaining on the FC issue...get it tune lah bro..

oh !! I'm new that y i 1 2 ask all the sifu, TQ master. By the way, is there any other way 2 make FC low beside doing the tuning. :hmmmm2:

erm...try installing a adjustable fuel regulator n adjust the fuel pressure lower....stock car all running a bit rich....

Not rich lah sifu.....installing a adjustable fuel regulator....RM ???....n can it be install by ourself ?? thank again

2 all sifu...i also have a problem with my RPM meter...cos the mech use my proton ori meter...and now the RPM meter reading like hell....ding..dong..ding...not following the engine tuning.

HOBOT said:
2 all sifu...i also have a problem with my RPM meter...cos the mech use my proton ori meter...and now the RPM meter reading like hell....ding..dong..ding...not following the engine tuning.

bro, ur 4g91 is EFI or carb? if u really wanna save a lot of fuel. get golden advise from bad guy la. fuel savingis always his first goal. but i think auto surely will makan a bit more petrol wan compared to manual. and talking about FC, partyjoe has done something to improve it. i forget the name la, it is some tank. u can ask partyjoe.

milo said:
bro, ur 4g91 is EFI or carb? if u really wanna save a lot of fuel. get golden advise from bad guy la. fuel savingis always his first goal. but i think auto surely will makan a bit more petrol wan compared to manual. and talking about FC, partyjoe has done something to improve it. i forget the name la, it is some tank. u can ask partyjoe.

thanks man, mine is EFI. yeah !! i ask those sifu u mention just now.

By the way, Yong_5290......about fuel canister...what it look like n where it located ....try n look it first if its there...if not...onli ask my mech where it gone...? :banghead:

erm...its looks like a...canister...ahahha...black 1...sticking on ur car fire wall...
follow n c the fuel line...so check if theres a canister there o not..

Yong_5290 said:
erm...its looks like a...canister...ahahha...black 1...sticking on ur car fire wall...
follow n c the fuel line...so check if theres a canister there o not..

Thanks man.....i'll try n look for it....black colour 1...is.it....!!!

okay...nice knowing with u guys.....have 2 sleeeeep!!!!!early morning go 2 work...c u all .

milo said:
my car if on aircon... i feel that 1.3 wira also faster than me at traffic light... hehe... i think it is like that wan la... especially old engines... correct me if i am wrong.

for the power thingie. come let me enlighten u with the knowledge l learned here. hahaha :biggrin: normally all taikor here will upgrate the throttlebody to 56mm or 60mm, then either bore ur original manifold to suit that t/b, or change to 1.8 intake manifold(i am neuture on this). then powerzone or hotbit extractor; the best exhuast size for 4g91 is inlet 1.75 inch. but if can not get, then 1.8 will be ok. for engine, u can upgrade ur cam to 4g93 cams, which gives u more power at high end. adjustable cam pullly to make ur car even faster. did i miss anything? all the sifu please cover up for me... hehe

i don plan to modify so many things, just the exhaust. it does affect much of the performance rite? my foreman told me stock wira pipe is 2 small for 4g91 extractor, if change to bigger size will feel much powerful than now. how bout air filter? neccesary to change?

milo said:
i think his car aircon is just like mine... the thing for u to adjust temp is not working. so can on and off aircon only...

can fix it? or need to change the whole control board? dam suffer at rainy day and night lah, cold like winter!!

Mine one was Proton Wira 1.6 (A) A/B, convert from SOHC to DOHC using 4G91 headcam and 4G91 gearbox. So far my FC improve after change the fuel injector. Now city drive around 10KM / Liter and Max. up to 15KM / Liter Full Highway drive at 90 / 100KM/H

C@sp3R said:
i don plan to modify so many things, just the exhaust. it does affect much of the performance rite? my foreman told me stock wira pipe is 2 small for 4g91 extractor, if change to bigger size will feel much powerful than now. how bout air filter? neccesary to change?
can fix it? or need to change the whole control board? dam suffer at rainy day and night lah, cold like winter!!

i don know whether can fix it la bro. cos my aircon is fu*ked up... won be as cold as urs... so i never thought of fixing it. maybe u have to change the whole controlling system, but i think u can keep those compressor and everything la. just the controlling part.... just my guess, any sifu can help me with this?

exhuast ar... maybe u can do like what i mentioned just now. it is the answer from all the sifu here. and since there is no much arguement on it, i think no problem la for 1.75 inch or 1.8 inch inlet. airfilter ar... won make a lot of difference, but the sound is very loud when u press... maybe can feel ur car more smooth at high rev, and then can rev higher. just my two cent. correct me if i am wrong. :biggrin:

pciericagp said:
Mine one was Proton Wira 1.6 (A) A/B, convert from SOHC to DOHC using 4G91 headcam and 4G91 gearbox. So far my FC improve after change the fuel injector. Now city drive around 10KM / Liter and Max. up to 15KM / Liter Full Highway drive at 90 / 100KM/H

bro pciericagp, your FC seem look like my 4G91 auto.....good man....anywhere which fuel injector you are using, how many cc?

HOBOT said:
Helo Guys !!! Glad 2 find this 4G91 gang forum. I'll just change my proton saga engine 1.5 (Auto) 2 4G91 engine (Auto) about 1 month old oredi. Need help from u guys out there that my FC use are so high. :hmmmm2:
Which one is economy use OD or not ? My engine are still stock 1. :shakehand :ciao:

Hobot, I have something share with you, I am 4G91 auto user also, currently running in my wira A/B.

for auto, try to switch off OD whenever stuck in jam, lesser gear change good for our gear box and FC, there always a theory whereby engine FC better whenever we drive close to the engine peak tork rpm, in our 4G91, which is 5000rpm, but no need rev so high...just around 4000rpm let the gear change (not manually switch, just tekan more), I found this type of driving save more fuel in my car....hehehe

Just my 2 cents

for auto car i really donno how to savve fuel leh!
but one thing is don't put so much thing in ur car and it really help! and don't take too many ppl on traval hahahha!
the next thing i wanna change is wat partyjoe say ---> is fuel regulator to lower the fuel supply presure so can save fuel
actually i looking at the injector of wira 1.6 one but wirafy had taken it out so no data to prove it is worth for change or not
somore engine will get hoter if used 1.6 injector is it (but for me i think is ok because my tanki is big type auto halfcut mah)

this week from my observation
my FC even become better then the last full tank
now fuel needle pointing at middle of top second portion mileage clock 193KM already
previously one portion is for 100KM only
maybe my engine getting cleaner and smoother after one month i train it up
hahah

or maybe is just the cool weather make car eat less fuel!!!!!!!!!!