hey partyJOE...if install fuel reg at your mech place how much ah??? some more mine dun have the meter thingy...i plan to do tuning and instaall fuel reg....do you have a rough idea how much it'll cost???
Yong_5290 said:wit OD u use all 4 gears...wit OD off...u use onli 3 gear...sure lah FC bad a bit...
some of us already been complaining on the FC issue...get it tune lah bro..
leacare said:oh yeah...thanks ALVIN!!
HOBOT said:2 all sifu...i also have a problem with my RPM meter...cos the mech use my proton ori meter...and now the RPM meter reading like hell....ding..dong..ding...not following the engine tuning.
milo said:bro, ur 4g91 is EFI or carb? if u really wanna save a lot of fuel. get golden advise from bad guy la. fuel savingis always his first goal. but i think auto surely will makan a bit more petrol wan compared to manual. and talking about FC, partyjoe has done something to improve it. i forget the name la, it is some tank. u can ask partyjoe.

Yong_5290 said:erm...its looks like a...canister...ahahha...black 1...sticking on ur car fire wall...
follow n c the fuel line...so check if theres a canister there o not..
milo said:my car if on aircon... i feel that 1.3 wira also faster than me at traffic light... hehe... i think it is like that wan la... especially old engines... correct me if i am wrong.
for the power thingie. come let me enlighten u with the knowledge l learned here. hahahanormally all taikor here will upgrate the throttlebody to 56mm or 60mm, then either bore ur original manifold to suit that t/b, or change to 1.8 intake manifold(i am neuture on this). then powerzone or hotbit extractor; the best exhuast size for 4g91 is inlet 1.75 inch. but if can not get, then 1.8 will be ok. for engine, u can upgrade ur cam to 4g93 cams, which gives u more power at high end. adjustable cam pullly to make ur car even faster. did i miss anything? all the sifu please cover up for me... hehe
milo said:i think his car aircon is just like mine... the thing for u to adjust temp is not working. so can on and off aircon only...
C@sp3R said:i don plan to modify so many things, just the exhaust. it does affect much of the performance rite? my foreman told me stock wira pipe is 2 small for 4g91 extractor, if change to bigger size will feel much powerful than now. how bout air filter? neccesary to change?
can fix it? or need to change the whole control board? dam suffer at rainy day and night lah, cold like winter!!

pciericagp said:Mine one was Proton Wira 1.6 (A) A/B, convert from SOHC to DOHC using 4G91 headcam and 4G91 gearbox. So far my FC improve after change the fuel injector. Now city drive around 10KM / Liter and Max. up to 15KM / Liter Full Highway drive at 90 / 100KM/H
HOBOT said:Helo Guys !!! Glad 2 find this 4G91 gang forum. I'll just change my proton saga engine 1.5 (Auto) 2 4G91 engine (Auto) about 1 month old oredi. Need help from u guys out there that my FC use are so high. :hmmmm2:
Which one is economy use OD or not ? My engine are still stock 1. :shakehand :ciao: