4G91 Gang..

Rossi said:
brothers,my car really shit la..failed 3times for the inspection..due to the rear brake..3times oso the same problem..i hand it up to runner to settle for me cost me rm270 but still faiiled 3times..make me skip few days classes..damn stupid la..what is the problem huh...i'm so sad dy..not yet get the approval letter

bro....my car failed twice also coz of rear brakes......that time i send to inspection myself....
i send to repair my rear brakes after the 1st time inspection....fail also.....

ends up i told my runner....and he settled it for me.....cost me RM350 for the runner fees tho.....but that runner is good.....confirm settle for u......mun lee's runner....

erm ur runner should be able to settle for u.....thats the purpose a runner is for...hehe....
and runner should get for u approval letter as well....u dun need to do anything....just pass ur car to him and he will kau tim for u.....

Rossi said:
my car failed 3times for the inspection due to rear brake...what is the problem..the runner cost me rm270 but still failed 3times,damn stupid..the workshop oso,adjust 3times oso cannot..why ..

i think if fail 6 time must be something wrong already!
be safe pls check it properly and ge it repair

maybe should change ur brake pad already
if it is too old better change even still very tick
the old brake pad tend to turn hard and lost its braking capacity according to my forman lah

i fail the first time and after change new brake pad and adjust then ok already passed with bottom mark 40 point (because it is new and not yet run in) be save used it for at least 200-500KM

skyline_maniac said:
bro....my car failed twice also coz of rear brakes......that time i send to inspection myself....
i send to repair my rear brakes after the 1st time inspection....fail also.....

ends up i told my runner....and he settled it for me.....cost me RM350 for the runner fees tho.....but that runner is good.....confirm settle for u......mun lee's runner....

erm ur runner should be able to settle for u.....thats the purpose a runner is for...hehe....
and runner should get for u approval letter as well....u dun need to do anything....just pass ur car to him and he will kau tim for u.....

yes!finally it's done today!i'm so happy!

partyJOE said:
thx 4 yr kindness 2 belanja me...:smile:
we c c first lar how my mech do tuning...
then if 1 2 drink go mamak near by...

yes..we must treat partyjoe!if the time is allow let's go to have a drink...but i gotta leave around 12,hopefully we can make it b4 12 la..

those need to leave early i guess let them do first lo...cause i wanna install fuel regulator also...scared take up too much time then other ppl tak syok me hahaha

Rossi said:
my car failed 3times for the inspection due to rear brake...what is the problem..the runner cost me rm270 but still failed 3times,damn stupid..the workshop oso,adjust 3times oso cannot..why ..

What's the problem? Runner problem... if u pay the runner also cannot kautim... change runner!

alvin24 said:
What's the problem? Runner problem... if u pay the runner also cannot kautim... change runner!

thanks for concern dude..luckily it was passed today...anyway,thanks for ur information!

alvin24 said:
1.6 brake pad tak ngam unless u change to 1.6 brakes... (correct me if i'm wrong)...

VR4 rear are 114 PCD woh... and the lower arm is different.. still need to buy back lower arm that fits your car... look for GSR, Mivec, EVO or proton's rear discs lar... (depending on whether u want 114 or not)... and its better not to get EVO rear discs... though the caliper is bigger than 1.6/1.8 ones... there is no service kit available for it... meaning that if it leaks, byebye... can throw away and buy new ones... coz' can't repair.

yes, 1.6 calipper is slightly bigger i think. but i comfirm that the break pad is different. i am running 1.8 gti breaking system. 1.8 and 1.6 break pad same size. for 4g91 size is slightly smaller. that was the problem when i changed my break pad last time. cos the pad bigger, so more expensive. damn.

badguy said:
TUNING cum TT cum DIY session.....
date: 22 oct 05
place: BP tmn bolton, batu caves
(opp brother's)
time: 10.30am

who wants to join...
1. Rossi - 016-2853655 (Comfirmed Attend)
2. Skyline Maniac - 012-3613482
3. Leacare - 012-6275535
4. Badguy - 016-7542691 (Comfirmed Attend)
5. LancerTERABO

wah got TT somore so we put our car at the workshop and all go out to drink kah??
ahhahaha
i must belanja partyjoe loh!

i have class on saturday morning untill 1pm. that means i can not join this tt again... sigh... til now i still don have the chance to meet all the taikor here.

leacare said:
those need to leave early i guess let them do first lo...cause i wanna install fuel regulator also...scared take up too much time then other ppl tak syok me hahaha

hahahaha.....fuel regulator wont take that long time to install le....just 10-15mins......
but yea....those that really need to chao b4 12.....if not much ppl we can let them go 1st lor....we can have DIY session while waiting for those who go 1st....

hehehe but partyjoe....confirm not much ppl rite? scared later like ah yoong workshop case susah la....lol

lancerterabo.....wat time u leaving on saturday? meet at usual spot? :)

rossi.....good to hear that u have passed the jpj inspection already.....congrats bro...

milo....u can still join us after ur class....coz only some of us is leaving early....

me,leacare,lancerterabo and partyjoe will still be there....coz we gonna do some DIY session

Rossi said:
thanks for concern dude..luckily it was passed today...anyway,thanks for ur information!

congratulation no more kereta hantu!!!
u did it urself or another runner??

wah...fuel regulator....
pls gif more info abt it...
how much... wat brand... where u got it from...
thx...

p/s skyline maniax, pls answer if u know...

his fuel regulator get from his cousin....alvin24
brand i not sure...hehe u got to ask alvin.....price...FOC

mine is from wirafly taiko....brand....Mines (haha coz saw the sticker there....)

partyjoe.....hows ur fuel regulator that u installed at ah yoong's place?
wat setting ah yoong did for u? coz i think my fuel regulator setting lari already....wanna adjust back

skyline_maniac said:
his fuel regulator get from his cousin....alvin24
brand i not sure...hehe u got to ask alvin.....price...FOC

mine is from wirafly taiko....brand....Mines (haha coz saw the sticker there....)

partyjoe.....hows ur fuel regulator that u installed at ah yoong's place?
wat setting ah yoong did for u? coz i think my fuel regulator setting lari already....wanna adjust back

no lar never get it yet...
remember dat day.....
after waiting for like 4 hrs, ah toong ask me cum again another day 2 get it fix...
sighhh... i really got pist 2 d max man...
planning to get 1 else where, preferably wit meter...
have few options aredy.... but still surveying....

icic......u can get the arospeed one...that one pricy
cheaper alternative get from EFN lor....
last week i installed there also....one of my friend went there to get adjustable fuel regulator from him.....
his come with gauge and all...but u need to trade in with ur stock one....

thank you guys!i oso not sure whether is the same runner or whatever,cuz the workshop handles for me,i juz urged them and ask for what's going on only..anyway,passed is good thing for me,but unfortunately our mum Datin Sri Edon Mahmood was left us at this morning,my friend's mum oso,juz an hour b4 our beloved Datin...

skyline_maniac said:
icic......u can get the arospeed one...that one pricy
cheaper alternative get from EFN lor....
last week i installed there also....one of my friend went there to get adjustable fuel regulator from him.....
his come with gauge and all...but u need to trade in with ur stock one....

how's yr frens car after installing EFN's 1...
there r cheap 1s below rm80....but they cum w/out meter....
so far EFN's is the cheapest....

mine f.regulator also c/without meter worr...how come ey?..izit optional?