4G91 Gang..

hey todays 'convoy' to partyJOE's workshop went well hehehehe...nice meeting you all Joe, Mr.Shaggy, Tajul, Lancerterabo, Rossi, wirafly and every one else...seeyou guys soon!

nice to see the convoy went well... =Þ maybe next time find time to join u guys again... =)

yong,
Got recieved my PM or not? Didn't get your reply... =)

alvin24.....since u online n a senior member+sifu 4G91 .... i'm using 4g91auto ...any info that this engine can be upgrade..but low in FC. By the way.....what thing that need 2 modi....like upgrade 1, 2,3,4....so on. one more thing... can this engine install with turbo....how much RM 2 do all this thing...or may be just leave it stock engine.

hobot...
i would suggest u to put adjustable fuel regulator n tune the pressure down a bit...
u'll get better response n better FC

install turbo kit u ask alvin taikor...sure...his old 4g91 is a monster producing 180hp on wheel...even a stock GSR kena from him...

Alvin taikor...yup..got ur PM...replied

Yong_5290...
okay taikor.....stock 4G91 dont have the adjustable fuel regulator kah......have to buy n install it...kah? By the way....what this adjustable fuel regulator look like n where to put+how much RM this thing.

thanks partyjoe for today!really damn a lot..now i felt my car's response is much more better than previous..and nice to meet u guy!sory for today.i gotta go off earlier due to work..so hope can hang out wit u guys and go yam cha..thanks ya!

Rossi, ....I came abit late today...and forgot to meet you...hehe

Ya....very nice TT....all very nice and friendly people....wish to have such TT again...:)

HOBOT said:
Yong_5290...
okay taikor.....stock 4G91 dont have the adjustable fuel regulator kah......have to buy n install it...kah? By the way....what this adjustable fuel regulator look like n where to put+how much RM this thing.
rossi...stock 4g91 come wit fuel regulator...but not adjustables 1...
the thing cost rm 130...from EFN...zth forummer also...the nick name is EFN
so use search n typr adjustable fuel regulator n nick name EFN...then u'll get wat i mean

yong u got ur fuel regulator liow ah? let me know wats ur best setting...im running on 38-39 fc i get 1.3cent a km...if i go for 40-42psi..hehhe power dam nice...

anyone here can tell me wats their setting like?

HOBOT said:
alvin24.....since u online n a senior member+sifu 4G91 .... i'm using 4g91auto ...any info that this engine can be upgrade..but low in FC. By the way.....what thing that need 2 modi....like upgrade 1, 2,3,4....so on. one more thing... can this engine install with turbo....how much RM 2 do all this thing...or may be just leave it stock engine.

Hmmm... 1st of all.. lemme clarify, with more power, comes higher fuel consumption. =Þ Power is extracted from burnt fuel... there's no other way.

Yours auto arrr.... hmmm... yeah, probably try to get an adjustable fuel regulator first and then next try to get an aftermarket extractor either from powerzone or hotbits. I used to use the hotbits want... quite okay also. Oh yeah, you can also try the R3 aftermarket extractor... the R3 guys are selling it for 350 if i remember correctly. Then go for 1.8" internal diameter exhaust pipings... DO NOT go for straight flow exhaust pipings... Auto needs more back pressure... so redo 1.8" internal diameter pipings follow back original route, then get an s-flow tabung.... if u do straight flow, u'll lose out on acceleration.

As for the turbo kit... well... price is very very very subjective... depending on what setup you wanna run and how good u are at sourcing for cheap stuffs... I last time managed to get everything pretty cheap... but expect to spend within the range of RM3k plus minus for a low boost setup on the hardware and installation alone... tuning and engine management price is subjective to what you wanna get... rechip, piggy back or standalone engine management system.... without proper tuning, u can kiss ur engine bye bye before u could touch max boost. =Þ

as for turbo kit...its be my future mod...but then..not so soon.....will do up all the light mod 1st then onli go for turbokit...

btw...where to get R3 stuff?

not very sure also... i remember asking bout it before... but i forgot where liau... hehehez... next time got any motorsports event, R3 setup booth that time, u guys go buy from there lar.

morning guys :)
nice meetup and TT session last saturday....
partyjoe, lancerterabo, tajulsans, badguy, wirafly, rossi, leacare, Mr.shaggy all was there.....
had a great time undergoin tuning,TT and a short DIY session.....under the supervision of our very own DIY sifu....partyjoe....hehe....
:tee:

my engine rocker cover looks great now...thanks a lot joe...me and leacare did the same DIY to his engine rocker cover as well yesterday....and the spraying effect turns out successful :biggrin:

skyline_maniac said:
morning guys :)
nice meetup and TT session last saturday....
partyjoe, lancerterabo, tajulsans, badguy, wirafly, rossi, leacare, Mr.shaggy all was there.....
had a great time undergoin tuning,TT and a short DIY session.....under the supervision of our very own DIY sifu....partyjoe....hehe....
:tee:

my engine rocker cover looks great now...thanks a lot joe...me and leacare did the same DIY to his engine rocker cover as well yesterday....and the spraying effect turns out successful :biggrin:

wah now every1's gonna have nice looking clean engine bay...
now i cannot cari 'makan aredy'....

gr8 meeting all the new members... had alot of fun...
thanks to badguy 4 belanja-ing me.... actually he very gudguy:biggrin: ...

skyline maniax... how yr head cover now... got bubble up o not...
im glad dat u r happy wit my DIY...

leacare said:
JOE my throttle body how??? tension la....stress....i want to cry...:(
hahaha....

u got call da no. i gif u o not....
those fellas r zth forummers also...
but be careful when u buy 1...
make sure the ISC is in proper working condition...
if not no point ...

Yesterday done my DIY grounding, from my previous engine DIY grounding + extra 6 meter cause of 4G13 and 4G91 different engine allocation. all 8AWG wire, original are silver color wire whereas extra new wire are gold in color.

I have the following setup.
Two wire from alternator to my grounding kit bracket
Two wire from grounding kit bracket to batery
Two wire from grounding kit bracket to Auto Gear Box
One wire from grounging kit bracket to firewall
One wire from alternator to Throttle Body
One wire for wire replacement inbetween timing belt cover to car body.
Aerospeed Voltage Stabiliser to batery

I plan to ground to engine block but fail to open the screw.

The effect is significant increase volatge stability when air cond kick in (Still dim a bit awhile, but a little little bit only, less than 0.5 second I estimate), beside, my auto gear box also response faster and less jerking when drop gear, my air cond also surprisingly cooler....very good investment.

I am still thinking any other place I can do the extra grounding, dear member, please feel free give suggestion

partyJOE said:
wah now every1's gonna have nice looking clean engine bay...
now i cannot cari 'makan aredy'....

gr8 meeting all the new members... had alot of fun...
thanks to badguy 4 belanja-ing me.... actually he very gudguy:biggrin: ...

skyline maniax... how yr head cover now... got bubble up o not...
im glad dat u r happy wit my DIY...

joe, I also plan to spray my engine head cover, but I have to pending my project until I back from family trip to north malaysia next week, I worry the engine head cause the new paint peel off during long distance driving, beside, I also plan to spray my front struct bar also, white color easily get dirt.

I plan to spray blue color also but skyline taikor say got copy right....damn...this color nice brohter.....I like blue color somemore....

wirafly said:
joe, I also plan to spray my engine head cover, but I have to pending my project until I back from family trip to north malaysia next week, I worry the engine head cause the new paint peel off during long distance driving, beside, I also plan to spray my front struct bar also, white color easily get dirt.

I plan to spray blue color also but skyline taikor say got copy right....damn...this color nice brohter.....I like blue color somemore....

wah u also 1 blue color ha... haha

dat day i got do 1 for my bro-in-law's fren...
i do orange metallic...
damn cun wei...