4G91 Gang..

taikor alvin...our malaysian gti's 93' cams same as manufacture Mitsubishi JDM means also 0.9mm?or used malaysian vendor?

drag_on said:
sorry evo5755 i still dunno what type proton u used....

oh sorry, the piping is original 1.3 piping. hehe..but muffler using apexi megaphone dunk and aftermarket extractor. I think the middle thingy is not Cat con, but some sort like tabung. cause its squarish but cat con is a bit oval. Okay so i guess i gotta change the whole piping to original route 1.7 inch. Any recommendation for any exhaust shop drag on? Im from kajang also..:)

drag_on said:
if lighten crank pulley give difference..etc. better response..then sure i source it out...kinda big question...does the combination of 93' + adjustable cam pulley + lighten crank pulley will do? is it win-win situation...or sacrifice on low end torque?from my understanding..lighten thing within cranks area..can sacrifice low end torque..am i rite? if no...Pplease guide me :Þ

p/s : better i being lecture than waste money on thing shouldn't be done and regret..hehe
If u r on manual tranny, might as well go for flywheel lightening.. can go a step higher than lightening the crank pulley oni.. the 93 cams if done good tuning with adj cam pulley should not have sacrifice low end torque qua.. dude, as far as i know lightening flywheel will not cause any effect on torque and HP (i read it somewhere and it is proven from dyno), it only affect response that u feel.. just same like u throw out ur back seat and spare tyre, sure feel like better response right??

however, flywheel is important for its inertia, if u lighten it, low end response feels better but might feel sluggish on top speed and hill climbing if lighten too much due to lack of inertia, u need more energy at high speed.. lightening crank pulley will give the same effect lo..

wah so many issues .. no time to read also... been bz lately .. daughter had to go for knee operation... really stress n tensed at this moment... will be away for some time... will catch up once evrythg settle... take care n gud luck to all....

drag_on,
IF u get the first batch putra... or the wira 1.8 LE (1995)... the engines are fully imported from Japan. So yeah, they're JDM specs.

evo5755,
Actually... its 1.8" inner diameter that you should get. And since u're from Kajang, why not try coming down here to Serdang and do your exhaust... there's one place quite cheap wan. =Þ Somewhere along Serdang Raya.

partyJOE,
Sorry to hear bout that dude. Hope ur daughter recovers fast.

partyJOE,
Sorry to hear about your daughter, hope she recover fast and u can joint us again in no time.

partyJOE sorry to hear that...best of luck to you..hopes ur's daughter get well soon....

tajulsan:
i'll already done the lighten flywheel..not cut all lah...only half...but for now respons is very well..climb genting can maintain 3th gear..but high steep sure 2nd gear :Þ ...
anyway does anyone do this combination lighten flywhell+lighten crank pulley's ? how's the outcome?
that's why i like this thread...user friendly...eventhough sometimes i'll ask unbelievable question...still answer gently...thanks to all sifus especially Mr. tajulsans who make up this thread...excellent guys tabik spring X200 :hello:

evo5755
lolz sure meh...u know jalan reko?...the exhaust just beside tadika maria...reasonable price...also the taukeh over there can give advice...he'll know what to do...with nice mufflers sure can ^_^

aiyahh alvin taikor...u from serdang ahh? dekat maaa...sure some other times can yamcha together...

[

evo5755
lolz sure meh...u know jalan reko?...the exhaust just beside tadika maria...reasonable price...also the taukeh over there can give advice...he'll know what to do...with nice mufflers sure can ^_^[/quote]

drag on
oh ok ok i know that exhaust shop. Ok ok ill try there.

Alvin24
Thanks for advice will go for 1.8 inch

anybody here can tell me 4g91's default ignition timing?
thanks.

btw,advance it will give wat effect?how far it can be advanced?

jimmy_WAI
from manual book u can advanced 5°±1° degree

Alvin24
taikor i'm stay at kajang...only 10 minutes to reach there...eyh by the way..what engine do u used now?...

jimmy_WAI
if over advanced the engine will knocking...and too retard..there's no pickup & potential higher engine blow by(if not mistaken lah)

by the way i got quite interesting website base at Klang... www.kazutogarage.com ...u can browse the item they sell at their shop..hope this will guide our gangs to search thing...waa kazutogarage also got roll cage for mirage @ satria lah...hehe sifu's and taikor ...got catchy eyes aa :wink:

drag_on said:
jimmy_WAI
from manual book u can advanced 5°±1° degree

Alvin24
taikor i'm stay at kajang...only 10 minutes to reach there...eyh by the way..what engine do u used now?...
default?10°?

so max is 14°-16°?

Drag_on,
no lar... now upgraded to 1.8 nia... nothing special. =Þ

U 10 mins away from serdang nia huh? Hehe... got chance one day we yum cha la liddat. =) Urs is a wira or satria? Or others?

kazuto garage in klang eh? Heard the name before... but never knew where it was or what it does. =)

Advancing your timing will cause engine to byebye from pre-ignition... retarding the timing too much makes the engine sluggish and no power.

lampakia
how the price over there? reasonable aar?

alvin24
taikor...abit diferrent lah...shy la to say...mine only an old saga buruk....sure u can easily tiong² me :Þ

jimmy_WAI said:
default?10°?

so max is 14°-16°?

aiyoo...not like that lah... default is 5° to 6° degree only....and u just can go for 7° degree max..for optimum performance...if over sure than 7°...the knocking sensor will retard it...trust me even 0.2° for our ignition timing is quite big difference...for proper tuning..use timing light with digital increments...