4G91 Gang..

because when i'm thinking back...cams are the most confiusing part where power bands effect the most....so from all sifu's advice..thanks again...because cams cost quite lot of money and i don't want regret later :Þ...

On the contraire, with adjustable campulleys u can set the amount of overlapping done by the cams... for DOHC it does a lotta difference (SOHC can't control overlapping maa)... so if I were u, i'd get them installed together with the 4G93 cams and get them dyno tuned as well for the best possible settings to maximize your power output. =Þ

With the cams and pulleys... it should be able to give u a couple HP extra.. say, maybe 5hp. Doesn't sound like much... but because your entire powerband is shifted up (not just specific points)... the ride feels different, and more responsive. =) In other words... POWER SIALZ !

Bro Alvin ..
yes, 4G93 NA cam have higher cam lift this I know because I have measure it before also .. right ??And I also replace into my 91 engine.
I still remember u was provided very good consultan for me ... Thanks again .

Base on the 4G9x series manual ; 4G93T cam will give u a same lift high if u compare with 4G91 cam lift high.

boyzone said:
guys, actually 4G93T cam height is as same as with 4G91 cam, the only different is at cam duration setting.

pls refer to 4G9x series engine manual.

bro..where i can find 4g91 engine manual guide? so far i only get the 4g9x engine manual guide but only for 4g92 and 4g93. thanks

alvin24 said:
On the contraire, with adjustable campulleys u can set the amount of overlapping done by the cams... for DOHC it does a lotta difference (SOHC can't control overlapping maa)... so if I were u, i'd get them installed together with the 4G93 cams and get them dyno tuned as well for the best possible settings to maximize your power output. =Þ

With the cams and pulleys... it should be able to give u a couple HP extra.. say, maybe 5hp. Doesn't sound like much... but because your entire powerband is shifted up (not just specific points)... the ride feels different, and more responsive. =) In other words... POWER SIALZ !
this is what i'm trying to get for my car but didnt have the money just yet (have to thank alvin for the 93 cams :D), u c, even though the 4g93 cams are factory designed, it is designed for the 4g93 with 300 cc more than ours and diff stroke, there for it will not suit our engine fully.. not to say that it will not be able to perform better, but not at it highest potential.. playing cams is not just plug and play, even using hi cam also need to dyno tune to extract the full potential. the cam must suit all of ur setup mah, intake flow, exhaust flow etc.. this is where the DOHC win hands on, we can vary the degree of cam via the adj cam pulley to match with our setup and extract the most power cam can offer.. thats why even using stock cam also can extract more power when tuning with adj cam pulley as stock cam is design for economy and low down torque, varying the degree may enable more power to be extracted..

thank you all sifu's...this advice is very useful..and also heard the adjustable that aerospeed @ arospeed pulleys is not good quality?erm any good suggestion adjustable campulleys with degree mark or just custom made...also got degree mark?and 1 thing...heard that lighten crank pulley made from t6@t7 also good response to auto GB...for us manual?how does thing goes?even small hp ups...still big difference for N/A rite..

if lighten crank pulley give difference..etc. better response..then sure i source it out...kinda big question...does the combination of 93' + adjustable cam pulley + lighten crank pulley will do? is it win-win situation...or sacrifice on low end torque?from my understanding..lighten thing within cranks area..can sacrifice low end torque..am i rite? if no...Pplease guide me :Þ

p/s : better i being lecture than waste money on thing shouldn't be done and regret..hehe

i got 4g91 head already done grind valve & polishing....use for 6-8 month then me upgrade to mivec...who want it RM400nego..also got manual gearbox..if u want it..its 4g91 gearbox...head are no problem..can ask most of 4g91 members...about my engine....tq

call me if u want it...019-6076246 (ijoe)

no lah..no skiiming...i used high compression piston b4...no need to skim...

if got higher compression..u feell yr car very responsive...response good..more power i think...

Just want to have opinion from all the sifus. Already installed extractor and exhaust at the back, but piping running on standard. Shall the centre box changed to bullet type as well? anyone can give some cooments?

ijoe:
bro where u get the high compression piston from which engine?

evo5755:
sure change...the catalic converter is downsizing the hp....change to bullet type and use the original flow with 1.8" inch pipe... just my 2 cents ^_^

boyzone said:
Bro Alvin ..
yes, 4G93 NA cam have higher cam lift this I know because I have measure it before also .. right ??And I also replace into my 91 engine.
I still remember u was provided very good consultan for me ... Thanks again .

Base on the 4G9x series manual ; 4G93T cam will give u a same lift high if u compare with 4G91 cam lift high.

Noperz... actually 4G93T also has higher lifts... just lower compared to the n/a version lah... but still higher lifts than a 4G91. =Þ Confirm. =Þ Higher by around 0.5mm (n/a ones go as high as 0.9mm difference). If not mistaken, the cams i had used were from the turbo variant (if not mistaken only la... my mech dunno source from where wan). But very sure the turbo variant is higher than a 4G91... coz' i measure before also... my mech used to have a 4G91... then he upgraded to GSR auto... the cam lifts are still higher than a 91.

Hahaha.. u're welcome. Many times aledi u said thank u... =) hahaha... no worries la, got 'hot info' i sure share share wan. =) Summore i no more 4G91 aledi... now must pass my knowledge to u all loh. haha

u can use 1.6 local piston if u want but u must bore yr block ...or else use mivec...i think some of toyota also use but must change bearings ....somthing like that...