4G91 Gang..

for the time being my 4g91 still run on 1.3 gear box, i got an offer for a 1.8gear box with rm900, is't worthy to buy? Any advise on changing gear box to higher cc 1?pro & cons?

haiyoo better dun go for 1.8 gb lah sure downpower...the ratio's to big...even 1.6 gb still underpower...just try 1.5 gb first..but 1.6 & 1.8 got good top speed and need sacrifice more fuel lah

is't if 1.8 GB will make the car underpower, that means 1.3 got better pick up is't?
mean bigger ratio will get more top speed?

err lampakia better u check back the final drive ratio..true 1.6 & 1.8 same gear ratio and 1.3 & 1.5...but the final drive differ about 0.2± if not mistaken...erm here the data i search before...check it :_: http://f3.yahoofs.com/users/41a8b474ze98af636/mail/__sr_/8442scd.jpg?phAmojEB5UP1.fPq

the final drive is the main important thing that transmit output power to the shaft or driveshaft..and it can effect the FC...if wrong please correct me :embaressed_smile:

this data doesn't show directly about 1.5 & 1.3..but as u can see here..even 1.5 got differ final ratio's...hope can understand..sorry din show it clearly

nah... final drive should be the same also... as a matter of fact, 4G91's gearbox, 1.3 and 1.5 protons are the same oso. =Þ So yours on 4G13 gearbox also is nothing wrong... the only difference is that 4G91 is using clutch pump la... 1.3 using clutch cable... proton 1.5 older versions using clutch cable, newer versions using clutch pump.

U wanna check?? Very easy only... get a friend drive side by side, both on 5th gear... then see if your RPMs are on the same reading.

izzit?any thanks for correct me...but i saw code on 1.3 and 1.5 iswara..different code

wahlau...13/6/2006 8:45 p.m...my car bang divider at besraya highway to sg. besi..so sad lah bang up to extractor heat shield...flat out..need to find replace rims for 15" inch for awhile lah...got any? just 2 only...because of lorry ebrake i spun....

Hi Alvin.. I already tried using gb for 1.3, 1.5, 4g91 and 1.6..
At 3k rpm on gear 5, 1.3 gb oni reach 90km/h
1.5 gb oni reach 100km/h
4g91 gb reach 110kmh
1.6 gb reach 115kmh
Wat I feel, 1.3gb good for pickup but wanna reach top speed rpm will be over than 7k but fast.. scare.. worry about timing belt.. 1.6 gb good for top speed..

alvin24 : thanks for the advise, i'm gaining the knowledge oso.
!!4g91!!! : Thanks for ur test oso, its really help me to get more understanding on the diff cc gb.

no lar... impossible.. 1.3, 1.5 and 4G91 gearbox same ratios... =Þ (if not mistaken, same gearbox code also).
1.6 a bit longer

1.3, 1.5 and 4G91 at 110km/h on 5th gear should be about 3.5k rpm... or somewhere just under.

i remmeber last time badguy's conversion also use back his 1.3gb...and 5th gear rpm3k somewhere juz below 100kmh...and my 1.5gb also the same

actually there are lots of ratio variation, I was informed that local F5M211 (1.3 & 1.5 GB) all using the same ratio, JDM ones could have variation.. F5M222 (1.6 &1.8) of local ones also all have same ratio, JDM have a lot of variation depending on generation

:angel_smile: long time didnt kacau u all ..

all taiko here i got a new prob. with my engine ... my car sometime lose power (api).. when top rpm on gear 1 then when push clutch wanna change to gear 2 power lose around 1 sec (like no power from bettery) then the api come back.. some time when i free gear ... some time when i on - off radio ... all this happen after i changging clutch kit set and flywheel .. what actually happen to my engine .. foremen also dont know what the prob.. u all long time playing this engine maybe know ... PLEASE HELP ...

bro...did u already have installed ground wire...if not try installed 1...coz i got a few customer face same problem likwu..but 4g91 noone b4..u r d first 1...b4 is honda with vtec engine...kancil ori engine...& afew of la...but i remember 1 vtec engine..it got problem somtimes it car stalling at high rpm & somteimes while crusing engine like mati tiba-tiba then ok balik...like that la...then i ask him to try for cheap solutions to installed d ground wire...later after a few days he told me that his engine have not facing d problem anymore...he can rev kaw -kaw...now...i think u can search his posting on my grounding wire threads...myb d factory wire already worn out...so cuurent flow not cun ..but if u already installed then u need for a mech cheeckup....if u need my grounding kit ..u know how to contact me...i asume...