4G91 Gang..

dear sifus,
hello and good morning.
i am new to this forum. i have yet to install the engine but am looking at it closely.
i need advice on this engine, basically looking at its performance, its maintenance and also its most frequent problems.
i noticed from the above posts on ISC problem. would u please help me clarify wut does it mean and wut happens to the enjin when the ISC fails?
guess thats it for now, hope u all can help out here plss...
am open to any comments..

great day...

ijoe said:
bro...did u already have installed ground wire...if not try installed 1...coz i got a few customer face same problem likwu..but 4g91 noone b4..u r d first 1...b4 is honda with vtec engine...kancil ori engine...& afew of la...but i remember 1 vtec engine..it got problem somtimes it car stalling at high rpm & somteimes while crusing engine like mati tiba-tiba then ok balik...like that la...then i ask him to try for cheap solutions to installed d ground wire...later after a few days he told me that his engine have not facing d problem anymore...he can rev kaw -kaw...now...i think u can search his posting on my grounding wire threads...myb d factory wire already worn out...so cuurent flow not cun ..but if u already installed then u need for a mech cheeckup....if u need my grounding kit ..u know how to contact me...i asume...

:shocked: bro .. i dont use any grounding wire .. this problem come after i changging clutch set ..before tak pernah lansung.. when the clutch install to my engine when the foremen start it for test drive 1 wire terbakar .. and alreaddy change with a other wire.. if im not mistaken the foremen tell me thats a earth wire (ingat² lupa) here some pic of thet wire... so did u think this is the same problem with ya vtec costumer?

4g91.jpg

ok im back guys... evrythg undercontrol now...daughter doing fine... thx 4 yr concern guys... wah many new members nowadays... dunno wat happen to old 1s... all bz i think...

gud to hear that partyJOE..

Guys.. just for your info.. I'll be in KL on Tuesday nite (20th June) be back to Segamat 21st afternoon.. so anybody wanna yumcha please buzz me..

i had just install 1.8 gear box, like last week i ask for all sifus opinion.
I had try the ride last weekend & can feel big different on tougue & top speed also.

omg...
this thread is crazy...
very informative thread....
alvin intro me to join the discussion here...
onli manage to read 30++ pages...ended up cannot tahan...
just dropping by to say hi....
my car is in the conversion progress now....
should be able to get it this weekend....
hopefully no big problems arise la....

so...hi everyone!!!

haha... welcome calvin... the people inside here very friendly wan... =)

Everyone's more than willing to help u if u have any questions at all! =)

enjoy your stay man...

ayell said:
gud to hear that partyJOE..

Guys.. just for your info.. I'll be in KL on Tuesday nite (20th June) be back to Segamat 21st afternoon.. so anybody wanna yumcha please buzz me..

bro..dats today lar... alamak...
where will u be... same place as last time ha...

so guys any1 free for TT tonite... watch WC at the same time...
Jln TAR... new member/old timers pls respond....:regular_smile:

partyJOE said:
bro..dats today lar... alamak...
where will u be... same place as last time ha...

so guys any1 free for TT tonite... watch WC at the same time...
Jln TAR... new member/old timers pls respond....:regular_smile:

ill be there.. just set the time and place .. after i meet ijoe ill come...:shades_smile:

calvin9683 said:
omg...
this thread is crazy...
very informative thread....
alvin intro me to join the discussion here...
onli manage to read 30++ pages...ended up cannot tahan...
just dropping by to say hi....
my car is in the conversion progress now....
should be able to get it this weekend....
hopefully no big problems arise la....

so...hi everyone!!!

bro.. welcome ..

JOE.. kereta buruk can join haa??

hahaha, just like always, last minute TT, but heck it is ussually the best man.. unfortunately i cant join u guys watch WC 06 lers.. me nowadays too busy doing documentation.. all day until night sit in office looking at computer screen, my eyes also blur2 oledi..

To calvin, hope ur ride will be having new heart with less problem lah.. some guys here have the weirdest of all problem after conversion, some are silky smooth.. just cross ur fingers and pray to god more than usual hah.. heheh.. welcome to the gang niway..

Ayell, sowi beb takleh nak jumpe hang lagi.. maybe some other time later lah..

btw calvin, dont forget to ask ur mech install the fuel return canister.. lot of the guys complaining bout heavy FC if not install.. ask Partyjoe lah, he can explain further bout it..

partyJOE said:
bro... anycar can join 1 lar... no restriction...
pukul berapa u free... area chowkit ok tak 4 u...

chow kit.. no problem.. just set the time ..location exactly..i can identify your car with a huge apexi sticker...very a nice ride..:X-: ill meet ijoi maybe around 6.30-7pm and i got a lot question about my ride .. maybe around 8pm ill be there..small car is joining a monster TT..