4G91 Gang..

Hej alexlimbk..
Can you share da difference???
Any torque increase??
Pickup or top speed??
Ur running wif da old flywhell n clucth arr..

i only feel the diff on torgue but not the top speed, dunno why????
i try to rev yesterday but like difficult to reach 160km/h also with this 1.8 gearbox while when using 1.3 easily shot up to 170km/h.
i'm using the the 1.8 flywheel which after skimmed.
Any comment? 1.8 gearbox should have more top speed rite but its don't?!!???

alexlimbk said:
i try to rev yesterday but like difficult to reach 160km/h also with this 1.8 gearbox while when using 1.3 easily shot up to 170km/h.
Things are not really as we expected some times, the longer the ratio, the more power is needed to accelerate it to speed, probly 1.8 GB is too heavy for a 4g91 after all..

there is another thing too, since u mentioned that it is now on skimmed 1.8 flywheel, there is a possibility that u have skimmed a little too much thus making acceleration feels better but lose the inertia to get top speed..

wait for the others to comment pulak

tajul.. yah we do a better TT next time.. this 1 was specially for Ayell as he seldom drop by kl.. but dia pulak FFK...
sarcastic meh... just grabbing yr attention n being alil funny as usual...wahhahaha

tajulsans said:
wakakakaka, sounded like going ****** pulak..

mr president.. actually 3 person there .. me .. joe .. wit a rider with my wira..my wife .. not ****** lo .. if u find this car on a road maybe ull see the lady driver .. not a original pilot ..:shcokedcamo:

partyJOE said:
tajul.. yah we do a better TT next time.. this 1 was specially for Ayell as he seldom drop by kl.. by dia pulak FFK...
sarcastic meh... just grabbing yr attention n being alil funny as usual...wahhahaha
i sense that u r being sarcastic just by reading the title.. hahahaha.. but it is funny, seriously..

Btw joe, ur sticker shines nicely in the pics.. realy cunz ler.. pity my car is too oldie looking to do extreme vynil such as that..

Herbie, y ur boot n bonnet all black color ?? 2 tone craze huh..

Hej All

Need some opinion from you like advice la hehe..
About adj campulley.. Do you know how to adjust at perfect setting..
Expect in manual tuning like D.I.Y.. Learn from others.. I got info like intake must rotate at clock wise and exhaust at counter clock wise,
and another info must be following the exhaust angle for da open adn close for valve..
Do you know how is funtion???..
Now aday my setting is like motor boat.. boop...boop.. Power wise at low rpm but good on top speed.. Hope got help from all sifus here.. :-))
Make me head ache.. Thanks..

alexlimbk said:

Yaa. That wat I mention before.. I only already tried at max 1.6gb..
1.3 gb is good for da pickup but crazy rpm at da top speed..
1.6 gb is good for top speed but need increase your displacement.. How??
I oso blur on this but you can ask any sifus here.. Sure they will help you..
My side only suggestion..Take da positive.. Have a nice modd bro.. Cheers

tajulsans said:
i sense that u r being sarcastic just by reading the title.. hahahaha.. but it is funny, seriously..

Btw joe, ur sticker shines nicely in the pics.. realy cunz ler.. pity my car is too oldie looking to do extreme vynil such as that..

Herbie, y ur boot n bonnet all black color ?? 2 tone craze huh..

hmm ... maybe 2 tone crazy .. nice huh? actually this colour been rip alreaddy by someone at bangi:angry_smile: .. so i change the roof , rear & front bonet to black.. and alreaddy use a sticker "DOCH BLACKTOP" at door side same like gsr lancer:X-: ..

hmm, the thing is ur spoiler look abit out of place there.. hahahaha.. maybe need some blacken job.. nothing our helpful Partyjoe cant assist.. hehehe

!!4g91!! said:
Hej All

Need some opinion from you like advice la hehe..
About adj campulley.. Do you know how to adjust at perfect setting..
Expect in manual tuning like D.I.Y.. Learn from others.. I got info like intake must rotate at clock wise and exhaust at counter clock wise,
and another info must be following the exhaust angle for da open adn close for valve..
Do you know how is funtion???..
Now aday my setting is like motor boat.. boop...boop.. Power wise at low rpm but good on top speed.. Hope got help from all sifus here.. :-))
Make me head ache.. Thanks..

Intake rotate at clockwise means advance, Exhaust rotate at counter clockwise is retard...so...what will be the result?
Increase Overlap!!! ---> Good for mid-high end with the expense of low end response, thats the other reason how come you car now like motor boat....too many unburn air fuel mixture escape to exhaust (like got racing cam)...hehehehe...how ur car FC...:shades_smile:

Between, did you adjust you ignition timing while rotate your intake cam? if not...then ur car now more advance compare original setting, if u advance intake cam 3 degree thats means u get the same effect on ignition timing, which is 3 degree advance as well, advance ignition timing is good for pickup but with the expense of low end response, why?

Imagine when your engine is on low speed, piston movement is slow, when you too early ignite, when the Air Fuel Mixture burn
1. The force againts piston (Piston this time still moving up brother, so, result might be, engine knocking, expense engine power cause need more force compress which engine still within compression stroke)
2. Too early ignite also means burning very fast end...so....this time ur engine still in power stroke...do I need say more....lost of power
3. Engine pi ka boom faster....why? For the outcome 1 and 2...Engine working on higher compression (Guys, I referring to dynamic compression ratio, whcih we call DCR), thus higher temp, plus Air Fuel Misture too fast kao tiam, no much leave to cooling down the piston...piston meld....:shocked:

But advance ignition timing is good for mid to high end when we play pickup, if you bring alot barang/human/animal/sambah, and always naik turun bukit...not good....

It is recommend basic ignition 5 degree +-1...but my engine have no problem running on 11 degree advance

+++
Advance Cam Timing also lead to higher dynamic compression ratio...thus...certain rpm you will feel car more responsive
+++

Different engine have different setting on cam even on stock cam pulley, many FUCKER machanic based on Adj Cam Pulley marking adjust for you or ask you opinion BERAPA LU MAU, the correct practice is open rocker cover and use precise tools to measure the cam timing againt crank angle, and of cause dyno tune is the BEST.

Remember, different engine have different setting, dun copy....hahahaha

Just my 2 cents... dun bakar aku.... :shcokedcamo:

c, what did i tell u?? wirafly jugak the one who will enlighten u with all this stuff.. hahahah.. wirafly, how are u dude, long time didnt post oledi.. how ur new gb goin?? still nice as new??

ahloo ... newbee..here. hurmm i just getting a satria 1.3 dat have been convert to 4g91 wth manual transmission of 1.6gb,excedy clutch.wat does dis engine always giving a problem..so dat i can prepare sum monei 2 standbuy. hurmm..is there any mod dat can be make to dis engine dat not cost so much around rm1+++ ?how much does it cost to have adjustable cam pullly?did it give any increament 2 da hp or power??

tajulsans said:
c, what did i tell u?? wirafly jugak the one who will enlighten u with all this stuff.. hahahah.. wirafly, how are u dude, long time didnt post oledi.. how ur new gb goin?? still nice as new??

My gear box...hmm, so far travel about 5000km, GB become better and better after running in, pickup if full throttle faster than last time, no more slip and the lockup cluth response very very fast compare last time.

shawty said:
ahloo ... newbee..here. hurmm i just getting a satria 1.3 dat have been convert to 4g91 wth manual transmission of 1.6gb,excedy clutch.wat does dis engine always giving a problem..so dat i can prepare sum monei 2 standbuy. hurmm..is there any mod dat can be make to dis engine dat not cost so much around rm1+++ ?how much does it cost to have adjustable cam pullly?did it give any increament 2 da hp or power??

wellcome newbie, just prepare 1-2K enuf, so far this engine very reliable if you ask me, only thing will always kacau is Idling Speed Controller(ISC), I get mine replaced last few weeks, got exchange TB from tai kor pirate_69 with my APEXI filter but too bad his ISC not in working condition also, luckily skyline_maniac taikor trade with me his TB, now give my car a damn chun working idling speed, thanks again skyline_maniac tai kor

Adj Cam Pulley ah, it just like whether ask your boss(engine) give you salary on early month(low end) or mid of month(mid range) or end of month(high end), you pay is the same because the work you can do(No replacement for displacement) unless you do more works(put in high cam) but also one man got 24 hours only, how many part time you can do? do more also means die faster and higher medical fees like high blood pressure(engine over heat), medical fees(Petrol) and freedom(headache look around for tuner).....hahaha.....

wirafly said:
Intake rotate at clockwise means advance, Exhaust rotate at counter clockwise is retard...so...what will be the result?
Increase Overlap!!! ---> Good for mid-high end with the expense of low end response, thats the other reason how come you car now like motor boat....too many unburn air fuel mixture escape to exhaust (like got racing cam)...hehehehe...how ur car FC...:shades_smile:

Between, did you adjust you ignition timing while rotate your intake cam? if not...then ur car now more advance compare original setting, if u advance intake cam 3 degree thats means u get the same effect on ignition timing, which is 3 degree advance as well, advance ignition timing is good for pickup but with the expense of low end response, why?

Imagine when your engine is on low speed, piston movement is slow, when you too early ignite, when the Air Fuel Mixture burn
1. The force againts piston (Piston this time still moving up brother, so, result might be, engine knocking, expense engine power cause need more force compress which engine still within compression stroke)
2. Too early ignite also means burning very fast end...so....this time ur engine still in power stroke...do I need say more....lost of power
3. Engine pi ka boom faster....why? For the outcome 1 and 2...Engine working on higher compression (Guys, I referring to dynamic compression ratio, whcih we call DCR), thus higher temp, plus Air Fuel Misture too fast kao tiam, no much leave to cooling down the piston...piston meld....:shocked:

But advance ignition timing is good for mid to high end when we play pickup, if you bring alot barang/human/animal/sambah, and always naik turun bukit...not good....

It is recommend basic ignition 5 degree +-1...but my engine have no problem running on 11 degree advance

+++
Advance Cam Timing also lead to higher dynamic compression ratio...thus...certain rpm you will feel car more responsive
+++

Different engine have different setting on cam even on stock cam pulley, many FUCKER machanic based on Adj Cam Pulley marking adjust for you or ask you opinion BERAPA LU MAU, the correct practice is open rocker cover and use precise tools to measure the cam timing againt crank angle, and of cause dyno tune is the BEST.

I think u got a few things wrong. First and foremost, don't confuse people with dynamic compression ratio leeerrr... just say got more or less air going into the engine mah can lor. =Þ

Ignition timing is INDEPENDENT of cam settings (or cam timing if u prefer to call it that)... vice versa. Advancing or retarding your cans DO NOT CHANGE your ignition timing AT ALL. They're 2 very different things. Ignition timing is controlled via crank angle, NOT cam angle. Don't confuse the 2.

Advancing cam timing DO NOT LEAD to higher dynamic compression ration (isn't easier to just say got more air going in?)... Having more cam overlapping does... and the amounts of cam overlapping determines your peak torque. More cam overlapping = more torque at higher RPM. High cams have longer durations that allow more cam overlapping... thats why their power is only at the higher RPMs.

wirafly said:
wellcome newbie, just prepare 1-2K enuf, so far this engine very reliable if you ask me, only thing will always kacau is Idling Speed Controller(ISC), I get mine replaced last few weeks, got exchange TB from tai kor pirate_69 with my APEXI filter but too bad his ISC not in working condition also, luckily skyline_maniac taikor trade with me his TB, now give my car a damn chun working idling speed, thanks again skyline_maniac tai kor

Adj Cam Pulley ah, it just like whether ask your boss(engine) give you salary on early month(low end) or mid of month(mid range) or end of month(high end), you pay is the same because the work you can do(No replacement for displacement) unless you do more works(put in high cam) but also one man got 24 hours only, how many part time you can do? do more also means die faster and higher medical fees like high blood pressure(engine over heat), medical fees(Petrol) and freedom(headache look around for tuner).....hahaha.....

This is really impress me. Good examples

wirafly said:

+++
+++

Wirafly.. Thanks..
Do you set da cam both intake and exhaust at advance 11 degree??
Or intake againts exhaust as mine set..
I already ask my friend mechanic to set as u said but need suggestion from side your experiences..
Thanks again..

!!4g91!! said:
Wirafly.. Thanks..
Do you set da cam both intake and exhaust at advance 11 degree??
Or intake againts exhaust as mine set..
I already ask my friend mechanic to set as u said but need suggestion from side your experiences..
Thanks again..

No la brother, the most we can advance or retard in arospeed cam pulley is 10 degree ma...what I means is at first I set ignition timing to 5 degree, then I play the cam pulley adance 6 degree then use the timing light and notice raise to 11 degree, no problem in my engine but dunno urs la

My current setting is intake retard 6 degree exhaust retard 8 degree, this is my machanic open the rocker cover and measure and adjust for me, I look for low end and mid range, and it does increase alot on low end and mid range....but I suffer on high end, but also 180 speed cut no problem on my auto tranny

You can call my machanic Ah Seng, 019-2110548 say recommended by Victor, Zairul friend, who drive 4G91 wira