BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

Can geh.... The intercooler piping got 1 flexible hose going to your wastegate ma... Put the MBC there. Lagi chunz, can pull the MBC into the car via firewall. Near only.
Out car damn 7 far one...

My intercooler piping got one flexible hose going to the wastegate but... the flexible hose is behind the engine which is under the engine bay...
actually I can't even see the external wastegate ... not like those GSR engine... turbo manifold is infront of engine...easy to modify :rolleyes:

once install the external wastegate.. is very hard to change the spring :(..
ok thanks bro ![/QUOTE............ just cut abit the spring lor,sometime kampung spec also can work

---------- Post added at 03:19 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:50 AM ----------

My intercooler piping got one flexible hose going to the wastegate but... the flexible hose is behind the engine which is under the engine bay...
actually I can't even see the external wastegate ... not like those GSR engine... turbo manifold is infront of engine...easy to modify :rolleyes:

hello please,u target is want 0.5bar rite? just cut your spring abit,and boost controller is not necessary for your engine~

---------- Post added at 03:28 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:19 AM ----------

hello please,u target is want 0.5bar rite? just cut your spring abit,and boost controller is not necessary for your engine~ps the stock s15 turbo is not turbo gt2560,is t28 ball bearing only,not gt ball bearing!

cannot see the external wastegate no need see lor... Wastegate is to be use.. not to be seen ma... Well, in fact. Supposedly, a well installed wastegate should be in 'Y" junction at the manifold. So, in order to achieve that, ur wastegate suppose to face down... even for front mounted exhaust.

Check out the HKS cast iron manifold.

ok thanks bro ![/QUOTE............ just cut abit the spring lor,sometime kampung spec also can work

---------- Post added at 03:19 AM ---------- Previous post was at 02:50 AM ----------

hello please,u target is want 0.5bar rite? just cut your spring abit,and boost controller is not necessary for your engine~

---------- Post added at 03:28 AM ---------- Previous post was at 03:19 AM ----------

hello please,u target is want 0.5bar rite? just cut your spring abit,and boost controller is not necessary for your engine~ps the stock s15 turbo is not turbo gt2560,is t28 ball bearing only,not gt ball bearing!

Yeah... din saw the missing "G". I thought he was saying GT28. And T28 BB is pretty much like GT2560. THanks for the correction chriss.

However, cutting spring..? Oii meh...? Gei sap kau punya stuff.... I won;t do that. U won;t know exactly how much u cut. Neither u know the Spring rate. For each mm u cut, how much force/potential reduction. Trial and error..? what if it's error... Opps...

Just like cutting spring of the absorbers... Goyang here goyang there.... Yeah, some did a fairly good job. But let's compare with a short after market spring. Still spring cutting is not adviseable. But different ppl la... At least myself and my group wont; do it. Already buy the cow... might as well buy the rope also lor...

hello please,u target is want 0.5bar rite? just cut your spring abit,and boost controller is not necessary for your engine

Hi CRISS !! :biggrin:
oic...Once If cut the spring...the boost wont so fast come right ? and will the boost chun chun accurate ?
sorry...I really sucks in wastegate :rolleyes: newbie here :biggrin:
Erm..I plan to get a external wastegate + wastepipe = SYOKkkkk

Hi CRISS !! :biggrin:
oic...Once If cut the spring...the boost wont so fast come right ?
sorry...really sucks in wastegate :rolleyes: newbie here :biggrin:
Erm..I plan to get a external wastegate + wastepipe = SYOKkkkk

Cutting the spring = reducing the strength of the spring. So, less pressure is required to open up the valve. So, boost reduced.

cannot see the external wastegate no need see lor... Wastegate is to be use.. not to be seen ma... Well, in fact. Supposedly, a well installed wastegate should be in 'Y" junction at the manifold. So, in order to achieve that, ur wastegate suppose to face down... even for front mounted exhaust.

Ya..can't see.. But I plan to buy replica wastegate... So If next time the wastegate got problem....very ma fan ler... have to jek the car up and fix it.,, :rolleyes:
bro..once i am using 0.5bar soft spring ... if wanna up boost to 0.6bar ?? How i gonna do ?

Check out the HKS cast iron manifold.

Yeah... din saw the missing "G". I thought he was saying GT28. And T28 BB is pretty much like GT2560. THanks for the correction chriss.

However, cutting spring..? Oii meh...? Gei sap kau punya stuff.... I won;t do that. U won;t know exactly how much u cut. Neither u know the Spring rate. For each mm u cut, how much force/potential reduction. Trial and error..? what if it's error... Opps...

Just like cutting spring of the absorbers... Goyang here goyang there.... Yeah, some did a fairly good job. But let's compare with a short after market spring. Still spring cutting is not adviseable. But different ppl la... At least myself and my group wont; do it. Already buy the cow... might as well buy the rope also lor...

Already buy the cow... might as well buy the rope also lor...
This word is right....

Ya..can't see.. But I plan to buy replica wastegate... So If next time the wastegate got problem....very ma fan ler... have to jek the car up and fix it.,, :rolleyes:
bro..once i am using 0.5bar soft spring ... if wanna up boost to 0.6bar ?? How i gonna do ?

if u dun wanna use a boost controller and usign stock internal wastegate with actuator... and u prefer to run it constantly on 0.6 bar full boost, u can slot in washer to increse the tension of the actuator spring pull. Put between ur actuator and bracket, or under the bracket mount on the compressor housing.

If u are using an external wastegate, then u may wanna start doing research on ur boost controller. learn the pro and cons. identify the weakness and strength. make a decision.

cheapest option would be fish bone valves... But kinda instable onless u open all. but that's like upboosting 0.2 bar for each fully open valve depending on brand n size n manufacturer.

If u are using an external wastegate, then u may wanna start doing research on ur boost controller. learn the pro and cons. identify the weakness and strength. make a decision.

cheapest option would be fish bone valves... But kinda instable onless u open all. but that's like upboosting 0.2 bar for each fully open valve depending on brand n size n manufacturer.

Okie !! Thanks !! TAiko !! I will go for external wastegate first and put a cheapest fish bone :biggrin: I had check out...the T28 BB turbo stock internal wastegate is 7psi...

I reckon u've fully rebuilt ur engine and u are planning to couple with a nice turbo from garrett. Why risk ur set up with immitation wastegate just to have the sound..?

Already bought the cow, it's the matter of spending a little bit more to get the rope to tie it from running away. Why chose a cheap thin rope when u have already spend so much buying a cow..? Just my 2 cents.

I reckon u've fully rebuilt ur engine and u are planning to couple with a nice turbo from garrett. Why risk ur set up with immitation wastegate just to have the sound..?

Already bought the cow, it's the matter of spending a little bit more to get the rope to tie it from running away. Why chose a cheap thin rope when u have already spend so much buying a cow..? Just my 2 cents.

Okie..the new 38mm wastegate about RM8xx... ok, I wil consider the original 1.. :biggrin:
and... I think I get a Greddy Profec B better... easy to control boost....I not trust the fish bone :dancing:

Okie..the new 38mm wastegate about RM8xx... ok, I wil consider the original 1.. :biggrin:
and... I think I get a Greddy Profec B better... easy to control boost....I not trust the fish bone :dancing:

T BOOST is easier to control boost. just turn the dial... Profec B is for much more advance application such as gaining, scramble and beautifying dashboard...

Taiko.. If I install the Fish bone (T) boost controller... Is It put at the engine bay there ?? Because my turbo manifold is behind the engine.. so i worry the T bone controller..can;t install at engine bay..

The fishbone I was mentioning is not same as T boost controlleer. Check out turbosmart MBC. That's what I meant.

Normally u can place it in engine bay. But if it's too difficult for adjustment, then locate it in the cockpit via the firewall. Sure got lubang one. Boosting time can here ssss...ssss....

Ok ! Thanks !! Taiko !! I had learn and understand about wastegate & boost controller already !! :biggrin: THanks for your good answer !!
I will start my project soon !!
Cheers!! :party:

Cutting the spring = reducing the strength of the spring. So, less pressure is required to open up the valve. So, boost reduced.

yup u r rite :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 08:07 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:48 PM ----------

The fishbone I was mentioning is not same as T boost controlleer. Check out turbosmart MBC. That's what I meant.

Normally u can place it in engine bay. But if it's too difficult for adjustment, then locate it in the cockpit via the firewall. Sure got lubang one. Boosting time can here ssss...ssss....

not T boost bro~ is turbosmart boost tee, is very good item,if u cannot boost up your turbo,please install this one part is very use full and work can support 40psi and long life,
turbosmart.gif

yup u r rite :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 08:07 PM ---------- Previous post was at 07:48 PM ----------

not T boost bro~ is turbosmart boost tee, is very good item,if u cannot boost up your turbo,please install this one part is very use full and work can support 40psi and long life,
turbosmart.gif

Haha.. he knows wad i'm saying.... I've tested it, that's why i recommended it. Thanks for the picture anyway.

Hi fella members...My friend own a wira 1.5.Now using 4G91 bolt on turbo using GSR turbo kit.It was ok until now...Suddenly one morning i start to use,the check engine light still goes on when the engine is already start...After 15 minutes of warm up,the check engine light goes on...my friend sent the car back to the mechanic and he change the air flow sensor...The problem is solve for a while.Now the light goes on back and it jerks everytime the light is on.my friend sent back last wednesday and the car is still having this problem.
Do you guys have any idea?

The car spec:
4G91
GSR turbine
wiring evo 3
air flow sensor evo3
now just change the spark plug cable and also the power unit...

7pm started the car and the light goes on again...haiz...one more thing i forgot to say is that,when the car is cold the sensor light will only come...
after about 20 minutes,the car engine already warm up, the check engine light goes off...
i am soo frustrated on what is the car problem...

汽油涨价...
不能顶啦...
让你难以忍受吗?!

Harga petrol naik
Tak boleh tahan lah...
Tolong jimat lah...

增加引擎动力1300cc->1500cc
Meningkatkan kekuatan enjin 1300cc->1500cc

100% 效果保证

SIRIM TESTED

已经通过,马来西亚皇家警察总部测试,
增加10%的动力&节省10->32%的燃料/汽油
Telah diuji oleh Polis Diraja Malaysia
meningkatkan kekuatan enjin sebanyak 10%
& menjimatkan 10%->32% bahanapi/petrol

已经通过JPJ测试
Telah diuji oleh JPJ

提高动力10%->25%
Menambahkan Kuasa 10% -> 25%

可以清除引擎的积碳
Dapat membersihkan enjin Karbon

节省保养费
Menjimatkan kos

提高引擎寿命

Meningkatkan hayat enjin

320,000 km 保证期
320.000 km Warranty

免费保险
Free insurance

免安装费
Free installation fee

Rm328 only
please contact Mr Teoh 016-5909655

Mehai... look at ppl nowadays.... Advertise in every corner they could...

FYI, TOYOTA and HONDA spent USD $28 Million just to make their engine more efficient by 2-3%
SHELL spent USD $19Million just to make their fuel more efficient by 1L every tank...