alamak...
need to cut again if yes...lol
already took a large chunk outa my bumper..

Guys,
Need some advice.
Just bolted on and am running without management.
Using a recond td04 and no idea whts my boost but i was told its around 0.3-0.4 at most (claims that the ecu will not let it go beyond that) so its an auto cut off if that happens.
Thing is, i dont fancy the installer because he tends to over-charge me ALOT and from what i see, the bolt on thats done on my car could be done wayyyyy cheaper. Workmanship? In my own words, i would say meh..below standard.
I even doubt the promised samco silicon joints. Gona double check on it later.
Slammed in a Jasma IC and told me its custom made piping. Even the piping is not done according to my car as its abit high up my bumper. Somewhat, i would say, short?
K nvm, done with the QQ for now.
My prob is here, he told me i should use e-manage blue at least and tells me he would kawtim everything at a reputable shop at sunway with all the harness n dyno tune etc and also a 1000cc injector @ rm3k+.
My question here is, is it safe to omit the management system for now?
I tried boostin alil and i got fuel cut at around 3.5k onwards mostly around 4k.
Its liek, spools, then jerks alil at 3-4k, spools again all the way smoothly. Did not go beyond 5.5k rpm cuz afraid might be not enough fuel. Does this means i need bigger injector (1000cc is crazy) or simply a walbro fuel pump suffices?
Hope sifus can help me clear some doubts on this.
Lol yes bro, im drivin that gen2. Always see ur car around too. Shy la to say hi..hahaha
And bro Chang, i definitely will go to GT too but im just afraid its not so nice to go behind him.
Would you believe me if i say i only saw him(the installer) twice and he never really explain much to me about anything? Be it the things im getin till whats the pros n cons.
Like i mentioned earlier, i might be an isolated case. He was on holiday and didnt monitor. i dont know.
Just checked the turbo today and it seems liek its a single fin td04l which i dont even know if it has been recond or not. Seems liek just took our from some warned out pajero and plonk in.
Believe me if i post the pic of that turbine here, u will go WTF. Look really really horrible.
I dont even wna mentioned the amount of new scratches found on my fender. 100% is caused by rings on their finger. sigh...
Because my battery was relocated, those wires are..really messy now. They really either did it half hearted or no heart at all.. and the installer was tellin me "dont worry i sure kawtim leng leng for u, i also got reputation 2 jaga blablabla".
And bro, to be very honest, i myself as a layman can see that the pipings are cincai done. Went for second and third opinion and all say the say. The flaws are really really obvious to the naked eye. Lol how sad. Even i show to my friends who are not mechs also went WTF why so uglyyyyyyyy.
What my mech friend say is true, Turbo should be either the final or middle stage after some NA mods, not the 1st stage. End up i still have to get all the NA stuff liek Fuel pump, regulater, injector etc. Goin bone stock on turbo is jst plain crazy.
One thing is my mech friend sux, he say dont feel like touchin my car now (as thou he has to clean up a mess). Dont blame him thou, its really bad. The only reason i went to this fella for the BOT is because he has done alot on campro so i thought standard is definitely there and hassle free. Mana tau..lol.
I think now gota end up with no boostin and save for a haltech + fuel pump + regulator + injector + etc2. I think total cost will be same as plonkin in a GSR..lol
Oh and bro Chang, thanks for the good thoughts..lol.
And yes bro Speed n Stupiddog, i know 1000cc is crazy. Im not so sure if by what he ment 1000cc refers to 250 x 4 ? No idea. Anyone here has any idea whats the stock injector cc for gen2? Sidefeed/topfeed etc? Might try with mayb 4g93 if it fits. I think i heard somewhere there's liek just one 1000cc main injector or something like that? anyone can clarify?
I would not tarnish his rep here cause i feel that my case might be a isolated one as he was on holiday and did not have time to "monitor" the progress of my car so its quite unfair for him. He also wna cari makan only. Also on his forum, it seems liek everyone's happy about everything so yeah. Also reason being, he will not be here to defend himself if i badmouth him here so i shall refrain from doing so.

Contacted him and he told me something about emanage has more mapping point as compared to interceptor?
Also said that reason for using 1000cc injector is to limit the opening of the other 4 injectors so tht all of them will be runnin abt 40% and not getin stressed out hence longer lifespan.
Also according to him, spooling should start around 1.8k as he has customised the turbine. The housing is left as it is and if i wna refurbish it need xtra $$$. rofl.
Told him my spool starts around 2.8-3k and he say might be due to ic piping leaking somewhere hence the lag. Can rectify foc, just go back to the shop where its done.
Any comment guys?
And if really IC piping leaking, at least proves that the workmanship is really shitty as i mentioned earlier.![]()
I just bought T28 Ball Bearing from S15... Hmm.. the turbo actuator stock boost is 0.7bar... So...when I install & tune it...How do i reduce the boost ?? because I am aiming for 0.5 or 0.6 bar enough ...hope can help ya !! 
Turbo Expert TaikoI just bought T28 Ball Bearing from S15... Hmm.. the turbo actuator stock boost is 0.7bar... So...when I install & tune it...How do i reduce the boost ?? because I am aiming for 0.5 or 0.6 bar enough ...hope can help ya !!
What I know is...
wastegate is .7BAR then that is the lowest it will go, you can raise boost but you cant lower it below the spring rate
is your actuator adjustable?
same thing with actuator bro, either u get a different smaller actuator with weaker spring rate that gives you lower boost or get an external wastegate and change the springs to a softer like 0.3 bar and use boost controller to up the boost back to 0.5..

no..the actuator is c/w the turbo ..stock original boost 0.7bar..
you mean .. If I get a 38mm EXTERNAL WASTEGATE and change the soft spring which is 0.3bar and use boost controller (RM100) to control it ?? EXCELLENT ANSWER BRO !!
I will get a Tial Wastegate 38mm & soft spring soon ... (^_^)
EDITED :
If got Tial external wastegate then no need boost controller already right ? coz the soft spring is 0.5bar ?
no..the actuator is c/w the turbo ..stock original boost 0.7bar..
you mean .. If I get a 38mm EXTERNAL WASTEGATE and change the soft spring which is 0.3bar and use boost controller (RM100) to control it ?? EXCELLENT ANSWER BRO !!
I will get a Tial Wastegate 38mm & soft spring soon ... (^_^)
EDITED :
If got Tial external wastegate then no need boost controller already right ? coz the soft spring is 0.5bar ?

Turbo Expert TaikoI just bought T28 Ball Bearing from S15... Hmm.. the turbo actuator stock boost is 0.7bar... So...when I install & tune it...How do i reduce the boost ?? because I am aiming for 0.5 or 0.6 bar enough ...hope can help ya !!
What I know is...
wastegate is .7BAR then that is the lowest it will go, you can raise boost but you cant lower it below the spring rate
I dunno la but safer to get the 0.25 bar or 0.3 bar springs, because i many times encounter on my customer's car, if get the so called 0.5 bar sure the boost a bit more , example around 0.58 to 0.65 bar like that.. believe me, just get the 0.3 bar springs.. and get a boost controller.. u dun need to do double work and take out and switch springs anymore.. hehe..![]()
Best way of doing. Buy and install external wastegate. Stock TIAL n TURBOSMART have a choice of 0.5bar spring. Not necessary to have boost controller.
Ok ! Thanks Taiko !!!! I will get a Tial external wastegate 0.5 bar spring...
But.. If next future..I wanna up boost to 0.6 bar to 1bar ..How I gonna do ??
Install Greddy Profec B Boost controller ??
Because.. my turbo manifold is behind the engine... manual boost controller can't work it :(
once install the external wastegate.. is very hard to change the spring :(..
ok thanks bro !