BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

well...so busy ..this few days until no time to check this thread...wahhhh seems alot of ppl addicted with BOT d

hehehe yeahhh, me on the addicted list hahahaha
still thinking need apa to mod masuk... if change BOT, the gasket need change lo, my car is toyota rav4 2.4L not the 3s version, which is 2AZ, dunno mana cari gasket.... if wan change... original is 9.6:1 compression...

hehehe yeahhh, me on the addicted list hahahaha
still thinking need apa to mod masuk... if change BOT, the gasket need change lo, my car is toyota rav4 2.4L not the 3s version, which is 2AZ, dunno mana cari gasket.... if wan change... original is 9.6:1 compression...

me also not sure lar bro ...

hahahaha.... at least know some basic thing to install or change... not drag machine, if not lagi banyak thing to figure it out....

now BOT.. so far i know is, Turbo, Emanage, Fuel pump, Injector, Intercooler, Meter, and also fuel regulator.. this as basic basic... i bot to boost 0.6bar only max.. anything is less on da list???

and yes bro.. me planning to masuk meter.. maybe 3biji,, but i know the important one is Boost and Exhaust Temp.. what else i 1st to choose if go for 3 biji, 2 i know, 3rd one more important is which reading???

hahahaha.... at least know some basic thing to install or change... not drag machine, if not lagi banyak thing to figure it out....

now BOT.. so far i know is, Turbo, Emanage, Fuel pump, Injector, Intercooler, Meter, and also fuel regulator.. this as basic basic... i bot to boost 0.6bar only max.. anything is less on da list???

and yes bro.. me planning to masuk meter.. maybe 3biji,, but i know the important one is Boost and Exhaust Temp.. what else i 1st to choose if go for 3 biji, 2 i know, 3rd one more important is which reading???

Oil pressure also very important :) to monitor ur oil pressure on ur engine block enof pressure or not

0.6bar in Taiwan is already consider high boost... Low boost is about 0.4 bar. Regarding gasket. If there is no choice of metal gasket, what people normally does is putting a few layer of gasket to reduce the compression ratio. But need to prepare everything well. Not as easy as it sounds...

kekeke...
my budjet of modi my car was only 10k..but now currently already used up 15k @@
Haha, similar case happened here, budget was RM5500 but now located somewhere near to RM7000, and it will still going up, not settled yet~ :bawling:

1st gear : boost at 0.5 bar
2nd gear : boost at 0.5 bar
3rd gear : boost at 0.6 bar
4th gear : not tested as clutch slip
5th gear : not tested as clutch slip

Simon, latest info here:
After a long distance of driving (Damansara to Sungai Besi), the clutch is warm and it slips from 4000rpm onwards, no matter 1st, 2nd, or 3rd gear, hahahaha!!!
But 5th gear with light right foot is comfortable to cruise on highway, engine is way more responsive than before.

Haha, similar case happened here, budget was RM5500 but now located somewhere near to RM7000, and it will still going up, not settled yet~ :bawling:

Simon, latest info here:
After a long distance of driving (Damansara to Sungai Besi), the clutch is warm and it slips from 4000rpm onwards, no matter 1st, 2nd, or 3rd gear, hahahaha!!!
But 5th gear with light right foot is comfortable to cruise on highway, engine is way more responsive than before.

ermm..racing clutch its important ...
Hawick ..ur Budget is full BOT kit ...somemore got management and all the important parts .... repair leaking bla bla bla bla ... :) but satisfied or not?

I need a serious consideration about racing clutch. Anyway, i heard that there is a guy who can custom make a clutch plate and match with my existing clutch cover, his friend is using this setup, same engine as mine, boosting 0.8 bar (dunno wat turbo, but i guess it won't be smaller than TD-04 size)

Anybody got similar experience on this?

speed2horizon: haha i oso know but there's a lot of waja owners here ma, tot maybe any fren of u all wanna sell waja evo..hehe.. :burnout:

bro, its a neva ending story... ive gone way past my budget, i even scared 2 calculate... till now ive chnge 3 turbines, 2 IC, add banana n wastegate, oil cooler, engine block, blow off n boost meter dun knw how many times... dat i havent playd internals, i missed out on low comp vitara pistons..

I need a serious consideration about racing clutch. Anyway, i heard that there is a guy who can custom make a clutch plate and match with my existing clutch cover, his friend is using this setup, same engine as mine, boosting 0.8 bar (dunno wat turbo, but i guess it won't be smaller than TD-04 size)

Anybody got similar experience on this?

theres places 2 custom ur standard clutch using copper... then there is BR clutch ipoh, they can custom a racing clutch 4 ur car...

Engine block?! What happened to your engine block?

Ipoh is far away lah, but anyway, do you know the price to custom 1 clutch disc using copper? I have to survey for the price 1st.

Engine block?! What happened to your engine block?

Ipoh is far away lah, but anyway, do you know the price to custom 1 clutch disc using copper? I have to survey for the price 1st.

or u can order frm US... il ask my mech 4 u.. but i hear da dwnside is it will makan ur flywheel...

my engine pecah early dis year due 2 overboost... wastegate vacuum hose got hard n broke, at da sametime my car jus kena pecah... my defi turbo kena so ddnt knw i was overboostin... my old block ddnt ave a blockguard so da block gave way at da no.4 piston...

new block, add in blockguard... jus incase... u shud read mike kojimas book - Honda/Acura Engine Performance.... lots of info inside, i learn a lot there... oso like ive said, jus check da vtec turbo thread here... we sohc vtec oso can join... there u can get 2 knw other honda sohc turbo n oso big-V turbo...

better dun try custom clutch ler....better take exedy ...coz i saw few cars clutch pecah ... coz nv used b4

bro, its a neva ending story... ive gone way past my budget, i even scared 2 calculate... till now ive chnge 3 turbines, 2 IC, add banana n wastegate, oil cooler, engine block, blow off n boost meter dun knw how many times... dat i havent playd internals, i missed out on low comp vitara pistons..

theres places 2 custom ur standard clutch using copper... then there is BR clutch ipoh, they can custom a racing clutch 4 ur car...

guys , y do u guys go so far to do clutch
we have it here in KL , the one im currently using is from KL
got 3 puck , 4puck , 6 puck and also fullplate like OS Giken , Ogura and etc

so far i have used the 3 puck it was good, but for upgrade i took the fullplate, this is how it looks like

http://www.z1auto.com/images/EngineSide2.jpg

guys , y do u guys go so far to do clutch
we have it here in KL , the one im currently using is from KL
got 3 puck , 4puck , 6 puck and also fullplate like OS Giken , Ogura and etc

so far i have used the 3 puck it was good, but for upgrade i took the fullplate, this is how it looks like

http://www.z1auto.com/images/EngineSide2.jpg

Bro, how much and where..?

ok im a user of the br clutch. currently im using a modded (by brian) double diaphragm pres plate, 6 puck sprung copper clutch. due to the double diaphragm, there is much extra pedal effort. in fact, when i was still using my clutch cable setup, i had to reinforce the firewall cos it was flexing. the bite point was weird and i had to use washer spacers on the pressure plate. however, i never managed to get it to slip. even 220+nm on dyno. also, after a while u can remove the washer and use 2nd round....so quite value here..using for like 1.5 year plus...next im going to try convince the machine shop to kawin my 4g15 flywheel wif 4g93 exedy race clutch.....

another of my fren use the triniti solid centre 3 puck. mad response from his NA. unfortunately unsprung sentre clutches can inflict some serious damage to driveline. his gbox i/p shaft spline all makan haus and had to replace his gbox. so no more unsprung clutches for him anymore. this in a span within 1 year.

my 2c