BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

waliao bro, what u mod??? so kick? tell me some apa u mod la hahaha
me dont want change internal thing... what else i need to add which is important, which i no said out just now??? hahahaha

if BOT , boost 0.6bar saja, engine tahan lama ka hahaha

Turbokit is legal or not illegal? lol, i knw i just now pass thru jpj road block they just ...

turbokit -----> no salah
tinted double layer(but at nite clear can see) -----> no salah
Fiber bumper ------> no salah
fiber bonnet -------> ???
projecter with ccfl -------> ???

I opened bonnet, no salah on engine. They sekejap say projector salah, sekejap say bonnet cover headlight salah, actually wad salah i dunno, but they left me go without any kopi o or summons, or inspection letter .. lol

Location : Heading kepong after LDP toll when all the lane merge to 3 lane at 2.45am lol

Turbokit is legal or not illegal? lol, i knw i just now pass thru jpj road block they just ...

turbokit -----> no salah

I opened bonnet, no salah on engine. They sekejap say projector salah, sekejap say bonnet cover headlight salah, actually wad salah i dunno, but they left me go without any kopi o or summons, or inspection letter .. lol

Location : Heading kepong after LDP toll when all the lane merge to 3 lane at 2.45am lol

i don think is illegal for turbocharged car...
as long as your engine is not illegal (without endorsement) and your car still meet the requirement of road and transportation..like roll cage,exhaust quite and come out from the back not at the front and etc etc

turbokit -----> no salah

according 2 law... it isnt illegal 2 BOT... fiber or cf hood, u ave 2 use a bonnet pin or clip... projector n hid im not sure....

but they r jpj rite, they can jus its wrong rite.... they can charge unda modification...

hahaha, i pop my hood, they didnt say anything, means tak salah la, until now i am still thinking, which salah ? lol

mayb it depends on their moods..... ive been tru da same thing, they ddnt stop me... but jus kena sound cuz loud exhaust... glad tak kena saman...

Sorry for cutting stims... I wanna ask. Other than not looking nice, is there any problems with having silicon piping for intercoolers...

I mean all the piping from intake--> turbine--> intercooler --> throttlebody

I think it's gonna cost cheaper...

Sorry for cutting stims... I wanna ask. Other than not looking nice, is there any problems with having silicon piping for intercoolers...

I mean all the piping from intake--> turbine--> intercooler --> throttlebody

I think it's gonna cost cheaper...

u mean da blue silicon connecting hoses??? u wana use dat s ur piping???

Yaa.. can it..?

got such thing?i only know got aftermarket radiator silicone hose..the whole radiator is silicone hose..but as for intercooler piping i don think so eh?cause silicone is flexible..and your lenght of intercooler if u put tat long, for sure it wil bend somewer at mid??
for heat resistance of course wil be better i guess...
but it wil look like dam weird le?hahahah

Yaya.... looks damn weird....
And bent in the middle is the only thing I concern...

Bro clanzkiller, I just bought an infinite bar and plate intercooler 450*230*65 yesterday at a very cheap price. Is evo's piping compatible on Satria kah..?

Ya, btw... How much did you spent on ur piping...? Possible for it to be done below 800..?

speed2horizon , i did my intercooler pipings , evo sizing in JianHang 4 years ago, it was rm700

4yrs ago pic
http://i1.tinypic.com/nd20pj.jpg

Bro, thanks for sharing... As usual, JIAN HANG got his reputation...

But when do the BOT already without piping car can drive arr..? If dun boost it can arr..? slowly drive...

Bro, thanks for sharing... As usual, JIAN HANG got his reputation...

But when do the BOT already without piping car can drive arr..? If dun boost it can arr..? slowly drive...

JIAN HANG qoute piping 4 my car is rm700 with air flow for stainless steel... dats on a civic ar.. wen u already BOT, without IC pipe u can drive but u wont b able 2 boost... basically u cant boost till all ur piping frm turbine 2 IC 2 throttlebody r connected.. dats how its pressurized... BOOST IS PRESSURE...

anyways price of IC piping depends on pipe material, connecting hose n etc... aluminum is expensive but is best....

JIAN HANG qoute piping 4 my car is rm700 with air flow for stainless steel... dats on a civic ar.. wen u already BOT, without IC pipe u can drive but u wont b able 2 boost... basically u cant boost till all ur piping frm turbine 2 IC 2 throttlebody r connected.. dats how its pressurized... BOOST IS PRESSURE...

anyways price of IC piping depends on pipe material, connecting hose n etc... aluminum is expensive but is best....

wrong bro , air flow sensor for mitsubishi is located before turbo
if no intercooler piping , no reading , ur civic is diffrent if it uses MAP sensor :)

wrong bro , air flow sensor for mitsubishi is located before turbo
if no intercooler piping , no reading , ur civic is diffrent if it uses MAP sensor :)

oh ya... 4got on a satria... i ws thinkin bout my car... yup, air filter 2 air flow 1st.. den turbine 2 IC 2 throttle body...

my mistake... sory sifu....