BOT (Bolt On Turbo)

a question for all sifu sifu bot over here about mitsu, how did u determine ur compression , do u know how to calculate compression ? whts involved in calculating compression

example
do u know that if a 4g92p has higher compression than the 4g93p , u take the 93p piston and stuff it into the 92p block, do u know it doesnt promise the lower compression

there are other factors involved in compression too , if u all have done the research , whts the combusion chamber cc for these heads

91 , 92p sohc , 93p sohc , 93 dohc , 92 mivec , 93 gsr ,

the piston bore doesnt matter in compression, whts the size like from the piston pin to the piston top , wht the gasket thickness of all these engines , whts the deck height after pistons are fitted ,

i seen many kampung styles , some assume a flat piston engine to have lower compression, lolx , do some homework guys , the head + block calculates the compression ratio , not the piston alone , for example

A) 4g67 n/a head n block
B) 4g67 block + 4g63 head
C) 4g63 block + 4g67 head
D) 4g61 block + 4g63 head

do u all know, all these 4 combination has diffrent compression ratios, i did not touch the pistons in these examples , A will have higher compression than B , because of combustion chamber capacity diffrences in the head , so does ur 9X series heads ,

a evo3 has a compression ratio of 9:1 , if he fitted a 4g67 head , he will yield 9.4:1 compression ratio , :)

Compression ratio is simple to calculate as long as the pistons are not changed. Let say adding on metal head gasket.

CR = Bottom clearance volume / top clearance volume. cuttin g off the pi(3.142) and bore for the area calculation because the bore area does not change. So ended up with the calculation ==>

CR2 = (S + TCh + Gt) / (TCh + Gt)

where
S= stroke *stroke length of an engine can be find in magazzines and iternet resources.
TCh= Top clearance height * can be calculated via deviding the Bottom clearance volume(cc per cylinder) with the Top clearance volume and comparing it with the initial compression ratio(CR1). U will get the the TCh.
Gt= is the Gasket thickness * as you wish to buy. Adding on metal gasket is just like incrasing the TCh though bigger Top clearance volume.

So, CR2 can be achieved.
*Calculation only applies if uses the same pistons.

But the when engine rojek comes in, more things need to be done. Can actually get the volume by using melt candle to fill the volume, let it solidify, and take it out to and immerse to water. From the water that is being displaced, Got the volume...

However, having to say that boosting 1 bar = forcing another 101.325kPa of air into our combustion chamber with double the amount of fuel ( theoretically ). Meaning to say, the displacement is being doubled and the compression ratio will also doubled. For example my engine, 10:1 become 20:1. Imagine the stresses the pistons, cylinder wall, valves and all the other internals are handling. And most of the machineries are designed with factor of safety = 2 or above. However, double stresses is actually coming to the limit of factor of safety 2.

At the end of the day, the question is, what is the compression ratio our parts are designed for?? And what is the boost limit our blocks and internals can take before it fails. That is the trade secret of manufacturer...

I miss you all......its been how many years .....but the spirit is still here !!!keep on bro's:driver:

Jin, wanna ask u one thing.. What is usually the range of compression test result of a healthy turbo engine.. I know it depends on alot of things like the compression ratio itself, cams overlap & stuff.. but i just need some benchmarking figure for a stock turbo engine..

thanx mate.. so anything in the region of 160 - 180psi is just about right.. hmmm, really need to test my car comp ratio later.. hope below 180 & all are equal.. huhuhu..

I miss you all......its been how many years .....but the spirit is still here !!!keep on bro's:driver:

hello bro, i still keeping ur BOT Kits.. problem seems never ending.. but i learn in the process :p

hi all..
long time no see.
i BOT my 4G91 almost 2 years
turbo
injektor 390cc
bov
eterna intercooler
afr
safc
i get 186.3bhp. it is ok?

hello guys ..long time never msg already !!~
anyhere BOT nissan sentra mahh ?? or BOT Perdana V6 ??
erm ...did any1 here BOT AUTO car ??

hello guys ..long time never msg already !!~
anyhere BOT nissan sentra mahh ?? or BOT Perdana V6 ??
erm ...did any1 here BOT AUTO car ??
look for normality.....
he's been running on BOT for his corolla auto for quite some time.....
big time sifu!!!!

Hi everyone/sifus/otai/taiko/etc,

There is a situation that I am facing now. Well, most of the BOT item has been completed and I am targetting the BOT process to be in Oct or Nov. However, when it comes to the management part I am facing some problems... Mind if you give me some suggestion...

SITUATION:
Satria 4G92P SOHC.

It's going to be my daily use car. So, it has the fuel consumption has to be a little more reasonable... It's not going to be a super fast car... I am targetting about 0.7 bars of maximum boost.

The set up will be BOTing on everything from a GSR into my block.
4G93t head + intake manifold + turbine manifold + TD04L + GSR pistons + 1.8mm metal gasket.

And I've heard alot of good things about e-manage and I've almost bought it. However, one of my friend who is doing the same set up went for GSR ECU and wiring. Planning to remap it later. He also advice me not to use e-manage on my SOHC ECU + wiring like most of the ppl do...

The reason is, e-manage alter the original ecu mapping. However, when it comes to future versitality, everytime something is being modified/change, e-manage need to be retuned.

Well, using GSR ECU with originally comes with auto correction will auto tune the AF and ignition....

And GSR is also well known for good power output:fuel consumption. However, GSR ECU + wiring is becoming rare item in the market and hard to find...

However, there is also another suggestion advising me to use stock 4G93 DOHC NA wiring with eprom and rechip. It's as good as GSR at the same time more economical...

So, any taiko/sifus/otai BOT can give me any 2 cents of advice and opinion for my reference..? Or if we have time, can come out for TT for discussion.... Thank you everyone in advance...

Hi everyone/sifus/otai/taiko/etc,

There is a situation that I am facing now. Well, most of the BOT item has been completed and I am targetting the BOT process to be in Oct or Nov. However, when it comes to the management part I am facing some problems... Mind if you give me some suggestion...

SITUATION:
Satria 4G92P SOHC.

It's going to be my daily use car. So, it has the fuel consumption has to be a little more reasonable... It's not going to be a super fast car... I am targetting about 0.7 bars of maximum boost.

The set up will be BOTing on everything from a GSR into my block.
4G93t head + intake manifold + turbine manifold + TD04L + GSR pistons + 1.8mm metal gasket.

And I've heard alot of good things about e-manage and I've almost bought it. However, one of my friend who is doing the same set up went for GSR ECU and wiring. Planning to remap it later. He also advice me not to use e-manage on my SOHC ECU + wiring like most of the ppl do...

The reason is, e-manage alter the original ecu mapping. However, when it comes to future versitality, everytime something is being modified/change, e-manage need to be retuned.

Well, using GSR ECU with originally comes with auto correction will auto tune the AF and ignition....

And GSR is also well known for good power output:fuel consumption. However, GSR ECU + wiring is becoming rare item in the market and hard to find...

However, there is also another suggestion advising me to use stock 4G93 DOHC NA wiring with eprom and rechip. It's as good as GSR at the same time more economical...

So, any taiko/sifus/otai BOT can give me any 2 cents of advice and opinion for my reference..? Or if we have time, can come out for TT for discussion.... Thank you everyone in advance...

i anwser ur pm here , none of the ecu , 4g93 , 93t , 92 sohc or etc ever runs auto tune, no such thing , if u want to go for GSR ecu
u have to opt for GSR wiring , GSR ecu , GSR injectors , GSR Air flow sensor. if you are going for 4g93na , same goes here , u have to go with its ecu , wiring , injectors and air flow,

u have an option of rechipping, but bare in mind that not all ecu's can be rechipped , if you are rechipping, its best u get a GSR ecu , wiring and air flow sensor, the 449 airflow will be able to calculate huge airflows , the 609 will support even higher td05's etc , injectors get a GSR injectors atleast , and please be warned, GSR injectors are low impedance, get a resistor pack or else u might burn ur ecu or your whole car.

Thanks Bro JinKL,

What if I run on GSR ECU + wiring + injectors + AF(449 same as my Satria 4G92P) without rechipping, but just reduce the fuel pressure...

hello master,otai,monster,reader and etc..

1st.sorry for my broken english..i hope someone can understand wat i wrote..isk isk

this is my 1st post in this thread...before this i just read&read but to scare to write..tq 4 all the info..
actully..i really need help and advice from u guys..about my BOT projec..

i using wira 1.6xli(stock) and auto trans..waaa..sohc 4g92 auto..
i already buy some bot part such as

1.turbine tdo4l
2.gsr intercooler
3.apexi safc2(already installed)
4.fuelrec
5.gsr injector 390cc

just like jinkl..i just want 0.7 bar max boost(just want to do BOT not mod BOT)and i low in budget.
1.wat else i have to buy?
2.there is piston hi compression for 4g92 out there?
3.if i use stock piston..wat maximum boost i can get?at how long it will be last?
4.u guys have advice where im going to send my car to BOT?(im living at seremban)i hope the workshop not so far away..
5.how much its cost..?

i know someone already ask similar question..but i have to ask special for my case.. i have to know all before i send my car..i hope i can get some info and advice from u guys that already done this...

help..:hmmmm:

yeah guys im newbie here too ! sorry my english not good too..
guys mine is nissan sentra N16 1.6Twincam Autotranny ...
i just wan same like Nukemocca wan BOT ...boots 0.5 or higher if can ...
guys any idea where to do ??what i gonna start ??

I agree with ...JinKL ..... resistor pack for injector....they so called ballast ..or else..will caused ur ecu to burn ....

Im using GSR ECU (7377 / 7737 i forgot d ) / Wiring / Airflow (449) with TD05 , 450cc injector + E manage Blue ...previously using e manage ultimate..but got problem with ignition and tuning coz to much function ....

but will change to Evo wiring soon with ..ecu and air flow (609)

but i think if i change to E manage 3 Bar map sensor....will be better or to Evo wiring full set?? To all the sifu sifu ..here pls advice ~~ Thxx thxxx

I agree with ...JinKL ..... resistor pack for injector....they so called ballast ..or else..will caused ur ecu to burn ....

Im using GSR ECU (7377 / 7737 i forgot d ) / Wiring / Airflow (449) with TD05 , 450cc injector + E manage Blue ...previously using e manage ultimate..but got problem with ignition and tuning coz to much function ....

but will change to Evo wiring soon with ..ecu and air flow (609)

but i think if i change to E manage 3 Bar map sensor....will be better or to Evo wiring full set?? To all the sifu sifu ..here pls advice ~~ Thxx thxxx

Simon... wanna ask u something. GSR ECU have need to have alternative fan switch with a temperature sensor. When U use evo wiring, everything is already connected internally. So, the question is, GSR ECU + Evo wiring, How do you solve the problem of the temperature sensor..?

very farn already.... These days got time yumcha mou..?

i anwser ur pm here , none of the ecu , 4g93 , 93t , 92 sohc or etc ever runs auto tune, no such thing , if u want to go for GSR ecu
u have to opt for GSR wiring , GSR ecu , GSR injectors , GSR Air flow sensor. if you are going for 4g93na , same goes here , u have to go with its ecu , wiring , injectors and air flow,

u have an option of rechipping, but bare in mind that not all ecu's can be rechipped , if you are rechipping, its best u get a GSR ecu , wiring and air flow sensor, the 449 airflow will be able to calculate huge airflows , the 609 will support even higher td05's etc , injectors get a GSR injectors atleast , and please be warned, GSR injectors are low impedance, get a resistor pack or else u might burn ur ecu or your whole car.

So, bro Jinkl/Every sifu who knows...

When everyone is talking about Auto correction function in stock ECU , what does it actually mean..? Because like e-manage, I've heard that for everything u change and do to the engine after that, we have to retune...