Driver's attitudes in KL

I stayed in PG for 3 yrs, actually drivers there drives very aggresively, BUT.... if u cut into thier lane, they just let u pass n dont bother. I would say PG are more gentlemen although aggresive, coz its a small island lacking of land and road.

PG got more stunt master riding bike as if they are superman and has 9 lifes like a cat! they cut u like a ghost rider, swing to left and right like a sonic!
u see them u also want to wish them "happy goto longkang!!"

I agree with eujin.

ehhhh small note on Singaporean driving. They really really dont like you cutting into their lane, especially when you signal. They actually speed up.

That's because their whole Singaporean culture (if there is one) is so freaking kiasu.

For that matter it's the same here with Ipoh drivers. You try to be polite and give the other guy plenty of warning by putting on a signal, and what does he do ? He speeds up and cut off the space. The funny thing he 's not exactly going fast and there's this big space in front of him but all the same he just wants to deny you. F**ktard. If you want to get anyway around Malaysian roads, you often have to be pushy. Doesn't really help in fostering good road manners, but sometimes WTF.

yup agreed, 1st time been in penang like a shock, damn.. freestyle driving or wat??

free style swimming. haha....
u see the stunt master ride their motor in front of ur car swing here and there make u want to overtake pun susah. when u want to overtake, those car purposely press more fuel to cut u to prevent u from overtaking them.
those big lorry and truck at pg also ghost rider! they overtake without signal and no mercy. while some are good also larr. not all like that mad.

PG got more stunt master riding bike as if they are superman and has 9 lifes like a cat! they cut u like a ghost rider, swing to left and right like a sonic!
u see them u also want to wish them "happy goto longkang!!"

Really.....? :stoned:

Waa......... Penang people very brave Ooo..... :rofl:

Tadak sayang itu nyawa.......
:nurse:

That's because their whole Singaporean culture (if there is one) is so freaking kiasu.

For that matter it's the same here with Ipoh drivers. You try to be polite and give the other guy plenty of warning by putting on a signal, and what does he do ? He speeds up and cut off the space. The funny thing he 's not exactly going fast and there's this big space in front of him but all the same he just wants to deny you. F**ktard. If you want to get anyway around Malaysian roads, you often have to be pushy. Doesn't really help in fostering good road manners, but sometimes WTF.

Looks like the topic is not mainly to KL driver..
But to seM'sia and not to forget the neighbour's......

free style swimming. haha....
u see the stunt master ride their motor in front of ur car swing here and there make u want to overtake pun susah. when u want to overtake, those car purposely press more fuel to cut u to prevent u from overtaking them.
those big lorry and truck at pg also ghost rider! they overtake without signal and no mercy. while some are good also larr. not all like that mad.

Free style swimming.....?? :laugh:

Yeah.. true what u stated here..... but our other thread going to KeeooK.......
:biggrin:

FVel..

Agree with you, the road there is bad. Summore when i see auntie driving big car. Always make people surprise by changing lane, and some other place just easily make u turn in ipoh!

Just went to Korea recently..the road users is very polite...love the country..

FVel..

Agree with you, the road there is bad. Summore when i see auntie driving big car. Always make people surprise by changing lane, and some other place just easily make u turn in ipoh!

You right about the Auntie... Actually to all female driver... :biggrin:

I've been to UK for the past years and the drivers there very polite too..

So UK and Korea driver attitude should be example to our driving culture..

Not as we don't have the identity of our driving style..... but mostly drive like.. :burnout:

Korea, UK... others.....?

put some pop corn on the header lorr.
b4 that wrap ur header with cheese.

I love KL so damn much.... nothing beats the LIFESTYLE, FOOD or the CHICKS here....... :D:D:D:D

I've had a shitty experience working with a singapore bitch. Because of just that one bitch, whenever I see singapore cars, I'll purposely drive close to them and if they don't slowdown, they'll be pushed onto the curb or into the divider. Don't try to explain anything to me about me doing this because I will never listen and I don't care if it's not fair for me to generalize on singaporeans just because of one bitch. I'm still doing it anyway.

As for putting signals, what I'd do is just to come out anyway if I see a fucktard speeding up just because I signal. Unless he's some serious fucktard, he won't bang me and he'll brake like mad when I'm out in front of him already. haha If he high beams and honks me, he's in for a whole lot of fun. hehehe

FVel..

Which part of S.Korea ? My company does business over there and I go there from time to time. Not winter though. Too bloody cold.

By and large South Koreans are very polite on the roads but you still get some lunatics now and again, as you would everywhere in the world. But never a rude gesture from any of them. They are a very regimented people (similar to the Japanese) and can sometimes be militant in attitude owing to their country's background. If you are not used to it, they can seem very abrupt and rough but it's just the way they talk. The women are quite hot though ...hehehe

"woman quite tough" eh? hehe..i wonder.. :p

Ive been to the ski resort, kimchi school, seoul city, lotte world, then this area where they used to film a tv drama about a cook that cook for the king and few other places i dont know the name :p it was winter time. seriously cold! not to forget the cosmetic that they made, its good. my wife like it a lot.

i like their culture where they always cleanup the table (ex: McD, Burger King) themselves and put the waste into bin after having a meal there.

maybe i can hitch a free ride with u next time u go there..hehe...

By and large South Koreans are very polite on the roads but you still get some lunatics now and again, as you would everywhere in the world. But never a rude gesture from any of them. They are a very regimented people (similar to the Japanese) and can sometimes be militant in attitude owing to their country's background. If you are not used to it, they can seem very abrupt and rough but it's just the way they talk. The women are quite hot though ...hehehe

talk about woman pulak.......... keke...........
KL woman are hot too mae...........

My house is at the end of the road, so in the middle there's this house who gives tuition to school children. Finish tuition like maybe 10pm, sometimes when I go back around 9.50pm there's this whole shitload of cars waiting in front of the house, on the freaking road and nobody can pass. The road shoulder already parked by other house owners ma.

And I need to go home and take a damn shit, tak tahan tak tahan. What the heck can I do? Give them a damn good honking until they start to move their stupid cars.

And also places like Yaohan OUG and Sri Petaling (not to mention other business areas) where there's 2 lane (1 lane each direction) but mofos just signal left and stop their car there while waiting for some other people, blocking the damn road. Yea, don't have to describe more, I know all of you have experienced this before. Either you honk and piss them off, or you politely wait until the other lane is clear before you can move ahead.

You know, when you need to take a shit and you are stuck in your car... but some idiot is blocking the road!!!

My house is at the end of the road, so in the middle there's this house who gives tuition to school children. Finish tuition like maybe 10pm, sometimes when I go back around 9.50pm there's this whole shitload of cars waiting in front of the house, on the freaking road and nobody can pass. The road shoulder already parked by other house owners ma.

And I need to go home and take a damn shit, tak tahan tak tahan. What the heck can I do? Give them a damn good honking until they start to move their stupid cars.

And also places like Yaohan OUG and Sri Petaling (not to mention other business areas) where there's 2 lane (1 lane each direction) but mofos just signal left and stop their car there while waiting for some other people, blocking the damn road. Yea, don't have to describe more, I know all of you have experienced this before. Either you honk and piss them off, or you politely wait until the other lane is clear before you can move ahead.

You know, when you need to take a shit and you are stuck in your car... but some idiot is blocking the road!!!

haha..tht is normal bro, they just signal left n stop their car n we're at the back stuck.. next time just smash their rear screen glass bro.. hehe..:biggrin:

strangex,
then you climb on his bonet, face your butt on his windscreen, pull down your pants and shit on his windscreen. hahaha