Driver's attitudes in KL

i think not all kl driver mad like what u describe..maybe some of them who is in stress mood and wanted to release their tension.. or late to their destination.. or any reason that make them behave like that....but the good trait that kl driver got is giving way for others driver to change lane from left to right or from right to left.. you will find it really hard to see a driver giving way for other driver to change lane in penang, they will close any gap for you to change lane in front of them

u try to drive at nite see how is the attitude? maybe at nite ppl will drive slower.
i know day time they drive as if they are in sepang circuit.

i think not all kl driver mad like what u describe..maybe some of them who is in stress mood and wanted to release their tension.. or late to their destination.. or any reason that make them behave like that....but the good trait that kl driver got is giving way for others driver to change lane from left to right or from right to left.. you will find it really hard to see a driver giving way for other driver to change lane in penang, they will close any gap for you to change lane in front of them

I will agree with you there. Road courtesy is also rare here in Ipoh, practically non-existent in Penang, but us non-KL peeps quite often see KL drivers giving way. They may drive very fast but generally less haphazard compared to Ipoh or Penang drivers.

Of course when you talk of Australia driver attitudes its a no-camparison. I drove there for a few years and drivers are super-polite. They hardly even use the horn.

Welcome back to K.Hell Shitty! :mad:
mostif not all drivers here obtain their licences without having to think :sleep: , rm150 extra, pass undang2, another rm300, pass driving test. where is there a need to exercise the brain?
Thankfully i passed without having to bribe la.
depends also on the driving classes lecturer also, what kinda rubbish they talk to waste time.:mad: Mine was fully on road ethics, which was good.
also observing how the parents drive.if they drive like shit, u end up doing it like them.
the other day i was cut off by a weaving 2007 camry, cbk, so big also cutting in and out. just enough space for 1 car between me n a car infront also he cut without signal. must be rushing to toilet.if he is, i hoped he couldnt hold it in and splatterd his camry.:mad: :mad:

thanks for the Welcome Back's from all the ZTH members... :-)

It's really damn great to be back. Nice weather, nice food...

Well, after the chaotic day yesterday, I've tried to be a little more careful, and hopefully my alertness will be back to 150% for KL style. lol

chilling at starbucks right now, my friends the manager here... hehehe free drinks man!

perhaps GTI u need to come to penang to taste the driving style of penang and ipoh.
my fren also told me that penang driver no give u way. kiasu style perhaps.
in kl, though they drive fast but u can easily potong.

PS: forgot one more thing, chicks here damn hot man... LOL

PS: please let ur bro wear shirt b4 enjoy. drive safely, fark safely.
haha....
u try the chicks oledi? what is the difference between KL and aus chick?
here got steam fair chick kah?? haha....

hmm... issit all kl driver is from kl?i mean there is a lot of driver which is from other state,not meaning local kl driving attitude got problem but driver in tis city got problem..

It's a general term, meaning no matter where they come from, people who had lived in KL for a while will end up adjusting to the KL style and adopting methods that work in that particular area.

It's the same with me when I returned from Australia, and so it will be with GTi here who recently came home from Sydney. When I came back and started driving in Ipoh, it was a madhouse. There is a multi-lane main road here that has a longish curve when it bends to the right in front of Parkson Mall / SamTet High School and in the middle of the turn, every Ipoh driver will (if a lane is avaialble) cut to the next lane to his immediate right WITHOUT SIGNAL. It used to drive me bonkers because if you stuck to your lane (which you are supposed to), the guy alongside will end up sideswiping you.

Since there is nothing that could be done to change people's habits, the safest thing to do is to fall back if someone is alongside you and give him room to cut in front and across you during the turn.

What can I say, people are just lazy to take the corner properly and because everyone started doing the same thing, it has become customary to drive like that.

hhaha...funny stuff...ok...im a ipoh guy..stayed in kl for 4 years...currently travelling around malaysia for work purposes...here is my findings.

best drivers : KL drivers
why?
coz they used indicator lights and ppl tend to give way if u used it..

worst drivers : Penang drivers
why?
coz they dun used indicator lights and ppl tend not to give no matter u used it o not. thus the motocycle there are champions of the mat rempit.

Slowest driver : Ipoh drivers
why?
aaaaaaa...alot elderly ppl and traffic lights...

Overall drivers : Johor drivers
why?
Apa macam driver pun ada

Best driving place : Singapore
why?
fine fine fine....max 90kph only there...

when i was in pg for a short trip, evry1 gave way...lucky i guess...but i hate the rempits there altho thier wheelie style is better than KL...hehe

It's the same with me when I returned from Australia, and so it will be with GTi here who recently came home from Sydney. When I came back and started driving in Ipoh, it was a madhouse. There is a multi-lane main road here that has a longish curve when it bends to the right in front of Parkson Mall / SamTet High School and in the middle of the turn, every Ipoh driver will (if a lane is avaialble) cut to the next lane to his immediate right WITHOUT SIGNAL. It used to drive me bonkers because if you stuck to your lane (which you are supposed to), the guy alongside will end up sideswiping you.

Since there is nothing that could be done to change people's habits, the safest thing to do is to fall back if someone is alongside you and give him room to cut in front and across you during the turn.

or...u could invest in a pickup truck n get those sidebars that stick out far enough to protect the body n take the hits, thus damaging their car while leaving yours scratch free.
this is what i intend to do once i earn enough money, and also, can go off roading...

aiyo... of course those drive fast are in rush la... so if u are not in rush, pls keep to left.. then will reduce the amount of car potong from left...
who cares about speed limit?!?? for example, the KLIA highway. limit is maybe 90km/h, but are u trying to say that u gonna drive 90km/h in the overtaking lane while the center and left lane is empty???!!? tailgating is stupid oso... if front car e-brake, then sure accident one. but right thing to do if other ppl tailgate u, is to move away. he wants to go faster than u, so give way laa...

hhaha...funny stuff...ok...im a ipoh guy..stayed in kl for 4 years...currently travelling around malaysia for work purposes...here is my findings.

why?

why?
coz they dun used indicator lights and ppl tend not to give no matter u used it o not. thus the motocycle there are champions of the mat rempit.

why?

why?
Apa macam driver pun ada

why?

haha agreed with u la...
besides mat rempits(almost everyone who ride on motorcycle) who always crisscross the narrow road in front of you..there will be 'lanca' which move really slow and block your way in penang.....hahahah

or...u could invest in a pickup truck n get those sidebars that stick out far enough to protect the body n take the hits, thus damaging their car while leaving yours scratch free.
this is what i intend to do once i earn enough money, and also, can go off roading...
EcstacyElmo,
I'd be happy to have any one of these. hehehe

http://images.fotopic.net/yptswy.jpg

http://images.fotopic.net/yptswf.jpg

why?

why?

why?

why?
Apa macam driver pun ada

why?

hahaha memang betul pun :rofl: :rofl:

I agree with eujin.

ehhhh small note on Singaporean driving. They really really dont like you cutting into their lane, especially when you signal. They actually speed up.

I stayed in PG for 3 yrs, actually drivers there drives very aggresively, BUT.... if u cut into thier lane, they just let u pass n dont bother. I would say PG are more gentlemen although aggresive, coz its a small island lacking of land and road.

But KL drivers are like moron, everytime I trying to come out from junction, or cut into sidelane to change direction, put signal oso purposely dowan let u cut. Totally like an uncivilised idiot.......

Write your reply...