my scooby back on ron95 now..so cheap...pump rm50 almost got full tank...so i got extra fuel to playing around

me too switch back to Ron95 for my beemer. better to enjoy ron95 before the price will increase in future.

Pump RON95 and use Vsafe![]()
I thought should be enjoy Ron 97 before increase back in price, because if price high time, Ron 95 should have subsidy....
---------- Post added at 12:31 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:29 PM ----------
Last time from 50sen to RM1 higher, then worth. Now 30sen only, so one tank difference is like RM12, vsafe now around RM9 or 10 per bottle, so not much savings...:hmmmm:
I thought should be enjoy Ron 97 before increase back in price, because if price high time, Ron 95 should have subsidy....
---------- Post added at 12:31 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:29 PM ----------
Last time from 50sen to RM1 higher, then worth. Now 30sen only, so one tank difference is like RM12, vsafe now around RM9 or 10 per bottle, so not much savings...:hmmmm:
nah....I get extra 13Litres of fuel for RM50 worth of petrol if I pumped RON 95 compared to RON97...
summore many have tested between RON95 vs RON97 & not much significant difference.....
I thought 95 also no more subsidy, no?
I probably will also go back to 95 once I'm done with my few trials using the 97. Now just starting my 3rd tank for another FC drive. For me the difference will be rm21 per full tank at the current prices.

I thought 95 also no more subsidy, no?
I probably will also go back to 95 once I'm done with my few trials using the 97. Now just starting my 3rd tank for another FC drive. For me the difference will be rm21 per full tank at the current prices.
Ya I think I'll go back ron95. Cuz 30 sens difference is kinda a lot adi somehow hahahaha
30sen difference how to get 13 liters?:hmmmm:
---------- Post added at 07:27 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:26 PM ----------
Now no more because price of crude is so low....![]()

May i ask a few questions, I know our petrol is differentiate by Ron 95 & Ron 97, do we also forget that our petrol are only on Euro 2 standard (Except for BHP, euro 3) instead of the latest euro 4 or euro 5? Does higher euro standard improves the performance as well? Read in the news our petrol will get euro 4 later this year.
BHPetrol launches new Infiniti Advanced 2x petrol - Euro 3 fuel with the latest German additive package
Malaysia to get Euro 4 petrol in 2015, Euro 5 diesel in 2020

logically thinking cleaner fuel will produce cleaner engine and will have longer lifespan as well as better burning which leads to more fuel saving?If not mistaken, the later Euro rating are for environmental. Less CO, sulfur etc...not power.....
logically thinking cleaner fuel will produce cleaner engine and will have longer lifespan as well as better burning which leads to more fuel saving?

my scooby back on ron95 now..so cheap...pump rm50 almost got full tank...so i got extra fuel to playing around![]()
![]()

Less harmful by product only, because less sulphur, so its more to less pollution and nothing on power....
---------- Post added at 03:03 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:01 PM ----------
Your tank must be small as yesterday I pump with new price for my tiggo also RM80 already.....![]()

:duh: no BHP in seremban 2 area...cant test to verify![]()
60L tank...that was slightly above 1 bar before E.....usually at rm2.30 ron97 price..when pumping from similar fuel level it would only go 1bar before F.....now ron95 the pump stop click at rm48....already maxed![]()

Rich2 people in S2 dont pour in BHP,their station is not classy and does not accept credit card at the pump terminal....hehehe.
u got excuse to pump petrol in Seremban then.Where is BHP in Seremban eh?never seen one.
In Melaka oso not much.I have to travel 1-2km further to pump in BHP.1-2km is not much but the traffic light in Melaka are just...annoying.
Anyway, i have to say that BHP RON95 is one of the best i have used on all the cars at my house.Their RON97 does not seem to have any difference with their RON95 though.
---------- Post added at 07:26 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:58 PM ----------
One moree thing to share.
last time when i was in KSA performing my Umrah,
i did saw some supposedly powerful cars like Camaro,Charger.
Their Camry is 3.5 V6, Innova is 2.7 and most car are above 2.0.
I get a ride in a Chevy SUV and an Innova.I must say that the car is super sluggish.I was supprised only until i saw the label at the fuel pump stating RON rating.if not mistaken it was RON91.
And he price was...pfft...not even worth mentioning.
guess hte engine is detuned for lower octane fuel.They still need power so to compensate that they used bigger engine.
1~2km ok ma. Me also Melaka. need to travel nearest 5km to pump my car. Only Petronas available