Tak Tak Tak sound.. plz help.. T.T

Under_ground_most_wanted

(my engine is 4G63T)

Recently.. there was 'tak', 'tak', 'tak' sound from underneath from my car...

I've checked whether any parts aren't tighten up properly but.. it seemed ok thou.... it's really irritating.. it seemed that the noisy starts coming up when car start moves.... or when it shakes... but not all the time but randomly.
I can say that the sound is there all the time when the car start moves from stopping position..
It's really really irritating..

I'm suspecting on front anti roll bar.. the middle of anti roll bar seemed too close
to the chasiss and when the tak tak noisy came up then I could feel something
is touching around left or middle of the under the chasiss...

Anyone had this kind of experience before? then just do let me know or
plz share me ur suspected points...

My first suspected point is... anti roll bar.. it seemed its too close to the chasiss..

TQ for ur precious and supportive replies...

Or If u know any workshop who has very good sense to do the trouble shooting..
plz plz let me know..

I've already checked the drive shafts sides also..

Try turning your steering until the max and hear. If have sound then drive shaft problem.

if its under the car..i doubt its the drive shaft.drive shaft sound normally comes frm the front.

Exhaust pipe mounting didn't place properly? Mine was like that the last time.

Hah. I got that same problem. Twice.

The first time I got my lower arm replaced and then it was gone.
Second time it came back, I got the lower arm checked... no problems. Checked the bushings, one of them was worn out so changed all 4 pieces of arms bushings to PU ones, still there. Changed anti roll bar and steering column bushing to PU ones as well, noise still there. Gave up.

The noise seems to come and go depending on weather, and how long your car has been stationary... I dont get it when I leave the car alone for 2-3 days it seems. After a while it comes back though.

check if ur exhaust mounting got lose or not... shake it and if it hits the undercarridge, means sound from there lo...

tak tak tak sound....tappet sound iziit?

if ekzos hit chassis...should not sound like tis.....

juniorkirk said:
engine moulding ? kekeke...

U meant engine mounting is it?
I did check already.... I've changed them.. hm.. 1 year ago.. and it seemed
that it's still in good condition...

aiyo.. what is it then?

not tappets?
take to ur regular mech n have ur car raised n troubleshoot la...
take him for a spin to hear that sound 1st =) good luck~
but pls dont multiple post laa...car talk topic enuf...hehe

wat absorbers u using?

coz mine adjustable....if turn steering...can hear tak tak sound oso sometimes...

PocketRocket said:
not tappets?
take to ur regular mech n have ur car raised n troubleshoot la...
take him for a spin to hear that sound 1st =) good luck~
but pls dont multiple post laa...car talk topic enuf...hehe

i think tat's the good way to find out ur problem.. not everyone here can know exactly how ur "tak tak" sound like... sometime might even will be ur engine timing... so my advise... take to ur mechanic and ask them to check it out for u...

Zeroed i think ur problem might probely be the coil spring holder.The last time i had that noice to and it was that plet that hold the spring was not in shape and also might be the stearing capling.

Guys....

some of guys here seemed that they red my first thread roughly I guess...
My car was left up by car lifter more than 10 times and I went to more than
5 numbers of different workshops to be checked hahaha....

Anyways....
As I mentioned it earlier.. my last doubt was 'Front Anti Roll Bar'..

Ok change the busches (is this right name?) [the rubber thing which holds
main Anti Roll Bar underneath of the car..]
and I just noticed that my left hand side's bar which connected to suspension
was bit bended, so I replaced it as well...

As result... the Tak Tak Tak sound's gone... wow... it worked... cool.... however
the thing is... I found that when I turn to right handside, whether car is in stopping position or moving.. there is new Ki Wook Ki Wook sound...
Damn...

Now the new sound's coming from right hand side.. sigh...

hey tumpang tread...im uding 4g63T too...the prob is everytime i press the clutch.. got 'tak' sound...then when i let go the clutch again got 'tak' sound...it happens normally with 1st gear...if free gear i press clutch no sound...u guy have any idea?

c wather is your gear knob is moving or not when u let go the clutch when u move in 1st gear
when i in my sis iswara i can c the gear knob move front when accelerate and move back abit when decelarate
stupid proton car lol....

Guys...

Its not the exhaust mounting or engine mounting or tappets or something simple and obvious... I had my mechanic check the suspension up and down also without results.

Hmm judging by your cases Freedom Blue and Underground most wanted, it seems that anything bent at any part of the suspension can result in this noise?
Problem la like that...