MEch that screw up my car after $7k and nearly 3 months.

slow_tortise

Apr 23, 2005
I am posting this so the bros and sis here can learn from my mistake. This mechanic lie alot and I trusted him and pay him in full.

For those that dunno my story. Can read here

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=53595

BAsically I gave this mech RM$7k and 3 months but in the end he just screw up my car.

User name in ZTH
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y135/mcfjiayong/UserInfo.jpg

HIs workshop close at 2pm. HIs worker didnt open shop cos he never pay worker too.
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y135/mcfjiayong/NemGarage.jpg

My car in his workshop.
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y135/mcfjiayong/Inside.jpg

My car towed away.
http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y135/mcfjiayong/Cartow.jpg

He open workshop for worker then he left. I tried to call him when i towing away but he refuse to pick up. His customer driving a honda city with air brush white tiger call him, he pick up.
I left about 6pm. when he knew about it about 10pm, he called me to scold me and demanded more money.

Some of his reasons when delaying my car.

1. "Your car ready, but someone rob my shop. Police is here. I cannot deliver to you."
2. "I send to you halfway, ECU spoil. so i tow back."
3. "My father in hospital. He got cancer.
4 "My grandmother died"
5. "I got some personal problems"
6. This was after i say he lie cos he said on the way but in the end never come.
"U keep acccusing me. I am angry. pissed off. I am turning back. You collect your car youself.

Then i went the next day. Car cannot start at all.

normality78

bro, obviously its a fly by nite company. he doesnt even have a proper signboard. Anyway shld the excuses that you mentioned is really what he said, i think this guy is hopeless liao. I think not only need to inform the ZTH but mass forum. phone no can change. company name can changed. but if got his pic... he habis liao... whahahah

dreamy

Dec 25, 2004
sampah ppl lolz
for wat he had done i think he got no ballz to com out say somthin
...even if he is watchin da tread dat slow-tortise posted

huakenny

LB Performance
Feb 24, 2005
Kota Kinabalu
so next time when do anything wit a stranger....DO NOT GIVE FULL PAYMENT...

once money at his hands...he wil not entertain u oledi...beware guys

so owes go to the workshop tat u know or rekomen by frens...better

my 2 cents to all zth members....

normality78

yeah, actually this doesnt practise in car mod but in generaly purchasing or engage services that will consume some large amount of money. never ever pay full until the job done with satisfaction. Sales talk is cheap. they can promise sky high but can they deliver its totally another issue.

sometimes its not that we stuck up but nowdays a garage or shop images / reputation i do take in seriously. As i mentioned not only in car mod only. i rather pay alittle bit more to get assurance

slow_tortise

Apr 23, 2005
i have learnt my mistake.

i am too gullible. trust people too easily. lose alot of my hard earned money. at least the car is back into my hands.

last time i still must worry if he will open workshop when i go see my car. cos he always dont pick up my phone.

got one day i try calling him from morning 8 am till 10 pm. he can ignore all my calls and sms.

slow_tortise

Apr 23, 2005
i have learnt my mistake.

i am too gullible. trust people too easily. lose alot of my hard earned money. at least the car is back into my hands.

last time i still must worry if he will open workshop when i go see my car. cos he always dont pick up my phone.

got one day i try calling him from morning 8 am till 10 pm. he can ignore all my calls and sms.

slow_tortise

Apr 23, 2005
normality78 said:
bro, obviously its a fly by nite company. he doesnt even have a proper signboard. Anyway shld the excuses that you mentioned is really what he said, i think this guy is hopeless liao. I think not only need to inform the ZTH but mass forum. phone no can change. company name can changed. but if got his pic... he habis liao... whahahah
This is the best i can find. Dont think he will let me take his pic now.

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y135/mcfjiayong/IMG_3011.jpg

slow_tortise

Apr 23, 2005
yah lorr..now think back. i should have seen all the signs. but i was too happy when he promised me all the things that he can do that i just go ahead with everything blindly.

swap aka SWAP

May 31, 2005
PENANG/IPOH
like me so lucky..by hcut from ming( toyota forumer )condition ok..can stat..1st cannot stat la..coz some grounding wire not tighten.after my mech inspec all wire & air flow sensor the eng vroommm...my mech also accept my gze eng..just plus rm300 for wokman ship..& 3 day all kautim..