WTA: Owning a Evo VIII

here some poison for you

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=461283

**wait im not sure im allowed to post the link here like this:hmmmm:*

Dude saw this yesterday night. The GTA interior still bugs the hell out of me. This one here is seriously a well kept car from exterior. But i noticed that the car colour was blue as per declared by the owner. And now its black.

Anyway i've just got a new job :proud:. Will need to work harder towards my dream machine. Probably in next year.

Dude saw this yesterday night. The GTA interior still bugs the hell out of me. This one here is seriously a well kept car from exterior. But i noticed that the car colour was blue as per declared by the owner. And now its black.

Anyway i've just got a new job :proud:. Will need to work harder towards my dream machine. Probably in next year.

New Job, better income, closer to dream car......lol:biggrin:

Yeah man ... Another new start of my ultimate machine dream chasing ... LOL, i work to afford expensive hobbies. But also for my future wifey lar ~

Good price, if only it's a manual GSR! Or can it be converted easily into a manual? :hmmmm:

Hmm it can be converted easily to manual, but the white cluster has to go no matter what. It's just too ugly ! The engine is identical to Airtrek Turbo, which is slightly lower boost and less torque than JDM Evo VII. For that price, i think the seller is looking for highest bidder. The market price for a E7 GTA is about RM65k-70k, AFAIK.

Yes of course also replace the meter cluster coz that one got the automatic gear selector. Manual meter cluster got many on sale from Evo IX. Manual steering also can find easily. Engine also can easily increase the power. If buy this one for aruund 50-53k as advertised, then buy manual gear box, meter, steering, then labor for conversion, maybe total cost can still be <60k huh? :hmmmm: Tempting...

Yes of course also replace the meter cluster coz that one got the automatic gear selector. Manual meter cluster got many on sale from Evo IX. Manual steering also can find easily. Engine also can easily increase the power. If buy this one for aruund 50-53k as advertised, then buy manual gear box, meter, steering, then labor for conversion, maybe total cost can still be quote]

So not only bro. Mitevo7 but bro. 6UE5t also kena tempting.......lol:biggrin:

Legend has it that ZTH is a poisonous forum which you get you spend your $$$ on your dream ride, guess now the legend has become very true.

6UEST, i think its better to buy VIII rather than VII GTA and convert it back to manual and meter cluster. A slightly modified VIII has very good drivability than the GTA. If you are not well trained in manual than this GTA advertised will be a good ride.

Legend has it that ZTH is a poisonous forum which you get you spend your $$$ on your dream ride, guess now the legend has become very true.

6UEST, i think its better to buy VIII rather than VII GTA and convert it back to manual and meter cluster. A slightly modified VIII has very good drivability than the GTA. If you are not well trained in manual than this GTA advertised will be a good ride.

Only thinking because of the rm53k offer price. I'm not interested at all to drive automatic Evos. I'm bored driving automatic cars now and really miss manual ones.

Hahaha if you always need to endure through the massive traffic jams, you will start to appreciate the convenience that an automatic can provide ! The traffic conditions in Klang Valley is evolving from bad to worse for the past 10 years. I remember 10 years ago when i started driving, i can speed 140 km/h on Federal Highway. From Mid-Valley back to Klang in only 15 minutes during 4 pm.

My future E8 will be a weekend car or occasionally night hoon. After test driven 3 of E8, i must say, the clutch and the 6 speeder is not really suitable for stop and go traffic. I've only driven it for 45 minutes and my left calve starts to feel it. I am a regular gym goer that trains hard on every part of body, including legs, just in case you might think that i have weak legs :biggrin:.

Hahaha if you always need to endure through the massive traffic jams, you will start to appreciate the convenience that an automatic can provide ! The traffic conditions in Klang Valley is evolving from bad to worse for the past 10 years. I remember 10 years ago when i started driving, i can speed 140 km/h on Federal Highway. From Mid-Valley back to Klang in only 15 minutes during 4 pm.

My future E8 will be a weekend car or occasionally night hoon. After test driven 3 of E8, i must say, the clutch and the 6 speeder is not really suitable for stop and go traffic. I've only driven it for 45 minutes and my left calve starts to feel it. I am a regular gym goer that trains hard on every part of body, including legs, just in case you might think that i have weak legs :biggrin:.

I came from Jakarta where I was previously only drove manual cars there for >20yrs! Klang Valley traffic to me is just child's play, kiddy jams! :biggrin: So for me I don't see any issues driving manual cars daily here. For Evos, as long as they still use normal type clutch then still fine. My work hours also flexible so I very seldom got into real traffic jams as I pick and choose when I want to go office and return home.

Oh i see. Wow you got lots of trainings already. What is the nature of your work ?

Yes, I only drive auto in the last 5 years only and already bored with it! I suppose I'm also not fortunate enough yet to own exciting automatic cars to make me not miss manual cars.

I'm just an ERP consultant, managing a team of consultants for ERP projects. Masih jadi kuli saja...:smokin: