sorry to disturb MLOCians

bizley85

sorry to disturb to all mlocians...
i just wanna ask a few stupid questions due to im a all new noobie for turbo cars
very soon to have evo 8/9 not mr, just normal.
what is the stock boost for them?

ok here i go,
can i just add on a blow off valve into a stock car?
how much for a 4500-5000km per service ( min-max )
how about the fuel consumption ( min-max )?
most important is daily drive, just 15-30 mins per trip, is that harmful?
must v-power???
sunway got specialist for evos? where else?

hornestly is my parents decided to get a four door performance car for me, so i keep pushing for evo cause my all time dream car, and frankly said, i takut my salary cant afford to take care of it...for serious mod topic, it might be the next 5 years la...haha

which means my dream is the turbo with blow off sound (dun laugh at me)

have a good day, daulat mlocians

what the...no one bother to answer?:bawling:

hey bro
really take sum time to find out la
erm... sure gt ppl will answer ur ques

Bump: most important is daily drive, just 15-30 mins per trip, is that harmful? - nt really depends on r ur driving skill ... if u run fast thn for sure gt damage to the engine la
must v-power??? huh? - u mean petrol???
sunway got specialist for evos? where else? - Oug also gt

dont worry biz
take ur time and go thru all the threads.u'll find lots of new & interesting stuff about lancer/evo
then hang out with the right friends & u'll learn faster by sharing knowledge
i use my car as my daily ride to office -about 20 to 25mins- and bcoz of this everyday is my wondeful day :biggrin: dont think to hard on all those problems u'll be facing..when the time comes, u'll hv to change/repair them anyway. the most important thing is enjoy ur ride after u bought them
:biggrin:

Q1: Turbo car mostly sure got original blow off valve, if u want hear the sound, can just replace original with after market blow off.

Q2: 5000km normally just change engine oil. of course have to replace the tear and wear part. if just change engine wont cost u much n depend on what oil u using. labour charge not much just same a normal car.

Q3: no answer from me, coz i stay in small town with alot of traffic light. town driving consumption is x2 of the long distance driving.( for my car)

Q4: not really understand the Q, sorry.

Q5: i pump normal shell petrol, V-power? not really needed.

Q6: sunway alot of evo specialist, our club member Ah Kit also evo specialist. dont worry. Ah Kit can help u alot.

bro,
you think we sit down and stare at zth forum 24/7 meh? patience and read our treads...
we have so much info in mloc forum and all you need to do is search or browse first.. this questions has been answered many times and there are many treads in here about maintaining evo from various sifus in zth... it will useful for you as a first time owner.. from tires use to waxing your rear wing, fuel , turbo, mods, engine oil, gear , brembo, interior and 1000 and 1 things too..

sorry to disturb to all mlocians...
sorry no cure... blanja us TTS :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

i just wanna ask a few stupid questions due to im a all new noobie for turbo cars. very soon to have evo 8/9 not mr, just normal.
congratulations. hope you can join MLOC soon. it is also compulsory to join TTS by the order of our TTS CEO or you will kena samurai-ed by him :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

what is the stock boost for them?
i think its 1.2 or 1.3 bar (for more accurate answer, come blanja us TTS) :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

can i just add on a blow off valve into a stock car?
Yes

how much for a 4500-5000km per service ( min-max )
depends on what oil that you use. semi synthetic is sufficient. it can range from RM 200 to RM 400.

how about the fuel consumption ( min-max )?
depends on how heavy your right foot is. on average, i clock about 330km before i pump petrol again (i don't wait for the warning light to come on)

most important is daily drive, just 15-30 mins per trip, is that harmful?
er... if you mean harmful to the environment, then yes... we should all love mother earth :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

must v-power???
not necessary.

sunway got specialist for evos? where else?
depends on your budget and what do you want for your car. apart from daily driver, are you going to track for some fun or you like touge or you like drag or you wanna play street.

hornestly is my parents decided to get a four door performance car for me, so i keep pushing for evo cause my all time dream car, and frankly said, i takut my salary cant afford to take care of it...for serious mod topic, it might be the next 5 years la...haha
while your parents are willing to buy the car for you, you also have to consider the maintenance of the car. you can't really stinge on maintenance because it will be very expensive when something breaks.

which means my dream is the turbo with blow off sound (dun laugh at me)
don't be paranoid. no one is laughing at you unless you got those BOV that makes those wierd sounds like duck quacking in youtube.

answers are in bold.

bro mizu finally shared his thoughts...

must have great time yesterday ya....

thanks alot BROS, yes, i banyak risau the maintenance and how worst would it be, but so far i heard evo is the highest reliability sports car i ever heard...
leslie the president? im sorry, is not i wanna ask the same question, but other thread i saw is quite long ago and not specifically enough...so i got no confidence to accept it...if everyone answer the same thing to newbies or forumers, then why forum and clubs are exist...no offense dude!
anyway thanks those who answer my stupid question haha...all the best bros!
hope can join u guys one day with a cool new ride!
ciao~

bro,
you think we sit down and stare at zth forum 24/7 meh? patience and read our treads...
we have so much info in mloc forum and all you need to do is search or browse first.. this questions has been answered many times and there are many treads in here about maintaining evo from various sifus in zth... it will useful for you as a first time owner.. from tires use to waxing your rear wing, fuel , turbo, mods, engine oil, gear , brembo, interior and 1000 and 1 things too..

The BOSS has spoken...!!!!:adore::adore:

bro,

thanks alot BROS, yes, i banyak risau the maintenance and how worst would it be, but so far i heard evo is the highest reliability sports car i ever heard...
leslie the president? im sorry, is not i wanna ask the same question, but other thread i saw is quite long ago and not specifically enough...so i got no confidence to accept it...if everyone answer the same thing to newbies or forumers, then why forum and clubs are exist...no offense dude!
anyway thanks those who answer my stupid question haha...all the best bros!
hope can join u guys one day with a cool new ride!
ciao~

Bizley, unfortunately what Leslie has mentioned is correct ... Instead of doing some reserach by the "Search" function (btw, ZTH's search function is good) .... most Neebies just want to take the easy way out and just unnecessary post ...

It's not that MLOC is unwilling to assist, but i guess there's a limit to everything ... don't expect spoon feeding (pardon the pun but for a young chap like u who gets his wishes answered by his parents) ... u would have more time on your hands to search for the answers ...
If in fact that u are unable to find it, then by all means ask ...

My 2 cents worth of comments ...

no matter how long the post all evo same lah... 4g63 engine 4 cylinder turbo AWD car from evo 1 - evo9 .. just on which specific model there will be a little difference... only evo X has a different platform..

Bizley,
Which Evo you getting? or planning to get?

no matter how long the post all evo same lah... 4g63 engine 4 cylinder turbo AWD car from evo 1 - evo9 .. just on which specific model there will be a little difference... only evo X has a different platform..

Bizley,
Which Evo you getting? or planning to get?

I think he did mention Evo 8 normal version non mr at 1st post. :hmmmm: President too bz :biggrin:. Btw dont forget to get a turbo timer unless your car has one installed.

easy...Just join TTS group of MLOC n u will get wat info u want by our C.E.O Mr mistaken samurai....

KHsim i think is TTS punya recruitment director... every where also recruiting people!! LOLZ...

solty8,
he mention 8/9... not mr...

8 and 9 got difference lah...

ha.ha....i just follow the order from my C.E.O n chairman Evo Z mahh.....:biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

haha thread's topic is running out, btw thanks alot guys...i hate the more info i get, the more expert to mod it...and dompet bocor...
ya 8/9 different...but i have seen mr model is too expensive...
tts = total technical support??
what are u guys talk about all those C.E.O!?

TTS is for the chosen ones. Join MLOC, then join our TTS, then you'll understand better :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

btw, you still haven't answered yet. what do you plan to do with your car?

1. street performance OR
2. track monster OR
3. drag monster OR
4. touge monster

Just be stock first, or may be a little tune and those basic once...
those advance maybe a years later...will ask all sifus here when my pocket tebal sikit...:biggrin:

haha thread's topic is running out, btw thanks alot guys...i hate the more info i get, the more expert to mod it...and dompet bocor...
ya 8/9 different...but i have seen mr model is too expensive...
tts = total technical support??
what are u guys talk about all those C.E.O!?

TTS means...
1. Total Technical Support....
2. Tengok-tengok Sahaja....
3. Tanya Tanya Sahaja...