Why Evo??

silver_car said:
but....i happen to drop by at ming heng setapak yesterday. saw 1 silver evo 7 n a silver evo 7 GTA. also saw some evo 8s there n a evo 8 MR!!!!! go have a look.

Hi frens... heeee... i oredi booked the silver e7... awaiting for loan apporval... dunno y oredi bout a week sill bank havnt call me larr... Hope when i get the car we all can go tt together yah???

ericee said:
There's easily 5 units of Evo 7 at Auto Extreme Cheras. Any bro dealt with them b4? Any more willing to share how much they bought their Evo 7 for? Saw one yest at Pelangi Area its yellow in colour JHNXXXX.. nice ride! :tongue:

Bros... the boss called me and said new shipment already in... got 4 more e7 i think... meaning got 6 unreg larr... excluding one used puma e7 for sale there!! Fast grab it! :)

A note on secondhand cars - CHECK THE MILEAGE and make sure its not tempered with, I have no idea how you do that on a digital meter though!!

Jabby said:
Bros... the boss called me and said new shipment already in... got 4 more e7 i think... meaning got 6 unreg larr... excluding one used puma e7 for sale there!! Fast grab it! :)
NO hurry la bro :tongue: the EVO 7 with c/f parts also take so long to clear. Looks like Auto Extreme really doin well huh.. :dancing2:

Golfer said:
A note on secondhand cars - CHECK THE MILEAGE and make sure its not tempered with, I have no idea how you do that on a digital meter though!!

How to check?? Sometimes kinda suspicious la. How come 4 years car the mileage only around 30k km.

Jabby said:
Hi frens... heeee... i oredi booked the silver e7... awaiting for loan apporval... dunno y oredi bout a week sill bank havnt call me larr... Hope when i get the car we all can go tt together yah???

Mind to tell the price u getting for? dealer & also specs? do u trade in ur car? else u can PM me with da details, thanks in advance bro... :tee:

ericee said:
Mind to tell the price u getting for? dealer & also specs? do u trade in ur car? else u can PM me with da details, thanks in advance bro... :tee:

Heeehe... I was referring to da silver e7@ Ming Heng lar... the one dat silver_car saw... mileage recorded 30k km, standard spec, no mod visable, internally and externally very good cond, price rm165k, d/p rm21k... but worried bout my loan larr... bcoz bout a week edi but still da bank haven't call me arr...

ericee said:
How to check?? Sometimes kinda suspicious la. How come 4 years car the mileage only around 30k km.

I got no idea.. would be useful if someone can check whether digital meters have been tempered with. I guess check the log book.. see if they have done servicing at more than what the odormeter reads.

I had a valuable experienced on this before. I wanted to buy a second hand car which had like 35k kms on the odormeter. I asked to see the log book but the dealer told me that the book is not with him at the moment. I took his word that the meter had not been tempered but I requested to see the log book before I bought the car. The dealer said he will get it form me but asked me to put in a deposit. I put in a deposit but when I came to pay the final amount the next day, he asked me to check the car first while he prepared all the paperwork. He did not mention abt the log book. Just before i signed and pass him the cheque, I asked him abt the log book and he said that its already in the glove compartment. I went to the glove compartment and check and sure enough the log book was there. BUT.. when I check the service record, the car had been serviced at 55k kms.. TIU NYA MA!!! I fu(+ that a$shole and demanded my deposit back. He said he couldn't give it back because the deal had already been done!!! Gibye!!! I calmly said to him no problem and to wait there with the car while I call my lawyer and also JPJ. His panic balls and said ok ok ok.. i give you your deposit back.

These buggers are crooks!!!! Anyway, I went ahead to report the damn case anyway.. dunno what happened to the guy after that!!!

yah man. serves him right golfer!!!

great job. these ppl deserve it man.

however, to be honest, nowadays, i am pretty sure ALL the mileage on the recon cars in malaysia r tampered with. the only thing is whether u still like the cars conditions, engine etc....

if u still like car, i guess its still a buy lor. if not, go to other dealers man....still got plenty around.

The reason why the tempered with the odormeter is so that they can sell at a higher price. Engine wise, I am pretty sure they will not sell you something that is gravely ill, they know you will come back and complain. So, the only reason is to make a better profit on the sale. So, NEGOTIATE!!! Take their price and apply a factor of 30% to get the actual mileage from what is showing in the odormeter and price the car thereabouts... If secondhand car buyers unite, those dealers will not get thier ways!!!

I wonder if there is a way to check the mileage of the car when it left Japan. Perhaps getting the chasis/VIN number and checking it against some sorta database in Japan... dunno..???