gengchow cars that challenge the evos

M3 CSL, i think it's owned by Mofaz son lar, He took it at the track the otr day. Got CF roof man...... very nice.

huhu...

when doing high speed cruising...i think conti sport cars are superior.
jap rockets are good at pick up&handling.most jap rockets are 2000cc. most conti cars dont strees on 0-100 factor.what important to them is engine smoothness at high speed...to achieve this...they need big cc & more cylinders.that's why conti cars have big cc&at least 6 cylinders

pathfinder said:
huhu...

when doing high speed cruising...i think conti sport cars are superior.
jap rockets are good at pick up&handling.most jap rockets are 2000cc. most conti cars dont strees on 0-100 factor.what important to them is engine smoothness at high speed...to achieve this...they need big cc & more cylinders.that's why conti cars have big cc&at least 6 cylinders
this is very true. even in drivers in best motoring say the contis have better high speed stability compared to the jap's skoiloins :biggrin:

jester..

my fren in his evo 6 with mild mods can't even win on long distance high speed cruising with bmw 528i. the evo is quick,powerful enough on low to mid range.but when maintaining 160-200km/h+ at long distance on PLUS....huhu..egt meter warning light keep blinking.

base on this...i cannot imagine how the AMG & M division bmw monsters versus 2.0 japanese rockets on high speed cruising. if supra or skyline....should be better chance.

anyway...jap rockets & conti monsters have different characteristics & advantages. have to respect in their own ways.

i think can if dowan ext to raise....have to boost lower....let say 0.7...maybe ur engine power less, but at least u still going for the top speed...i tried mine able to go 265...but that one oso red line kau d...kekekekeke....

But based on my opinion i tink Evos r built for rally races n therefore it does not do much wonders on the staright. Mayb if u were at Genting Highlands the M5 lose la... So heavy.. Wear out tires faster.

But higher cc engines will hav more advantage at the top end power coz they got huge amount of torque n our 2.0L alr run out of 'stamina'. Correct me if i'm wrong.

i guess at the end of the day, we just cannot compare a 2 litre engine with a 3 litre or higher cc engine...no matter how modded it is.

they r just all in a diffent league man.

but hey at least we all know our ideas/advantages n disadvantages in the cars now. imagine my surprise when i heard an audi A6 3.2 can beat a stock/mildly modded evo in high speed...

definately if i havent seen/heard about it, i still think otherwise.

different leagues man.....

agree with silver_car. but some times things might be different.

i saw 4 cars racing infront of me. we r at island plaza traffic light (penang) .
2 VW golf Gti , 1 M5 , and a satria turbo maybe Gsr. that 2 Golf gti tarpau both satria and M5 like water.hahah..it was on christmas night.cool......

well guys, take a look at this one.... :shocked:

http://media.putfile.com/fiat-500--vs--porsche

maybe it just ordinary 5 series with M5 bodykit...who knows???

but if it real M5...im not surprised if the M5 defeated by golf gti turbo. i guess the place u mention is city area right? M5 is high speed cruiser.golf gti turbo is excellent in sprint ...typical small cc turbo car.

try give them PLUS...if it's pure M5...sure the golf got no chance.

anyway..i love the new golf gti wald. damn sexy with big wheels.the performance also more than enuff for daily car...

yeah maybe. who knows. hahahha

yes its city area...those Golf Gti damn fast man...oh yeah i saw it before the WALD Gti, it was COOL.... i like it as well man...

what we probably need is a car with damn good torque which spreads out nicely until high rpm. This and plus some serious hp figures to last in high speed.

but how much torque and hp we talking about? plus the car has to be agile/good in handling n light enough.....walau...light car means cannot taruh big v8 engine in...

endless debate man......maybe a good example is the m3? 343 hp top speed 250km/hr....wanna reach 300km/hr? scary man....

then if comparing pick up with standard evo and standard m3 in 1 km, do u think whoose should be the winner...

BOYZSSS,

Definately de E46 M3!!! No doubt abt it!!! Lotsa magazines oredi hv this tested out!!! With 3.2 NA inline 6 engine, M3 is hard to catch once it is up to 150km/h n above!!!

STORMVOLUTION9

ic, m3 is 1 of the scary car i heard bfore in this range... not very sure how fast is it, but after seing ur explain....:shocked:

Boyz, if 0-400 then most likely is evo lar. But if it's 0-1000, then confirm M3 lar. Straightline is it's inline 6 cyclinder 3.2litre engine killing point !

Just My Opinion, Pls Dont Quote & Not Looking 4 An Arguement
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

gee, these comparisons will never end with so many makes out there... stock M3 aginst an Evo? It'll slap the M3 in 300metres, 400metres should be plus minus almost the same, 1km I'd say the M3. Nevertheless, I'll not be ashame if i were the one in the evo, giving him a run of his money when i've only spent a fraction of the price of the M3.

But for me to own, I'd go for the M3. Just that i cant afford it. :(