WTA : Evo VII

bacardilimon

hello fellows,

I'm enthusiast bout' evolution series, since I was 17 (since Evo4).
had did some surveying about Evo7, feels like wanna buy an E7 (altho can't afford now), may I know about:

1.)at least how much d/p, and monthly installment/ mth for buying a 2nd-hand E7(assume the price is 150k+)?

2.)maintanence, is it costly, and what is the major problem?

thx

the best is calculate how much you can spend everymonth instalments b4 you calculate the d/p...
then calculate how much can you put aside every month for expences for the car...
then you will know your status...then we can answer your questions!! hehehe

Bacardilimon:

Besides what Leslie mentioned, don't forget to include the finance interest in your calculation and also plan for installment period.

If you want use loan calculator: http://star-motoring.com/

year 01 e7 on sale soon(loaded with cf stuffs).. wat i knew from my 'bank' the downpayment at least 30%(for this kind of cars)...interest 3.6%(i can get for used car)but only 5 years installment or less..4% for more than 5 yrs installment.. for the loan calculation..very easy one la..

ya loh if can't calculate ask ur dealer to do it for u haha...
rmb to spare $$ for engine oil every 5000k/ 6mth,
brake oil every 2 yr, clutch disc every yr (if stock lah), brake brake every 3 to 4 yrs(depend on how to use it), tire 2 to 3 yrs (on the road only tracking can't guarantee), petrol every fornight, carwash daily, bodycare yearly, bodybeauty (depend on ur mood and like), and other performance stuff will make ur $$ dry in not time if u nv calculate and spend wisely....

leslie, if I spend my salary for daily use only and NO entertainment, I think maybe I can afford this car, (10%dp, loan 7yrs) hahaha, *hav to work harder to own this baby

nicknick, my conclusion after calculate it, maybe I still need some times to own it

stopid 9, r u goin to sell ur E7? how much u'll wanna sell it? ur E7 very kewl

kym_evo7, yeah thats all the hidden cost when u own an Evo, but, when everyone is starring on your baby, its priceless...

ok, thx for all your advice, u guys rocks!

stopid9 said:
year 01 e7 on sale soon(loaded with cf stuffs).. wat i knew from my 'bank' the downpayment at least 30%(for this kind of cars)...interest 3.6%(i can get for used car)but only 5 years installment or less..4% for more than 5 yrs installment.. for the loan calculation..very easy one la..

stopid9, r u from subang, I saw an Evo with this mod in Subang parade, last few weeks (Fri noon I think), very loud exhaust, very coool

bacardilimon,

Hey fren, dun worry... :_: As long as u hv de heart of owning Evo 1 day, I strongly believe u can sure do it n make it happen!!! Take myself as an example, it took me 5 yrs to make my dream come true!!! Hahaha... Now am a happy happy man!!!

So dun give up, work harder for ur goal ya!!!

Cheers!!! :_:

bacardilimon said:
stopid9, r u from subang, I saw an Evo with this mod in Subang parade, last few weeks (Fri noon I think), very loud exhaust, very coool

subang or sunway ar ??? i went sunway that fri... must be someone's kua.. mine very slow and quiet one...

hmm, Subang parade's parking, drive slow, but very loud exhaust, theres an E7 with mod like urs (but black paint on the bonnet n trunk instead of cf) nearby my haus, seducing me everyday, hahahah

Stormvolution, yeah thx, I'll work hard for the Evo's goal hahaha, u drive E9? wow cool, final version of legendary 4G63T

im working hard for it too oso! but mine abit diff. i want the GT-A mia.. Good luck to both of us! Im from Subang Jaya too.

honfaai said:
im working hard for it too oso! but mine abit diff. i want the GT-A mia.. Good luck to both of us! Im from Subang Jaya too.

yeah dude, thx but why GT-A? IMHO monster like that shud control by manual transmission.

because im a lousy driver :embaressed_smile:

i only want the evo7 because it's so damn stylish HAHAHAHA :D

not really the fast driver with power enthusiatic kind lor. Just like da car cause it's darn good looking =D

that's y GTA.... and i've been driving auto all this while. the last time i drove a manual is.. my driving test day AHAHHA. that's 3 years ago i think =D