Would you stand up for your GF/BF

Kusa

My girlfriend today got sick and couldn't make it to college when she was supposed to hand a proposal to her group members. So at about 4pm, one of her group members (let's call this girl Donut) called her up and asked for directions to her house so she could pick the proposal up and said that she'd be at my gf's place in half an hour but didn't show up. My gf being sick wasn't able to go to the shop to buy credit for her prepaid and kept waiting for Donut.

Fast forward to about 8pm. I went to my gf's place and took her out for dinner, and while we were having our food, Donut called my gf up and said that she's already at my gf's place. She demanded Mira (my gf) to come home straight away and give her the proposal. This pissed us off royally. At this point, Mira has teary eyes. Mira then asked to speak to her mom who was home, and got scolded for not waiting for Donut to come around and pick the stuff up. So the mom helped Mira hand the proposal to Donut and she left.

Me being still angry, decided to send an sms to Donut for a little piece of my mind, telling her how depressed my gf has gotten, and told her to not promise anything when she's not prepared to.

About 1/2 an hour ago, an unidentified number called my phone, and said something like "Hello, please take care of your girlfriend, ok? Thanks" and hung up. I assumed that this is the boyfriend who listened to Donut's complaint about being told off by me via sms. I rang him back but he never answered his phone. Such balls to call me up and tell me how to take care of my girlfriend when his girlfriend goes around thinking that she's such a mak datin pushing people around.

So here goes the question...

Would you side on your significant other when he or she's in the wrong? because i know i'd tell my gf that if she had been wrong, and personally call and apologize to whoever she had offended on her behalf..

Sorry for the long read, i just had to have a rant.

I would like to reply to this one... in fact i have write quite a leght of words... but..... well i think i better keep it to myself then.

Ah... the joy and pain of teenage life, isnt it? :P Jgn cepat marah marah... not good for you.Take it as a lesson in life ; as later in your life's stage much more dramas you will encounter ;)

It's nobodies fault. Your girl has the responsibility to send the porposal but she's sick, and they have the responsibility to promise on time.

Like EG8 said, "Take it as a lesson in life ; as later in your life's stage much more dramas you will encounter" ;)

u know wat i would do?!
i would sms donut and tell her to fuck off and her bf to roll down the drain and hide his face coz he is such a coward. :lol:

for me i will tell her that she is wrong.. n talk sense wif her! ;) slow way la.. not the WOIIIIIII method! hahaha

Originally posted by CcL@Mar 15 2005, 09:31
u know wat i would do?!
i would sms donut and tell her to fuck off and her bf to roll down the drain and hide his face coz he is such a coward. :lol:
:lol: agree! hahaha :ph34r:

u know wat i would do?!
...and what good that will be? silap silap there will be someone that will appear in the front page next morning......

People these days... IMHO..... dun have second thought to whack people... :( sad...

Originally posted by EG8+Mar 15 2005, 11:41 -->
QUOTE (EG8 @ Mar 15 2005, 11:41 )
--QuoteBegin-CcL
@Mar 15 2005, 09:31
u know wat i would do?!

...and what good that will be? silap silap there will be someone that will appear in the front page next morning......

People these days... IMHO..... dun have second thought to whack people... :( sad... [/b][/quote]
agreed with u there la EG8

btw... when u come and pick up ur GF, why don't she borrow ur hp and call up Donut? (btw... this isn't Donut a.k.a joehan.. hehehe.. dont whack me!).

in this case... better don't take sides with anyone la. play like Swiss.. hehe... impartial. so what if u gf wanna merajuk with u... petty things laaaa.. haih...

simon.. speaking like a true brat la u. i think it's about time someone whack u again. muakakakakakaka...

:lol: :lol:

We really need a lots of patient to live in this world now. Angry doesn't help you solve any problems, but only bring worse things.

Chill out.....always make big matter => small matter => nuthings :P

u know wat i would do?!
I think that guy do the right things on the right timing, if he answer the phone....sure cari gaduh already.....is this ending you hope for ?

It was just a small piece of matter, why need to care about it.

Just my 0.000000000001 cent. :lol:

true la
but not to gaduh
but to ask on what reference point is he asking me to jaga my gf properly
is like mou la la call and tell me sumthin that doesn't make sense... then hang up the phone... very cowardly. no one said being brave = quarel and fight ma... brave is being able to stand up to what u think is right ma ;)

if donut's bf think he is right, he don't need to be so scared and hang up the phone in the first place :rolleyes:

well what i think is the right thing at this situation is

being at Mira's condition,she couldn;t hand up tyhe proposal is not her fault at all.
She didn;t want to be sick right..so my sympathy on her....how is she?feeling better aleady? :)

and donut is posibly the good friend of the not so good friend...she ask about the proposal and i assumed she did ask he about her conditon...she now's mira's sick..so she decided to come over to mira's house to collect at 4.30?..but she didn;t and she came by at 8pm..and that is 4 hours late...which is not a good and resposisible attitude...nvm then..mira and her bf is having a good time dinner and suddenly donut caled and get pissed off,inisit her to come back and her the proposal...which i think donut is really a bad friend here.....never think about others.

well,settled..mira call her mom....

hmm....IMHO, don;t be bothered bout this small thing la.......we know who's wrong..fine...we hope she'll learn and be responsible sum other ime...

so chill and hav a coca cola

hehe thanks for your concern! me and mira is cool now. and we're laughing about yesterday already! i fee sorry for the guy though. he's got a biatch as a gf.

if it happen to my gf... i will try to help her lor...since she is sick ...

but i was wondering y (donut... locknut or watever nut she is) not keep her promise to drop by to ur gf house to get the proposal on time n demand ur gf to go home while she is hving dinner outside ???

no point fighting wif the ppl tat is hv the tone to shout at u but no tone to face the fact tat he/she is wrong... they will get the lesson someday...

agree wif the view of some member we should be patient nowadays if u dun wan to appear in front page of newspaper... no point argue wif the ppl tat left their brain elsewhere.... (say it to u cos i learn my lesson out of it... n is quite valueable)

n for the nut bf... pls lar... can not jaga ur own gf wan to ask ppl to jaga his properly... no wonder ppl called ur gf donut...

for KUSA ... i dun know u n u dun know me... n it just my 2 cents... n try to listen some point frm the member here u might learn sometg out of it....

4pm, come at 4pm lare why come at 8pm? Tiu, i hate this kind of people. Not punctual and no self discipline. <_<

last time my ex also kena 'played' one big hell of a joke by her so called "coursemates" about staying outside in apartment .....

she kena 'pinggirkan' n was backstabbed on da original arrangements... they all suddenly change plans n arrangement without my ex consent. this caused my ex much inconvenience as da hostels were all taken up, n to find another apartment she need to find new housemates all that n arrange all over again... fark those girls... my ex...being the weak girl she was, was being exploited n ganged-up upon, all she could do was just suck it up n feel sad whole day n can only call me.i rushed all da way there(65kms to b exact) to c her n help her comfort her.

i call n sms the 'leader' of those bunch of girls n just gave her a piece of my mind. n i told my ex not to mix wif this type of ppl anymore. we dun need these kind of selfish n brainless sluts as frens.

but of cos in this case my ex wasnt wrong. but she was wrong into submitting to their pressure n letting herself being played like that.

i rest my case :)

sigh~
this kinda ppl ah~really no disipline at all!!!
come few hours later!!!! :angry: :angry:
so rude~
and word to describe this nut-case....Biatch!!!

the joy and pain of teenager! cheer up! once you get a job then get prepared for office politics!!! :D been there, experience it, done that!!!