Why is Toyota Forum so slow nowadays...

BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
MK busy modifying his computer table to put his keyboard sideways...

Zul busy cari bini no.2... i drive halfway oso got spotted by him.. ahahah

GB busy asking school kids to strip and do earsquats laaaaaa

serious sheet aahhhh ????????? huahahahaahahahaaaa

I think this section of the forum is slowing down because:

1. Same discussion is being brought up over and over again eg. "How to extract more power from........" , as a result, patrons here are sick of all these repeating questions and therefore, lost of interest to actually put it to life.

2. Same reasons, and most of the time, it will end up in another personal and entertainment and jokes discussion (read: out of topic)

3. Same reasons, there majority of toyota owners here have the same car and everyone is looking or using the same engine, the number of people who have a more unique engines are little, say Supra engines, how many here owns a Supra and is seeking help? If I own Supra I would go to a Supra forums instead of Toyota@ZTH for help.

4. Same reasons

5. Same reasons

6. Same reasons

Blackie, trd16v asked the bujang house people do duck walks la. These guys rev their engines all night long. Mike marah and gather the residents there and make them do duck walks la. Didn't see news paper meh? That the power of Guru Besar!! BTW i dunno if he is RELA member or not. hahaha

netmatrix said:
Blackie, trd16v asked the bujang house people do duck walks la. These guys rev their engines all night long. Mike marah and gather the residents there and make them do duck walks la. Didn't see news paper meh? That the power of Guru Besar!! BTW i dunno if he is RELA member or not. hahaha

actually, GB does not stand for Guru Besar when it's associated with Mike, it's Gay Boy... :lol:

aaaahhh ???????
fuck off from zth ????
hiding under someones bed ????
gay boy ??????

WALIAUU EHHHHH ...

wah lan ehhhh!!!! din read dis topic now oredi 4 pages and my name all come out.. wah sehhh ini macam tak leh la.. ok la about de autoX and race racun all dis also i must say thank u to pendekar zul la.. cause he keep tiu me said cibai mike how many times i ask u masok track u selalu said tarak freeeeee la.. cibai go n masok la.. later u will learn how to be pendekar yang mekar like me mahhhhhh tiu..... ahhahaahahahahahaahahahaha!!!!

Anyway i need 2 know more info on de absorber dat pendekar said one but he tarak reply me yet.. so anyone can help? can i pasang kayaba RS masok track kar or issit good setup for AutoX GRA and SSO also? i wan to go in wif one mission to win and to get best lap time.. so i need more help from experience lagi sexperience sifooooo here.. pls help me.. thank u veli much! domo arigato gozaimashita!!! :shades_smile:

Regards,
Mike

mike sudah gila babi.. i had to read 4x only understand wtf he's talkin about.. much be too many prc abalones

brian,
no need read 4x la.. one time enuf oredi.. wahahahahahaaha.. prc abalone?? got sell in tin or packet ar? wahahahaahahahaha.. no prc la.. now focus on autoX event.. pendekar zul if u read dis pls reply on de absorbers issue.. thank u.. domo arigato! :shades_smile:

Regards,
Mike

BLaCkHoWLiNG said:
edgar: so i guess based on yer remarks i should jes fuck off from zth and login to http://www.mkiv.com or http://www.to4r.com? ... wat about MR2 owners i.e. MRMICII, midship etc? NSXs i.e. adkov?? all should fuck off to their own respective make n model sites?? sometimes technical knowledge and experiences are not just confined to the same brand of cars or d same class of cars... it has no boundaries... pple who adopts this kind of boundaries are jes limiting their own technical growth.. jes my 2 cents worth of opinion...

mindy: they are all hiding beneath yer bed.. ;)

Shouldn't that be your remark and not mine?

I have seen plenty of times when topics were started to ask about technical stuffs but sooner and later, the whole thing just turned into a game of technical jokes and stuffs. Worst even, going out of discussion.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=67829 I have no idea how this interesting and powerful topic can end up in 'gra comp' pics and soon Honda? But fortunate enough it was brought back to life, rather than ending in another out-of-life story.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=68911
How a thread that ask about converting to 20vsvt can end up in Harrier V6 and 2JZ, I just cannot understand. Poor boy, a new guy in the engine conversion world and is asking for help, but not getting any help from the Toyota Forum, then now, even zth.com cannot help.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=68624
The same questions that has been brought up years after years, but at least he get what he asked for.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=65671
From the recommendation of engine oil to Dynamo even on the second posting, to WD40 and then to changing valve seals discussion.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=68124
Same thing bring brought up again, guess everyone here got bored and doesn't even seem to want to give a damn shit reply.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=67591
Just trying to ask how to extract more power from a Toyota Vios 1.5l engine and it ended up in taking on a Satria.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=65468
From seeking help in 3S-GE performance to V8 1UZ and end with fuel injectors for Altezza.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=66302
Lagendary camshaft discussion, now, no longer popular.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=64266
A good one, forum spamming break, time for some joke!

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=65640
So at the end of the day, what was the latest project that we are talking about?

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=65358
I don't know what other forumer from overseas will think about us when they see that. They must be very impressed, if it is true.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=54766
From asking maximum bore size to somewhat, turbocharged, lightweight and etc.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=58353
From power lost to blaming the driver?

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=54868
The famous exhaust queries again.

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/showthread.php?t=8443
From asking for recomendation of Toyota engines to what I saw, B18C?

and the list goes on and on and on ......

I am not asking you to leave this forum and just join Toyota Supra forum, I am not blaming you even as I am posting. I've seen you as a loyal zth member from the first date I joined zth, that was like a few years back. You used to be a quality forumer, a person with a lot of knowledge in cars, pioneering in automotive modification, and you are until this day, still as good as before, if not, better, but sometimes, you just don't click it anymore and I cannot understand why.

Sometimes, it is good to take a break and crack up some jokes to lossen things a little bit, but sometimes I can see that when someone is trying to reach the point of knowledge where it is only limited to a certain group of people, I can't seem to find them replying. To me, it is like keeping the information for oneself and crack up a joke, just for the sake of replying the post.

That is why like I said, if I own a Supra, I would go to a Toyota Supra forum-only and ask my question there, instead of wasting my time here and not getting any answers at all, or most probably ended up in another topic of discussion. I am not saying that you guys are not doing your job either, you did, but it just somehow turned out more like a 'community-talk' forum, that autmotive forum anymore.

I have seen many quality postings here, many quality information and many quality knowledge, but sometimes, it is being wasted, just like that, because someone snapped in and managed to steal the whole point of discussion and turned it into something else.

I am not pointing at anyone, please don't be too overly sensitive, I am even aware that me myself is not helping, everytime I wanted to share, and as soon as I see that the discussion is starting to get overboard, I get pissed and say to myself "Don't waste your time" , that is what I am experiencing, others could feel the same, that is why you see everything is slowing down.

Enough said, and let us enjoy the sales tradings in this section then :regular_smile:

dude, the 'glory' days have long died...... look around u... .. ah heck, u don need to.. u jes posted 80% of wat i'm talkin about here... heh heh heh... well.. live with it... i've shared yer exact sentiments many moons ago...... .. i'd go with the flow.. rather than to be a stiff dick pointing at cunts or asses telling them what they actually are... ;)

wahaha...kanasai! Long enough to make me apply eye-mo....'

edgar_raphael: these are natural things that happens in life...~
we dun always get what we want....but go back to the very beggining and think again....the rules is always "post to give a TRY....u MAY get what u need"...
just like classified, disscussions and so on...maybe some of the forumers is expecting to high....so, be cool and try again next time...if u think its wasting time, maybe "post and try" again? or put your BETING chips at another forum...u may achieve what u aim one day...hopefully~

Very good points Edgar. I think you have scored straight through the heart of many car enthusiast (including me) who came to this forum hoping to learn and contribute and end up disillusioned.

I've been a Toyota fan for nearly 15 years and I've been up to overseas online Toyota forums since '94. I've been through old-school "hands-on" 4A engine conversions and mods from NA to Supercharge to Turbo from the ground up with my own Corona. From Webers to Fuel Injections (Programmable). I will never say that I know more than others do for learning is a life-long quest especially technology is moving at light speeds. I'm learning as everyone else and quality posts do exist but seems a bit far-fetch nowadays.

Seems that quality post will always degenerates into what you have so reasonably stated above and that is what kept me and I believe a lot of serious technical enthusiast away from posting.

Well, I believe one man's meat is another man's poison, so I'll leave it as that and I guess in every forum, perception is more powerful than reality. Especially here in ZTH.

edgar
waaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa you really go dig up all the old thread. Respect respect. Yes the reason I actually bought a toyota because long time ago when I sat in my friend silvertop 20v and fell in love with the engine sound and power even though I knew shit at that time I manage to find ZTH and manage to make friends with 20v owners here and find out more about the engine and which platform is most suitable for me. At that time EFN was helping me with all the nitty gritty in engine transplant and even recommending me his workshop and letting me have a look at his blacktop AE101 and comparing and exchanging notes. As it was my first time ever transplanting a car the help from the community here was just awesome that it made me dump my one year old wira to play with the 10 year old SEG. It was awesome to find people who share the same passion with me in trying to play around with the 20v hence the support of the "community" but as time passes by and as everyones interest and focus begins to wander the "community" is slowly dissapearing.

But over the past year or so as the increase of events and "competition" the information shared were getting lesser and lesser to the point where there was not much technical discussion and since most people knew each other in real life the posting become more of topic than focus on the topic itself. It was a little too much for me as the reason why I transplanted and modded my car was to have fun and enjoy my ride but somehow over time the passion for the "community" grew lesser and the "heck care" attitude kicked in and to the point where I just couldn't be bothered anymore and just sold off my ride even though I have spent a lot of time,money,blood,tears,sweat and love into building it up but i just don't enjoy driving it anymore as there were less and less "enthusiasts" in the "community" to share my passion.

So I switch camp la hahahahaha ... now i'm enjoying my ride more than ever and have more than enough "fun" events to join to keep myself and my pocket busy and also to share my love for driving. Hence the lesser posting from myself la but I do try to help in whatever way I can but my knowledge also limited to what I have done to my car previously and it's actually also not much basically still a stock engine and I couln't be bothered about piggybacks or standalone as my car was a daily driver and reliability and "less headache" were the utmost importance and not forgetting a comfortable ride where "the other half" wouldn't be complaining everytime go over a pothole/bump.

Just something to share on this monday morning and hope no one feels offended with what I post. The guys here are a bunch of great people it's just that everyone have their own aims and goals and just because I don't share the same aims and goals doesn't make me or them aliens after all at the end of the day it's about enjoying our ride either by accelerating once in a while after the toll/traffic light or going to the nearest mountain for some tauge action or heading down to sepang for some action or even heading to the nearest car park to burn some tyres :D