Toyota LE Supercharger problem....

nnik said:
Have lowered my cars...Yes..my driveshaft is 'sedang menyanyi' on straight way..
Isit true..?? I tot first it singing when taking corner...??? anyone?? :-(

Since u lowered ur car and ur drivershaft is over bend every corner u take esp when turn to the left corner the driver side will be pressing down and the driver shaft will over bend and make the " Krok kork kokkllrllloookk " sound out. Actually is not ur driveshaft kong, is the middle ball bearing join....try to bend down and u will see the middle got such a join like our Knee born shape.... if u open the internal u will see the bearing wall scratch like hell look....

trd_ae92 said:
Since u lowered ur car and ur drivershaft is over bend every corner u take esp when turn to the left corner the driver side will be pressing down and the driver shaft will over bend and make the " Krok kork kokkllrllloookk " sound out. Actually is not ur driveshaft kong, is the middle ball bearing join....try to bend down and u will see the middle got such a join like our Knee born shape.... if u open the internal u will see the bearing wall scratch like hell look....

Err mine not all every corner la..but on STRAIGHT ROAD, the sound will be appear at 40km/h to 60km/h, why aaa...on straight not corner...isit my driveshaft or something else problem...???

My SEG pakai standard suspension 4AGZE pon poblem gak..Bunyi ktuk..ktak..time corner.

For 4agze,use gze itself absorber ok , don't lowered no problem and singing from the drive shaft area......once u lowered....problems comes..... if got Hi/Lo adjustable then u can set the height u want and sound will be eliminate....

swap aka SWAP said:
Me using seg body..svt eng..tein hi lo..front 1 finger..back also 1 1/2 finger..

Front 1 finger and back also 1 1/2 finger??? or ur front is also 1 1/2 finger??.....anyway, nice setting u got....how the tein abs feeling, stiff???... my cusco is preset but is short stroke type abs, a bit bumpy lor...if last time i got the Hi/Lo adj that will solve my drive shaft sound problems....now also using svt

r u already call desmond regarding the trd knob..these tein donno wat type..not write type HA or HR..juz write tein & some japan word..i thing mayb old model la..wa u got cusco shot stroke..i like cusco prod but no money..stiff..not really now..but at 1st time using may have la..now..see the road la..but why now my abs goyang2 kiri kanan la..mayb kong liaw kuar..

goyang kiri kanan???.......u need to check ur abs see need to replacement or not lor...i didn't call desmond, that bro cekelat got one white TRD gear knob for sell ler....i'm still consider about my financial see can support or not, too much stock left and need to sell out slowly.

when high speed tak goyang..but when wan to move stat to goyang lo..that why i like sot stroke..when we jack the car..the tyre not drop much..

swap aka SWAP said:
when high speed tak goyang..but when wan to move stat to goyang lo..that why i like sot stroke..when we jack the car..the tyre not drop much..

Did u check ur rubber pillow???.....some may cause it too...

hi,

i doubt its the case with yall since the symptoms seem to be common on many GZEs, but i'll just share something that happened to me previously. the first person who transplanted my NA 4AGE installed the engine improperly, causing it to sit at an angle instead of level (timing belt side high, gearbox side low). it was about a 1 degree slant and these were the problems that plagued me before i realized the error;
- both driveshafts often wear quickly
- front left wheel bearing had to be replaced once every 3 months, to the point that the knuckle housing got eaten away.

to picture this problem, i'd say its the exact same effect as what acbc first replied; as the case with excessive lowering, the driveshaft is made to operate at an awkward angle and places abnormal stress when in operation. i dont think many mechanics would make this mistake; i just thought u guys could check it out (for those driving LEs that is).

Another factor to consider is the fact that FF AE8x chassis are prone to deformation and detereoration under GZE influence. taken from the words of an ex-Toyota factory technician (which i dont admire, but is knowledgeable by the way; long story), the LE chassis especially local 1.3 and some 1.5 models are not really designed to take the power and the driving habit of GZEs. without subframes to reinforce the middle front structure, LEs are prone to chassis bending and metal fatigue if driven wildly. Most of you might already know about those 2 reinforcing metal rods that are present from Japan models of from local GL chassis, but an old car like ours can take only so much punishment. its just a thought; hope it can help u look in the right direction.

My cars start sound krok krok kork when on straight way, but not in corner...Isit really my drive shaft or somethong else....?? Anybody

nnik said:
My cars start sound krok krok kork when on straight way, but not in corner...Isit really my drive shaft or somethong else....?? Anybody

When u heard the sound is it the road abit wavy on straight way??? like u can feel the car up or down a bit only, then u must be lowered too much on ur setting lar...if u use 195/50/R15 then if u left 1 finger gap in, i gurantee u sound comes from the centre join of the long drive shaft. Mean that ur drive shaft is over bend, yet if u using adjustable try to make it till 2 1/2" finger gap. then the sound will be no more. :regular_smile:

so what suspension good and suitable for LE supercharged disregard the lowering issue..juz wanna comfort. mine keras la at front..using honda's

trd_ae92 said:
When u heard the sound is it the road abit wavy on straight way??? like u can feel the car up or down a bit only, then u must be lowered too much on ur setting lar...if u use 195/50/R15 then if u left 1 finger gap in, i gurantee u sound comes from the centre join of the long drive shaft. Mean that ur drive shaft is over bend, yet if u using adjustable try to make it till 2 1/2" finger gap. then the sound will be no more. :regular_smile:

Thanks lots bro..act i need to double check with my mech coz its not on wavy road, just normal road when 1st i try...dun have money 2 buy adj abs heheheh
Its 1 1/2 finger lowered, too lowered huh..coz gatal tangan want to pakai sports spiring..my tyre was 195/55/15R....
Errrr whats the effect if i used this settup for a long time till have money to buy better abs...:-(..will my drive shaft tercabut???:cry_smile:

nnik said:
Thanks lots bro..act i need to double check with my mech coz its not on wavy road, just normal road when 1st i try...dun have money 2 buy adj abs heheheh
Its 1 1/2 finger lowered, too lowered huh..coz gatal tangan want to pakai sports spiring..my tyre was 195/55/15R....
Errrr whats the effect if i used this settup for a long time till have money to buy better abs...:-(..will my drive shaft tercabut???:cry_smile:

The drive shaft will be alright if u keep on using this setup, just maybe u keep on hearing " Kroklkroook....korllkkk" sound lo, mostly the long drive shaft middle join there got hurt only if u open and u see the wall got some scratch and the bearing bruise.....i still remember when i convert to gze got friend warning me that don't always " LaZak " the gze yet the drive shaft cover and drive shaft easy kong one....due to the gearbox is LSD. so i can sure that all the gze driver like to play cornering kao kao one..heheheh......i'm the one example.:emoticon_U: :emoticon_U: :Not_Impressed:

takut n fedup already..after reading bout it,

my LE using 4agze,16" rims. not lowered,but the suspension is just too soft i think..put one guy behind also bole sangkut. my car baru siap for 2 weeks..now driveshaft sumtimes got sound..i need suggestion and looking for good suspension, juz for comfort, no need to racing2 hehe.pls sifu!

don't be takut....

by owning the GZE it will take your learning curve to a different angle... you'll become more learnt....you will be more incline towards you own knowledge rather than just buying whatever the mech says....

but when i used 16".. the d/shaft doesn't give problem ler....

cheers...