Wheel Spin Question

yeah, as long as the engine don't die first due to fast release of clutch.......

i tried press gas pedal a bit loud sound, then fast fast release my car shake like nobody business haha ...
i duno wad else modify leh but confirm engine is still original proton de lo ...

1st gear 80km/h but i can feel my engine sooo loud till wanna burst @@

hahaha....

Norns, just rev it a few more time.......later your ears will be adjusted and used to the engine rev sound. who knows, one day you might be addicted to engine revving sound.

No woman no cry, no engine rev sound sure cry, cry, cry........

people try hard to not get wheel spin.... hahahaha. unless drift and that even is different. interesting request :P

First gear can reach 80km/h, what engine u using bro? u sure its still ori proton engine?? My 1.6 also cannot get 80km/h at first gear.

just press full throttle at first gear, ur engine sound will be soo loud n it'll reach that

me using ori proton engine 1.3

aiya! norns! i am in subang.. if u can/wan.. juist drop me a pm! i explain to u and show u how things done lah.. -_- better hten asking around.. hahahah

Norns said:
me using ori proton engine 1.3

Yes he is definately using a FWD car....

Norns bro, don't bother about wheelspinning an FWD car, since the front wheels are the drive wheels + steering wheels, you might lose control and kill your car (unless you are in a wide open space with nothing to bang except squirrels)

One more thing, wheelspinning aplenty will bring probs to your driveshaft.

FF i thought easier to do wheel spin ler... especially the 1.5carb one.. with ori tire. i dun wan it spin also it spin, when i drive my dad's car. can never do a good launch. either slow start or make it skid and make myself look stupid.

rollakid said:
FF i thought easier to do wheel spin ler... especially the 1.5carb one.. with ori tire. i dun wan it spin also it spin, when i drive my dad's car. can never do a good launch. either slow start or make it skid and make myself look stupid.
can say so lar... coz FR need to push the weight of the whole car.....
but last time i saw a japan drag video... FR cars can do burnout on the spot while FF needs to be hold down by spectators to do burnout....
mayb because front brakes are much more powerful than rear brakes, thats why FR can do burnouts on the spot.... FF cars only has rear brakes to hold it in place while burnouts, not enough to keep the car stationary...

SkYwAlKeR said:
can say so lar... coz FR need to push the weight of the whole car.....
but last time i saw a japan drag video... FR cars can do burnout on the spot while FF needs to be hold down by spectators to do burnout....
mayb because front brakes are much more powerful than rear brakes, thats why FR can do burnouts on the spot.... FF cars only has rear brakes to hold it in place while burnouts, not enough to keep the car stationary...
need to have adjustable brake bias thingy in car XD like f1.. then sure syok..

Write your reply...