Bling Bling Wheels

Waaah.... :o :o taxi arr.....imagine sitting in a pimped out taxi...how much the ride i wonder,... :rolleyes:

i feel this type of rims only suits big 4wd and mpv's coz of the spinners the rims look small so u need to use big sized rims. those rappers use rims at least 22" and above.

saw b4 a sunny 130Y,indian uncle driver,stop at traffic jam,im passing by infront of him,13 inch with shinny spinner,1st time see in malaysia,so shocked,when i passing by i showing him my thumb,damn 9 7 nice man~
BTW,is it that expensive ar? :unsure:

Seen a Taxi having that bling bling stuff in KL. Since then, abit turn off lah... it's superb if it's spotted on a nice modded car but on a TAXI... hmm.... just plain weird...

ahhaha...those are fake'o's...but 1st timer see sure nice ma...
u shud see the expensive ones...like Mtv Pimp My Ride...
those spinners are dem delicious..~!! YuMmY*

i saw a taxi (the greenish yellowish color) with spinner
when my gf told me about it.i thot she bluff
only to see it for myself
btw,how does it work?
my idea was the spinner can only move forward (some kinda bearing) and when the car stop,the momentum continue spinning the thing
is that how?

woo hooo!!!
saw one on a ford ranger today. (not too sure if it's a ranger or some other 4x4)

looks so cute...like toy car only

PocketRocket said:
erm...bout 10k liddat for 1 set

Depending on what brand, usually those imported from US are more expensive cuz the spinning rate of all 4 wheels are more consistent, my fren has one set on his accord brand name Lenso cost around 8k for whole set wif tyres 18"inch.

10k?...hmm..gonna save up like how many years?...10?12?....that time no cars on the road...all flyin redi...hehhe~! last time visited Virginia,USA n saw one Silver Skyline GTR34 with bling-bling wheels on....damn nice~! plus itsa sunny that time..so that car shines like hell...scisor doors...mod engine...but the bling2 rims really makes me like WHOA~! then saw a Chevy with bling2 oso...PLUS hydraulics~!!

Bling-bling (spinner)wheels kah? very nice to watch...i saw one in K.K (on white colour SUV). Awesome!!! hope the owner could post the pic here.

whoa...i thot my thread died long ago...cheers guys..haha
who gonna do bling blings? post pics here okay :D

simonchangwaimun said:
btw,how does it work?
my idea was the spinner can only move forward (some kinda bearing) and when the car stop,the momentum continue spinning the thing
is that how?

I think the principles behind those bling bling wheels is very simple. Newton's Law states that "every action will have an equal and opposite reaction". Therefore, when you wheels goes forward when the vehicle moves, the spinner hub cap will have an opposite reaction therefore it spins. I hope i got it right coz thats the only reason i can think of now.

yes...but dont have to be so technical..just enjoy looking at it when the car is on a complete stop :D i'll seriously start drooling if i see a real original spinner wheel... :P

Fake Or Real Spinner Post Your Pic Here..we All Want To See.....

prodigy said:
I think the principles behind those bling bling wheels is very simple. Newton's Law states that "every action will have an equal and opposite reaction". Therefore, when you wheels goes forward when the vehicle moves, the spinner hub cap will have an opposite reaction therefore it spins. I hope i got it right coz thats the only reason i can think of now.
i think the spinners keep moving when the car stops, for the same reason that a person will fly through the window when the car bangs into a wall