Speed limit for malaysian roads

beatnik

where can i find the info of speed limit for all road types in malaysia?

eg.
Highway 110 km/h
Main Road
Residential streets etc.. ?

can someone help me out
thanks a lot

hihway is 90-110km./h
small roads is 50-80km/h
road is 30km/h
main road is about 60-80km./h

that is teh common speed limits

speed bumps is 10km/h

hahah .. from what i see ah .. at highway itself also got 4 type of speed range liau , usually fast lane will kena hog by some ppl who love to take their sweet time cruising so will be 80kmh - 100kmh, middle lane 90 - 120kmh ( ppl start overtaking those who hog the fast lane) slow lane 110 - 140kmh ( fast car will start racing at this lane cause minimal car, usually all the slow car already move out and hog the fast lane, emergency lane >140kmh cause some really fast car and crazy +desperate driver will use that lane to overtake those fast car at the slow lane due to the matter of both fast and middle lane is hog by average speed drivers.

*lol this is just a joke, hope that no one get offended here. cheers*

see lah...some part of Highway only 70km/h or less. Top speed limit for highway is 110km/h, federal road is 90km/h, road tat without inform u the speed limit(especially 1line in kampung area) is 70km/h.

Speed limit?

The speed limit of malaysian roads are defined by the speed of the asshat in front that doesnt want to give way.

fstrader said:
180kmh la:D

aiyoh.. dat wan JDM speedcut la :D

seriously.. i still can't find the exact numbers from JKR or others..
mebbe can ask semi value to help

semi value eat gold nuggets until NKVE bridge came falling down

so now we got our own version of london bridge is falling down

i tot the speed limit always define by the Tuan??? sometime you saw the sign was 110kmh..then after awhile the tuan stopped you and tell you the speed limit is 70kmh...u argued but then tuan insist it is 70kmh..and you are 90kmh!!..then how?....my case tuan ask me dont make so much trouble...so how??? gave him a paper with ah gong head and indicating the value of rm$50.. and tuan said thank you to me....also tuan is kind enuff to tell me around next toll exit they got one more tuan..remind me to be careful becoz that area also 70kmh speedl imit....

boggysv said:
Speed limit?

The speed limit of malaysian roads are defined by the speed of the asshat in front that doesnt want to give way.

agreed

n speed limit shud b wat ur car capability~~~ hohooooooooooooo