Speed Limit sign board on the road...

Originally posted by n305er+Feb 22 2005, 09:57 -->
QUOTE (n305er @ Feb 22 2005, 09:57 )
Originally posted by BlackSamurai@Feb 22 2005, 09:50
--QuoteBegin-cchoi
@Feb 21 2005, 15:56
Speed trap sensors from US, does it work in Malaysia. I have seen lots of those in US, not that expensive, between USD80-150 u can buy one, depending on the range and spectrum that the sensor covers. Not too bad if it works in Malaysia.

Cheers.......

so cheap? :o
where to get one?
and how far away it can detect it?

just 1 Q, if the speed trap sensor can detect traffic or jpj machine, their machine also can detect our vehicle, isn't it too late already?

and what did the speedtrap detector try to detect? laser or infra? heard that old traffic machine using laser and new one using infra.

Depends on the type of detector you buy.
Some can detect both and their alarm has different tones to tell you of the different types of signals they have detected...

I don't know about police detected Scanner detectors.. But I'm preety sure if they do, they don't even have time to check every single car to see which car is the signal coming from... Besides, there is a very high chance of a false alarm which it could be caused by a cell phone or other wireless devices...

Once you detected a speedtrap, slow down, and turn off your scanner... Then they can't detect you liao lor... [/b][/quote]
n305er,
you are rite to the point. Once the sensor detect the speed scanner, it will give out an alarm. by that time slow down, dont be a hero and continue speeding, ur asking for trouble. once the alarm trigger, slow down and switch off the sensor. as for distance, there are different models that can scan different spectrum and distance, but will come with a price to pay.

cheers.....

Well, my opinion is that the hadlaju is for all vehicles but if for any reason, should the max speed for a particular type of vehicle be lower than that stated by the sign, the max speed for that particular vehicle takes effect.

So, for example, if the signboard says the speed limit is 90km/h and the max speed limit stated on a lorry is 80km/h, then the speed limit being enforced on the lorry is 80km/h.

Guys, correct me if I am wrong but this is the only logical explaination I can give at the moment. :)

Originally posted by astalavista_baby@Feb 22 2005, 17:46
Well, my opinion is that the hadlaju is for all vehicles but if for any reason, should the max speed for a particular type of vehicle be lower than that stated by the sign, the max speed for that particular vehicle takes effect.

So, for example, if the signboard says the speed limit is 90km/h and the max speed limit stated on a lorry is 80km/h, then the speed limit being enforced on the lorry is 80km/h.

Guys, correct me if I am wrong but this is the only logical explaination I can give at the moment. :)
yeah... how about super bikes & motorbikes?? how come all the bikes can speed even faster but never kena speed trap / summons??

hmm.. Now that you mentioned it...
Motocycles are also usually seen moving the other way on a 1-way street, making U-turns at no U-Turn zones and passing red light...

Summore sometimes got police also not scared...

Originally posted by alantan@Feb 22 2005, 12:58
one time..i was speeding because i was tailgated by a kia..he overtake me on the left lane while i;m on the fast lane...

then the next minute i saw a speedtrap..woosh..i was like wtf....hope i didn't kena because i supposed it'lss stop teh kia first ..then when i'm slowind down at the block...i saw the kia at te side and hoping the pilice would not flaged me..degup degup..teh polie let me go w/o problems at all...hence i'm not detected

woo hooooo..thank god he potong me if not i sure kena already
alan,
or maybe that time u drifting, the polica only can c the sideway of u car can't see u plate number and that kia going straight mah so police can c the plate clearly loh... kia kena u tak kena... hhahahahhaaa :lol: :lol: :lol:

Write your reply...