HID lights.......

RTS200

Sifus all...
After last friday's TT, I've realised my baby was the only 1 w/o HID :sad_smile: and so i've decided to fix 1 . Any suggestions where to get them fixed and which brand to go for?

guys,

just to check, wat is the base for altezza head light bulbs? H4?

from wat i've heard... it's legal to fix HID lights. but is it the case? appreciate if anyone of you already with HID encountered any problems wif police b4.. thanks

just tell them "it comes with the car".. luxury car usually comes with it

prefer TRD HID........

can check wit Wing Hing at Jln Loke Yew.............

Got........

But not cheap ler

Made in Japan woh....somemore TRD brand woh

lei wah leh????

Anything produce by TRD is not cheap want.............. is not made of gold..........but is by TRD ......you first time meh..........@*&< !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

hahahahahahaha

okie okay.... sorry bro, i'm wrong.... sorry sorry.... i know now... ok.

!@!#$%^&*(*E#$%*&^%$#@s t e v e n$^&*()&%$%!@#$

** cabut! **VVvvvroommmmmm.......
na na na na..... na....... you cannot catch me....!!! heheh

i got 1 question... i can get 8000k HID for rm 400 brnd new + warranty.. ofcoz its china or taiwan made la.. i m not sure izzit worth la... any advice ar... plz consider its rm 400 wor !!

Yeah, I agree. Anything TRD is bloody expensive. By the way, what's the Kelvins on those TRD HIDs?

220mph---> according to the experts at hid.com.my don't bother getting those from China or Taiwan. Better stick to the Jappos.

guys,

just fitted my altezza with HID 2 days ago...... 6000k for the HB4 bulbs..... looked great....... hehehe........ cant stand the halogen bulbs as its not bright enuf.. was using those 4350k bulbs on my previous ride and now 6000k..... looked really nice on a white altezza

to share with u guys ... was stopped by jpj 3 weeks back ... one of the problems was my HID ... they said it is illegal ... bfore inspection ... i put normal bulb ... now put HID again ... just as a matter of plug & play :X-:

JaHaX said:
to share with u guys ... was stopped by jpj 3 weeks back ... one of the problems was my HID ... they said it is illegal ... bfore inspection ... i put normal bulb ... now put HID again ... just as a matter of plug & play :X-:
I got my clearance fr JPJ w the HID light.. no need to change bulb..

thanks for the info......think i will need to reposition the ballast so that it looked original factory fitted HID......