What to do: You see a car coming, signal lights on...

Do you:

• Maintain or slightly reduce your speed, and allow him to pass/change into your lane?

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Speed up, cutting him off because you are in a bigger hurry than him

• What the effing sod!? Floor it, cut him off, give a cockstare for challenging your authority.

• Accelerate and cut him off, remembering not to make eye contact with the annoyed motorist.

• Total voters

Zeroed

Assume that you are driving at a comfortable and slow speed. In any event you would not need to slow down, just give your allowance:

You see a car turning out of a junction, signals on;
You see a car trying to change lanes infront of you, signals on;

Do you: (see poll)

steer ur car with respect to whats happening in front... steering is for u to control the directions of the car and to avoid any unwanted accidents... use it instead of flooring the pedal to show the other car ur supremacy on the road....

normally i will giv way...but ... at tol plaza... dat depends on my morning mood..

queue cutters.. if theyre slowly manuerve to change lane with signal lights on and raise hand a bit, then its ok for me.

signal or not,

0 tolerance against queue cutters

They create unnecessary traffic jams

yea.. hand gasture... if they say thank you to me.. it really helps me to calm down n smile..

i hate queue cutters....but if someone double signal...i give way to them..who knows he's/she's in a emergency situation...

if they cut q politely while looking at me or wave hands...maybe ill consider to let them..but if zoom in front of me give signal or not while not even wind down the window to ask permission...no way man...

theres one time this guy want to cut q while im just about 3 cars away to get the tol ticket, he cucuk infront of me but i never give a gap for him.. end up he try cut another car in front but turned up its a police car..the policeman stared at him..hehe..but the thing is when he got after the toll.. he drive slow like a turtle..what the rush before is all about??????

The problems works both ways.

Kiasu drivers don't want to give way and the fellow who gets cut off either gets pushed around or he retaliates by pushing you back. In the process, they get labelled as 'queue-cutters'. 'Queue-cutters' start diving into lanes, and in turn the 'lane blockers' get pushed out and so the 'lane blockers' start cutting off the 'queue cutters'.

And so the whole thing becomes a merry-go-round..... reinforcing itself in a vicious cycle of retaliation.

I suspect a lot of drivers drive the way they do because they are a product of an environment that do not reward politeness and Malaysian road users are hardly ever polite.

Sometimes, in order to get by on our roads, you need to be pushy or you simply get bullied.

Well, if you are in Rome do as the Romans do. Since you can't change communal attitudes you might as well enjoy it. If drivers want to be pushy, I am always happy to oblige by having some fun with them.

yupp, no way to cue cutters.... heh heh

but to those really in emergencies, i would not hesitate to give way. such situations may come to us some day.

like wife in labour or perut sakitt...

I by all means am against queue cutters. Everytime I see one countless curses appear in my mind. :biggrin: Especially when I took the trouble to queue up from the beginning and these fellas just expect to be allowed into the queue at the front by turning on a signal. How about you pay me back my 15 minutes?

But I meant the above case to be in an ordinary situation, driving on the road ordinarily. I often find the person behind me accelerating to cut me off the moment I turn on my signals to enter the gap infront of him.

Even bumps dont deter them. I live near such a situation on the road where Ive encountered countless cars speeding over the bump at the junction, just because they saw me coming.

Like, damn. Where's the harmony. Just let me pass lah.

I usually let people in/out as much as possible (sometimes getting honked in the process!), in the hopes that more and more people will realise it and practise it down the road. In parking situations also. Stopping there and letting the poor fella reverse out in a pasar malam situation made him wave at me in gratitude like crazy, as if I just saved him from a Tsunami.

And I hate it when people dont use their signals when they are turning into the road perpendicular to the main one (left or right side of the "T" at a T junction, into the bottom of the "T"), and Im coming from the bottom of the T.

Its like you want to turn right, and there's a car coming from the right side so you wait for him to pass you. You wait... wait... wait.... then he turns left (into your road, beside you) without signalling. So you've basically just sat there waiting for nothing, and the next thing you know another car comes up so you'll have to wait again. And if he repeats the same thing, you'll want to pull out your hair. If they would just signal, you'll know and you can turn out straight away lor.

haihhh.....

I by all means am against queue cutters. Everytime I see one countless curses appear in my mind. :biggrin: Especially when I took the trouble to queue up from the beginning and these fellas just expect to be allowed into the queue at the front by turning on a signal. How about you pay me back my 15 minutes?

wel...sometimes ppl mis junction...or first time being on a new road,so they got no idea when to turn as u know malaysia sign board lead ppl to nowhere..LOL..probably tis kind of ppl wil drive slow on the most left or middle lane if there are 3 lanes...if tis kind of queue cutter appear to be in front of me while i waited for 15 minutes,i wil let him enter my front cause if no one being politely,end up he blocking everyone on the left lane,and left lane cars who do not want to turn to the junction cut into middle lane,and so on the middle lane stuck,and there it goes to the right(fast) lane...if i saw a speeding car from behind and put on a fast brake while almost the junction to cut in,i won't give a fcuk to them...
beside,i always look back and side mirror while driving :)...
and yes it happens to me at KLIA heading toward Puchong..the signboard did state Puchong..and furthermore suddenly it disappear..so i maintained on the middle land wit 60km/h (not so familiar wit the road so i won't drive fast)...and suddenly the signboard 'Puchong" appeared and which is already the junction on the left...so i put a left signal and stopped on the most left land just because no one is letting me to enter the junction...even i wave,no one would ever care bout me...and not to say,their driving speed is around 80km/h at the junction...i'm driving my fren kelisa..which the power of direct cutting in is sound impossible...

Its like you want to turn right, and there's a car coming from the right side so you wait for him to pass you. You wait... wait... wait.... then he turns left (into your road, beside you) without signalling. So you've basically just sat there waiting for nothing, and the next thing you know another car comes up so you'll have to wait again. And if he repeats the same thing, you'll want to pull out your hair. If they would just signal, you'll know and you can turn out straight away lor.

yeah agreed...i hate tis kind of driver without signal....which make ppl confuse which direction u're going...if in slow speed,i might be not tat angry..if in fast speed like 80km/h, if he going the same direction i going, i wil chase him and show him my anger...if not in the direction, i wil just wave angerly at him...

one more case which happened to me just now when i went back home at cheras highway....i was on a fast lane cruising 90km/h werby the road is in peak hour...suddenly a kelisa driving fastly behind me cause i noticed he highlighted me at very far (i hate fucking highlighted driver)...and i just don care cause there are too many cars on the road..even if i give way,how bout the one in front?and agian n again....?so i just continue wit my lane...he near me,and kis me very near (if u know wat i meant)...and even honked me...i was like wtf? 80km/h is the max speed on the highway...so i thought he is on emergency,i put my left signal and hardly cut into middle lane....and he took my place...and he starting to drive as normal,a relax drive,and not even highlighted,honked the car in front of him,but why me? i looked at his car,he is alone driving relaxingly....
and there is a chance tat i can take back the fast lane which is in front of me...so i just cut back in front of him without giving signal or sign...after cutting him,i simply drive 50km/h...he just kis me very near til i reach my junction and i ciao...
tis kind of fuckdap ppl, if i had a chance to bang them,i wil just bang them into pieces...brainless fucker