A school kid was hit by a vehicle at zebra crossing. Damn sad la.

satria_95 said:
Guess it's just too bad that this is Malaysia, isn't it? And just thinking that zebra crossings at school area is bad, wait till you see how the parents double and triple park by the road side, causing unnecessary jams and inconvenience to SO MANY PEOPLE.
What goes around, comes around and thus, since they double park or triple park, guess there's a price to pay. I don't mean to be cold hearted but it's just the way it is. Peace.

this always happens @ sri KL area..which is a total PITA(pain in the ass)
now i avoid goin that road at all costs when it comes to schooling time :mad:

aih..... nowadays people r jes so kiasu ler... anywhere also want to be fast... last week saw a mom with 2 small kids crossing the road using the zebra crossing in front of subang parade... there summore got the traffic light for the crossing... the traffic light light is red but a taxi was still speeding even though the traffic light was red... jam brake until tyres screeching at the last moment... centimetres away from knocking the smallest kid!! damn it... crazeee drivers...

woaahh .. hows the boy? .. okay ar? .. where did this happen .. some stupid Malaysian drivers think Zebra Crossing for "Zebra's" to cross and not humans .. because they themselves idiots sitting dumbly in car driving themselves to hell .. may these drivers go to hell very soon :)

Among all drivers......i hate most is the factory van driver carrying all those fac workers. Speed like M---FU--KER ! I don't know in KL got this type of van but hell loads of them in Penang area. Drive like barbarians, very aggressive, abusive, dun know where they want to go....most of them indians ( no offence, no racist bias ), but this is a fact.

Ya, this type of van driver never stop at whatever crossing....zebra ke, tiger ke
speed and cut all the way.

alantan said:
IMHO, we malaysian has its own personality also la..
cannot says its bad or neither good because we were malaysian..

all these attitudes and lifetsayle has become our culture..
just like, if there's mat rempit or raping case all chinese saw it sure will have teh same mentality like ,'ini pasti orang melayu buat punye' (no offence to malay)
hopes everyone get what i mean...

well eveyone is not born perfect so we cannot come with our own accusation saying that cuntry good la this couttry if liek that coutry then good lor...

my point is, we cannot compare liek this la.....liek i said..it has become our personality...we should be proud of it but of cos at teh same time don;t go overboard la....w must have self control if it has gotta be changed it'll take time

the profesional says that malaysia is a devolope contry but the malaysian is not!

eveything takes time...last time we also don;t believe that malaysia will have on of the tallers building but we had the klcc

so hooefully everytone get what i mean la..

*me no fire around yah....just want to express my feelings lor

but still i pity the kid la

I totally agree with you, and some of you here might also know me as the type who loves our country and support it. I've been supporting & loving our country in many ways, economics, education, multi-racial, but sometimes I can't accept knowing an innocent life gone like that because of some (most) careless non common sensed drivers.

sakuraguy said:
woaahh .. hows the boy? .. okay ar? .. where did this happen .. some stupid Malaysian drivers think Zebra Crossing for "Zebra's" to cross and not humans .. because they themselves idiots sitting dumbly in car driving themselves to hell .. may these drivers go to hell very soon :)

it happened at my place, Skudai here at JB. I don't know what happened, but it was still fresh, maybe just a few minutes before I got there. Still many people around.

satria_95 said:
Guess it's just too bad that this is Malaysia, isn't it? And just thinking that zebra crossings at school area is bad, wait till you see how the parents double and triple park by the road side, causing unnecessary jams and inconvenience to SO MANY PEOPLE.
What goes around, comes around and thus, since they double park or triple park, guess there's a price to pay. I don't mean to be cold hearted but it's just the way it is. Peace.

yeap, klang and shah alam also have this type of problem, damn it....eveen 2 lane also become 1 lane...3 lane become 1 lane also...damn....

ambayah said:
it happened at my place, Skudai here at JB. I don't know what happened, but it was still fresh, maybe just a few minutes before I got there. Still many people around.

amb,
:(

skudai? where?
i'm around tat area too.

if u go to singapore, u will know cars give priority to ppl.

well this is sickening... malaysian with no attitude laa.. last saturday 23rd april my fren was riding his bike.. suddenly all car jammed brake in front.. he said he saw a girl flying to the left and woman flying to the right.. stop to have a look.. the girl pretty bad.. knocked by a car.. the woman is the mother..guess who's on the wrong party? the mother! the place is infront of Giant Hypermarket near some Connaught highway.. it happened that the mother try to cross the freeway 3 lane with the daughter.. she got hasitate but still run to cross the road.. the girl followed the mother from behind n BANG... man.. drivers also cilaka.. padestrian also cilaka.. what happened to malaysia laaa.... pity the girl... hope she survive n hope the mother used the jejantas not 100 metres away.... haih....

dzach2 said:
well this is sickening... malaysian with no attitude laa.. last saturday 23rd april my fren was riding his bike.. suddenly all car jammed brake in front.. he said he saw a girl flying to the left and woman flying to the right.. stop to have a look.. the girl pretty bad.. knocked by a car.. the woman is the mother..guess who's on the wrong party? the mother! the place is infront of Giant Hypermarket near some Connaught highway.. it happened that the mother try to cross the freeway 3 lane with the daughter.. she got hasitate but still run to cross the road.. the girl followed the mother from behind n BANG... man.. drivers also cilaka.. padestrian also cilaka.. what happened to malaysia laaa.... pity the girl... hope she survive n hope the mother used the jejantas not 100 metres away.... haih....

I dont think the driver was cilaka??

jigc said:
amb,
:(

skudai? where?
i'm around tat area too.

if u go to singapore, u will know cars give priority to ppl.

Taman U sekolah Rendah you know?

I was driving my mom to a grocery store last week. While on my way back, I saw a middle age woman standing in the middle of a busy street in front of a hospital.

I purposely stopped my car and waved my hand (meaning, cross the street now.) But she was just standing there. After 3 seconds, I started to drive. Then she suddenly rushed!!! I almost hit her at the speed of 10km/h :D

Moral of the story: Malaysians don't really trust people they don't know.

ambayah said:
Taman U sekolah Rendah you know?

yap, couple of km from my place.
i always go there for breakfast.