a colourful mug. Remember the days when the school
nurse comes with a list for the dentist
appointments, the sound of the drilling when your
friend has a fill in his tooth.

You remember the packets of milk (Projeck Susu
Segar) and milo we get in primary school to
encourage us to drink more milk. And when we had
to line up just to get one cup, and some of us
would line up again for another cup of cold milo.
And remember we use to buy susu sekolah and get
stomach-ache the next day. During primary (some
KBSR & 3M) school days, the teacher will punish
you using a long ruler to hit your palm. A bowl of
noodle soup cost only 40c in primary school days.
When you were in primary school, girls like to go
to the bookshop to buy cute stuff such as animal
erasers, sharpeners, notebook etc. Play with these
paper doll... with all the paper clothes.. etc etc

In secondary (some KBSM) school, girls go to the
library to borrow their favorite romance
storybook. In secondary school, girls altered
their school skirt to shorten it and guys will go
to the school appointed school uniform tailor shop
to tailor make their school trousers to the then
fashionable "baggy pants" , or the GQ one with all
the 'batik' or buckle at the edge of the pocket!
the straight cut jeans.. or codroy.... In secondary
school days, you buy the Bata BM Turbo school
shoes. Some guys like to wear those china made
ankle high shoes. Some even like to wear those
very thick socks with their school shoes. remember
the panda, carefree or warrior shoes.. :)
Internet? E-mail? What the hell is that? So you
thought a decade or more ago. Your friends don't
have pagers or hand phones in school. CDs? What's
that? Cassette tapes were the norm.. Movie tickets
used to cost less than $5 last time. there is no
KLCC.. Pertama or Bukit Bintang the only place we
have..

The goodies from Mamak shop used to be Mamee, Ka
ka, Kum Kum, Ding Dang choco balls (with toys in
the box) + the mat sentul voices as a jingle,
colorful hard "egg", "cigarette" chocolate, pink
bottle of bubbles, and small tubes with yellow
sticks to blow "more lasting" bubbles that you can
pop more air in or slam it on. You never forget
'Ti Kam'. When exams are over, the board games
(eg: UNO, Monopoly, CLUEDO) & hand held video
games will be all over the class room. Girls will
start playing 'batu seremban'. guys with 'tudung
botol oren' Your favorite sound is the bell! For
it's the homemade ice cream man. The cream that
tops Hagen Dazs! The pink color ice-cream with
eyes plus a wide smile. Another bell is the recess
bell, a time to get away from school work and to
eat. Another time when there is no bell but all
guys will anxiously wait for it...The PJ, PE
time (time for football!!)

Your favorite childhood games were playing
"guli"(marbles), five stones, zero-point,
catching, and/or "Pepsi-Cola one two three"! The
best thirst quencher of all times is the yummy
colorful ice tubes you can buy from provision
shops. To eat them, break the tab and suck while
holding the freezing tube! All gals had Barbie
dolls, My Little Pony, pound puppy, Polly Pocket
and etc, while all boys had star wars figurines or
a rubber band catapult that shoots folded paper or
eraser bits. Once was the era whereby ice-cream
sticks were valuable items, than came the paper
aircrafts, chalk fights.

Everyone envied the class monitor and his
assistant, cos they were the ones who came up with
the daily duty roster, giving names to teacher on
who makes the most noise and who's running around
the class. The elite group are the prefects, the
one with license to move around, they consider
themselves above the law when not many students
actually listened to them, and that's when the PK Hem
comes in.

Some boys made their own guns from wood,and used
'Bacali' as the bullets. Some even used matches to
shoot and burn kids'lanterns during Lantern
Festival.. and you also rather to 'ponteng sekolah'
juz to watch final episod of Moero Attack .. miss that
much..
summersault berkembar... hehehe.. still remember this
one....it was 1990

the miniseries "V" and Sapphire & Steel...

for the girls...during primary school...
we had sticker books..exchange stickers...
who had the coolest pencil case..with all those push-buttons...
the coolest menchanical pencil..
played the "chopper" game with tennis balls..
come to school in my Chopper bicycle with a flag at the bag..
the first computer class..."syntax error...syntax error"....turtle...

late 80's (88-89)...Evita peroni hairclips...
la gear high tops..
piccadilly...
palazo pants...
bolero tops..

Cheers to the 70's..80's babies...

AE80TypeD

Nov 24, 2003
Puchong
OMG ROFLMAO DAMN I MISS THE GOOD OL DAYS!!

ALL correct! :lol:

pukulan summersault berpusing!! :lol: :lol: and the twin or triple one she did on that final episode! wakakaka inherited from her MOM!! :lol: i skipped sekolah agama for that episode! WAKAKAKAKA :lol:

man... miss the good ol days.. :)

EG8

Jan 2, 2004
www.surfer-girl.com
AE80TypeD

hehehe.... i also ponteng skolah agama just for Miro Attack... the show was in TV2 or TV1..cant remember..everyday around 430pm right?

This series was a hit after Oshin...

Thos good old days of 80's...

AE80TypeD

Nov 24, 2003
Puchong
TV1 at around that time, yes :lol: oh man, dont get me started! i was so goddamn pissed and bad mood for a week just becoz i missed the episode of Kickers before they took it off the air (didnt know if it was the final ep. coz TV1 never showed them in the proper order anyway... stupid!)

damn, i cant remember oshin! the ninja show rite?? aarrghh dont bring back all these memories! i dont wanna get mellow now! :lol: i feel old :P

i used to waste up to $5 buying erasers that we play like a fight (flipping them to cover.. sorta "pin" an opponent's eraser). the biggest, thickest eraser wins! :lol: OMG.. then there's the small2 game/trump cards, bet ur share up in a stack, try to flip the most card over by slapping the floor with ur hands (using the wind generated by the action). NO FOLDING THE CARDS! :lol:.. my hands hurt alot!

man oh man, the pencils! fancy stupid shit we buy in the dozens, and we didnt even use 1/4 of them! lucky my parents are teachers. i got 30+ fancy pencils from a stash confiscated by my mom WAKKAKAKAKAA :lol:

arrgh man u got me started!! now i can stop living in the past :lol:

EG8

Jan 2, 2004
www.surfer-girl.com
we are too materialistic these days... sad truth it is...
everything want to be fast, easy, must be flashy etc etc.
but when u see back things in the 80's and before things are much more simpler than now... those days it was not a normal sighting to see mamak stall open in the middle of the night... after 12AM everything seems to be quite even in KL...

sub

Nov 22, 2003
PJ, Selangor
technology changes civilization....
from good to bad, to worse....
people nowadays are too dependent on everything...

AE80TypeD

Nov 24, 2003
Puchong
CHUUUHUHUHUU HOOORRRRRR!!! TAKUMEEEE!! SUGHOOII NA!!

wahahhaha damn u! sudah kasi api mau tambah minyak har!

that's it! im building a time machine! i gotta go back! must! go! BACK! :lol:

thanks dude!

now if u'll excuse me, my mouth is torn from the grinning. :lol: :D

AE80TypeD

Nov 24, 2003
Puchong
Hakuto no Miiinaaamiiiiiiee!! ultraman Ae-su :lol:

anybody acknowledge that from our time? ahahaha

jinkl-

Klang
im just 21 now...
but yet many matches the things ...
just miss primary , secondary school ... where life was so much simpler :P :ph34r:

headache

Thanks, dear EG!!!

Anything for baby-boomers, ar? :P

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
Arrggghhh!!! :( I missed all that.... :(

sub

Nov 22, 2003
PJ, Selangor
Originally posted by AE80TypeD@Mar 11 2005, 19:07
Hakuto no Miiinaaamiiiiiiee!! ultraman Ae-su :lol:

anybody acknowledge that from our time? ahahaha
guy chosen by ultraman + girl from moon = Ultraman Ace!
:lol:

devious17

Kay Ell
:lol: Anyone remembered Battlestar Galatica and Buck Rogers? :lol:

Atari games, first version of gameboy(forgot what's it called).....calculator on the wrist watch!

Hawai 50, Starsky and Hutch, the penilaian darjah 6, I guess BCG IV is still in - nurse heating up the needle and girls crying, boys fainting!

Where the older teachers still has Elvis's collar on their shirts with semi bell bottom pants ,short stubby ties .......late 70's

When the nurse from the dentist comes a calling!

The era of video player which closed down countless cinema's and wife's forgot to prepare dinner cause too engrossed with chinese drama series.

Baggy pants that can fit a large sized chicken with 3 inch pants opening and the infamous BOB haido! .....in the 80's

simplythebest

I now remember the Susu Sekolah, i always buy them whenever the Milo Van truck come to our school. It cost RM 0.45 one packet, still can remember :P

We used to play all these back in those days, i can and will remember all these sweet days. :( :( :(

1. Police and Thief
2. Chopping
3. Pepsi Cola
4. Bottle Caps
5. Tali Getah (with girls :P , always love to see the girls dancing, MUHAuhaauuahuha :P )
6. Dig a hole, play with sticks, 2 teams <-- I dont know what ppl call it.
7. Shoot each opponents pen or mechanical pencil till drop on the floor.
8. Ice cream stick, use mouth to blow
9. Small cartoons collection card, is something like those daun terup but small size, use both hands to hit extremely hard.
10. Use mathematics exercise book, play the so called 'dot-dot' game.
11. Mini Mini Mai Ni Mo, everyone's hands on the table after counting, hit the person's hand below you.
12. Batu Seremban (with girls also of course :P )
13. Guli
14. Satu Kaki
15. Micro Genius - Super Mario, Snow Bros, Rambo .. etcs
16. Tetris gamewatch