what does it takes to install a high cam?

waaaaaaa...
so humble la u bro.......... hehehehe.......
mine is stock car... 4g93p...
so wat need to be done 1st?

err, humble meh? where gottt.. (eh, humble tu ape eh?)

for a 93p, i wud suggest optimizing what u have first, check the compression to make sure everything is in good condition, and start from there onwards. i'll start from the chepest / easiest to the hardest / more expensive. it really depends on what u wanna achieve sir

i wud suggest a set of cam pulley and tune it properly..

---------- Post added at 09:00 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:46 PM ----------

emmm, what is the bigest different between whp and poweband moding??? yesss i know its sound noob........... :burnout::burnout::burnout::burnout:

whp is the power calculated at the wheel sir, there are losses in power transmission from the engine to the wheel, power at the engine is given the term bhp.

powerband modification, if i understand the question correctly, is a process of placing where and how u want the power from the engine being delivered. there are s many combinations of torque curve and powerband dat i dont know where to start.

lets talk about what i have in hand, a 4g91 iswara and a wiravo shall we. these two cars have different setup and and a very different power and torque curve. the iswara produces flat torque curve throughout the revv on 4th, and is very responsive. the wira produces top end power and torque (maxxed out at the end of the revv), and powerful at top flight, but not as responsive as the iswara. two different characteristic which was designed for different application; the iswara for touge and the wira for drag.

with all dat explained sir, which is ur cuppa tea then?

mechanical? cause o now studying tat also.. lol

---------- Post added at 09:19 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:18 PM ----------

mechanical? cause now studying tat also.. lol

i really love the "touge" sound, my setup will be consider like dis one day, and i think this kind of setup is suitable for daily driving also....
so what should i focus on this kind of setup?

err, no sir.. i studied sum simple2 stuff jer..

---------- Post added at 09:32 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:26 PM ----------

i really love the "touge" sound, my setup will be consider like dis one day, and i think this kind of setup is suitable for daily driving also....
so what should i focus on this kind of setup?

its the best for daily driving, as torque is available instantly, tekan jer terus belah.. i like it especially when u r able to do it on fourth, hihi.. if u rnt looking for too much powwah, then a 91 engine head, properly calculated zorst, and tuning. easy jer..

err, no sir.. i studied sum simple2 stuff jer..
:adore::adore:---------- Post added at 09:32 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:26 PM ----------

its the best for daily driving, as torque is available instantly, tekan jer terus belah.. i like it especially when u r able to do it on fourth, hihi.. if u rnt looking for too much powwah, then a 91 engine head, properly calculated zorst, and tuning. easy jer..

hahahah, for u sure easy la bro:adore:

Hey Bro Leo ,

Just a quick question , currently running a 93 with mivec pist ( 82 ) , standard gti cams , s90 , ported head / intake , short block , lt10 with bosch s .coils , straight zorst ( from front to back ) .. cr reading at 18.5 19 19 18.5 ... what you reckon is a reasonable whp i should be running with the above spec ... dyno it a month back with disspointing results ..

Hey Bro Leo ,

Just a quick question , currently running a 93 with mivec pist ( 82 ) , standard gti cams , s90 , ported head / intake , short block , lt10 with bosch s .coils , straight zorst ( from front to back ) .. cr reading at 18.5 19 19 18.5 ... what you reckon is a reasonable whp i should be running with the above spec ... dyno it a month back with disspointing results ..

150whp above??... even stock 4g93p also can hit 140whp...

Hey Bro Leo ,

shud produce at least a modest 160hp on the dyno dynamics, if tuned properly. weve seen, a 92 with dohc engine head, with microtech (forget ler which one, lt10s kot..), and produces around 143hp on the same dyno, the torque flats out through the revv range, tuned to perfection by joshua thiran of millennium motorsports asia.

although, weve seen more on a 93 with std block+cams+stand alone

what was the result sir? maybe u can post it up here..

Dyno'd at Jo's ... Only managed 143 whp .. :( Was previously running on grinded cams but have changed since its keep pinging at 4k rpm after dyno ..

we found out dat grinded cams are not as good as the aftermarket sir, not dat there is anything with the regrinded ones. wrongly ported head and intake wud also contribute on the drop imo

dyno dynamics are cruel to everyone, dats what i like about it..

Yea .. the cams were a mis match , have changed to bog cams and wideband .. still need to dyno .. car feels much better though .. after cam change managed to get the cr level as per mentioned earlier .. will probally send it to be tuned again .. hopefully with better results .. 143 whp at 6,200 rpm .. wouldnt rev any higher due to the cams .. power kept dropping .. but torq was nice though mostly flat at 120 - 125 reaching the highest point at 133 . afr was too rich too at 24 ...

afrr is lean at 24 sir, dats the source of the ping imo. the cams were the culprit then? good to know its already been rectified sir

cam timing was bad .. yea it was a mismatch ( cam grinding sucked ) .. but currently afr now after wideband is at 11.5 . 24 is lean ? lol ive seen mivec's running at 8 / 9 ... hopefully i can get it tuned again .. heard that there is a chinese guy at jo's whos really gd at tuning as well .

calvin, he is indeed good sir, but i usually let joshua tune any of my customers' car. he knows what i want

hi all, my car just finished changing the wire from vdo to mmc... now looking for cams,
1)duratech,
2)tomei...

- for tomei, which 1 better - 280, 290[i also forgot the degree] (i don't want soo hardcore)
- duratech - any review?