what is high cam for???

ohhh see sifu answer my question i oni knw i ask so noob question malu nia
ghaha nvm la hor noob is like tat 1 la if no noob whr got pro
mod cam should budget how much? aerospeed brand good ar?
if wan do high compression can do wat sumore? change mivec piston n thinner metal gasket? or hybird mivec head hor?

u mean adjustable cam pulley or high cam?for single cam engine,around 1500 for double cam,cost around 2200-2500.normally they r matspeed & etc brand in the market.sori,i dun know much in tis area.only something can share with u only.the adjustable cam pulley is around rm500 and so on.and yes usually is aerospeed.
i would go for mivec head if i hav the budget.but bear in mind that the 1.6 mivec is quite power becoz of its alongside gadget for eg the gear box.

do u mean by the sum of around rm3k tat i mod for the hi cam i can get to change a mivec head oledi??? oni wan head got ppl will sell meh?? sure have to take whole engine rite? costs??

to source the mivec head is quite difficult actually,try to search in the marketplace.urs original engine is 4g92 or 93?if 92,straight away go to a member nicked mivec 1.8 hantu,he is selling one set at good pricing.

with d adjustable cam pulley you get to play with the cam phase.usually tweak the valve overlap.
high lift cams give you different results from mivec.
build your engine to suit your requirements. like all out performance or fuel consumption.
don't be over anxious to gain performance by increasing comp ratio,too high you will also lose.

my 2sen only

with d adjustable cam pulley you get to play with the cam phase.usually tweak the valve overlap.
high lift cams give you different results from mivec.

can explain more details ar?

hi al sifu's here,i'm new here n i'm drivin a kancil,n i've done P&P n change a rally cam...but the foreman said after 1000km muz engine tuning,izzit necessary??btw did u all sifu's know in ipoh where got place to set cams??

cams are designed to flow a certain amount of air at a certain speed.
when you go looking for power means you need more air. how much more and when depends on what you want.

cam phase? will get back to you, usually use a drawing to explain this.

Overlap?
there is a time when the intake valve an the exhaust valves are open at the same time. this is to allow the exiting gasses to pull in clean air for the next stage, compression. more or less overlap will affect your performance in different ways. how it affects will depend on how you drive the engine.
there are many variables in a cam design, lift, duration, timing etc.
what is available is another story.

hope that helps. if you need more info pm me