Issit possible for Saga LMST 1.3 SOHC to 1.3 DOHC?

If u want to do engine transplant, I know someone who can do it for, but in Penang. :biggrin:

seisuichai said:
ok....anyone can help me with the engines? half cut? mana dapat cheap and good...and what mechanic is good? please help....i spend u all big time... thanks sifu... i need that extra horses to put my black machine
half cut im not sure how much it cost currently, workmanship will b around 1- 2k... so keep ready around 7- 8k... =) go 4 mivec since proton know as a.k.a mitsubishi =) price range also will b around that 7- 8k once only mar, then u happy, ur car happy, ur mech also happy... v also happy... then later, u want more power.. then u need to pump out more money... never ending toy to play wit CARS!! :biggrin:

seisuichai said:
ya.....so i was asking ler...new engine block....costing $$$ most important.... so put what vtec ah? can i put a toyota 1.6 twin cam like the initial D guy
bro u got to much of imaginations!! watch too much anime izzit? saga rear wheel drive?? =) tell u wat... sell of ur car n consider nicely wat u want to play actually.. =)

thanks to brother Kelis and Dev..i learn a lot today..will think about the engine...

and ah..i was thinking about the engine only....wasn't thinking about the FR thing....hehe...

no worries bro... v learn everyday... so its not wrong to share out thoughts too, im here to learn from our sifus too :biggrin:

Sure Seisuichai, no problem. I will gladly help anytime. We r learning by the day. :smile:

kelis,
where is the location that u mentioned can do a transplant in penang? i'm also penang mali, looking to convert my engine to..

hi all..
just wonder if there is any plug n play for it?
like change the head from SOHC to DOHC?
or sure need modification one?

i dun think so it can b done bro... cause the holes of the oil and the water will b different... and i dun think there's a dohc head for a 4G1.3 out there in the market... its just my 2cents... i havent been in malaysia for half a year already, so i donno wats new there... so dun shoot me ppl... correct me if im wrong... :party:

wah...if can change from SOHC to DOHC ah..i also want ler.. so how does the kelisa or myvi get those 1.3 DOHC...? stock engine ah? really...i was thinking of 1.6 DOHC....first of all....not major power upgrade..2nd thing...road tax deduction 50%. hehe.. so only pay RM 90... but thinking to spend 10k on the enginer not worth ler...better get sgti straight...proton claim got 140 hp....mod a bit..got about 160 ler..quite good for me....

hayoo bro im talking about 4G13 la... not perodua engine... :biggrin: thats y i told u to sell of ur car then decide wat u want to play then only get such car :party:

lolz... why from LMST going to myvi and kenari??... alamak...
okla, its possible to convert from SOHC to DOHC... but quite pricey too and vr few workshop can do that...

why not try getting urself a weber carb and play with it... by the time ur engine wanna kong adi only buy proper twincam engine la...

seisuichai.. why you SO want a DOHC ? Damn On And Heung Charger la that one.. :biggrin:

no la juz kidding... hehehh.. Dont keep thinking of the word DOHC la.. u want faster, just change engine, or minor mods .. You mentioned you RM500 budget only? go for Air filter OR 4-2-1 Extractor la... RM500 isn't much to make ur car faster..

Dohc dohc dohc dock dock dock dog dog dog..... eh? :hmmmm:

rm500 budget only arr??... enough for u to change ur exhaust system only lo...
weber i think include installation everything also can reach up to rm1k... depends on how much u get the weber carb...

last sat i called up powerzone at shah alam..they say their performance cams cam do up to 10-15% more kuda.... i doubt so ler..... they qoute me for RM 1140 which is i think ok...maybe u guys think its expensive?..

my opinion is....filter....extrator....cams....hope to pump up to 110 to 120 hp..... budget.2k... u think can or not? exhaust i wanna silent it...so may wanna change to smaller tong

wit 2k??no way bro u can achieve that much hp by just doin that stuffs.. if like that, surely alot of ppl flying around by now on the road.. :biggrin:

yalo... even if do engine conversion also jz able to reach that figure... if u do filter, extractor and cams only, i think max can go up to 80bhp la...
i not sure how much high cams can do but is jz extractor and filter alone, they will jz free up a few bhp only... dont hope so high bro...

mayb u can opt for PNP instead of high cam... high cam dont really suit normal driving, my 2 cents...