Hi sifus.
i know that this question is asked plenty of times but i think no one can give me an exact answer
So iam kindda like doing a reseach on this thing..so if u guys (anyone have comments, pls just write it here)
iam using a 1.8 sohc mitsu engine which i have converted from a 1.6.
iam wondering if i were to change to a dohc head, either 1.8 dohc turbo or normal NA head, wat is the difference in terms of power. ( for those convert the similar process, 1.6 or 1.8- plz leave ur comments here, really wanna know the result)
if i were to have done the convertion, lets say iam running on a 1.8 dohc NA engine, how much Hp can i get cause i know my engine now (sohc) carries bout 100-110 Hp or maybe less than that. if i were to lets say squeeze all the hp out from all this mod below, wat is the estimate hp u guys thought of.
1) head convert to dohc
2) FPR compromise with SAFC tuning
3) mivec throttle body + gsr intake manifold
4) open pod filter
4) 4 2 1 extrator
5) adjustable cams ( twick abit the degree)
just leave ur comments here..
thanks guys for the help..just wanted to know the fact of the things above and also the Hp squeezed out..and maybe u guys have better idea.
phil
i know that this question is asked plenty of times but i think no one can give me an exact answer
So iam kindda like doing a reseach on this thing..so if u guys (anyone have comments, pls just write it here)
iam using a 1.8 sohc mitsu engine which i have converted from a 1.6.
iam wondering if i were to change to a dohc head, either 1.8 dohc turbo or normal NA head, wat is the difference in terms of power. ( for those convert the similar process, 1.6 or 1.8- plz leave ur comments here, really wanna know the result)
if i were to have done the convertion, lets say iam running on a 1.8 dohc NA engine, how much Hp can i get cause i know my engine now (sohc) carries bout 100-110 Hp or maybe less than that. if i were to lets say squeeze all the hp out from all this mod below, wat is the estimate hp u guys thought of.
1) head convert to dohc
2) FPR compromise with SAFC tuning
3) mivec throttle body + gsr intake manifold
4) open pod filter
4) 4 2 1 extrator
5) adjustable cams ( twick abit the degree)
just leave ur comments here..
thanks guys for the help..just wanted to know the fact of the things above and also the Hp squeezed out..and maybe u guys have better idea.
phil