convert sohc to dohc

parawisata79,

regarding yr post in the 1st page, speedworks is in tmn johor jaya, near to carrefour. same road as the johor jaya exit on pasir gudang hiway.

alternatively, saiful of gerry auto (same row as olympia college, on the tebrau exit of the inner ring road) also has good reputation for doing good exhaust welding work. or u can goto top speed at tmn sentosa, this shop faces the main road and is opposite the row of used car dealers.

parawisata79,

regarding yr post in the 1st page, speedworks is in tmn johor jaya, near to carrefour. same road as the johor jaya exit on pasir gudang hiway.

alternatively, saiful of gerry auto (same row as olympia college, on the tebrau exit of the inner ring road) also has good reputation for doing good exhaust welding work. or u can goto top speed at tmn sentosa, this shop faces the main road and is opposite the row of used car dealers.

Friday i want go speedworks see how 1st coz if under my budget i let them do. 1st i want settle my piping.

parawisata79,

hi Esky,
thanks for ur info, I will search the shop 1st & survey the price (if under my budget). Not so familiar in JB. Anyway ur guide are really appreciate.

cheers..!!!!

my bullet is around 1 feet.if u can find a longer bullet the better as it suppress
the sound a lot better then mine.mine is quite noisy.

my bullet is around 1 feet.if u can find a longer bullet the better as it suppress
the sound a lot better then mine.mine is quite noisy.

bro wat do u mean longer then urs? is't 1.5 @ 2 feet bullet??
how about diameter? inside of it, it's good to use the cyclone type or normal one?
tqvm..

what i mean is go get a longer 1.(longer then 1 feet).diameter,2".i prefer
the staright 1 rather then the cyclone 1.no restriction.

great advice bro.. tqvm
extractor + center bullet 2" + down pipe 2" + standard S flow
can't wait to see the performance..

wanna wish to every one..

Happy Merdeka Day....!!!!! 50 Years Celebrations...

cheers...!!!

GT Auto,
last Sunday went to one exhaust shop, center down pipe (RM200) + rear muffler (RM300) + labour = RM 500. It's reasonable price??
For me ok already, but what u think??
Extractor RM 300 dunno what brand..

i don't know what is centre down pipe,muffler leh,depend on the brand made
while extractor is quite pricey if u don't know the brand.usually hot bits cost
rm300.

sorry not center down pipe but down pipe with center bullet..
2" pipe & just like original flow (S) type

hi guys, i was just wondering, how much does it cost to convert from SOHC to DOHC?

other then the head, is there anything else have to change? does wiring need to change too?

hi flat tyre,
cost for convetion is around below then RM2k (if all parts still ok).
For my car no changes on wiring, just plug and play. What car do u ride bro?
Other then that maybe all master sifu's here can give u some advice..
anybody can help him pls??

sorry not center down pipe but down pipe with center bullet..
2" pipe & just like original flow (S) type

same as my layout.should be nice if ur piping is mandrel bent.i assume ur driving a satria.
i use all the ori route with a straight through ovel muffler at the back.

hi flat tyre,
cost for convetion is around below then RM2k (if all parts still ok).
For my car no changes on wiring, just plug and play. What car do u ride bro?
Other then that maybe all master sifu's here can give u some advice..
anybody can help him pls??

thanks for the reply man.

im driving a satria 1.6 SOHC. currently in dilemma either going for turbo or NA, or maybe DOHC and BOT later on. for the time being, i just stick with stock standard, no modified at all.

if i put G93's head, what is the difference if i use stock wiring compare to G93's? any other thing need to change besides that?

how's ur FC after DOHC-ing ur engine? any minor/major problem so far?

same as my layout.should be nice if ur piping is mandrel bent.i assume ur driving a satria.
i use all the ori route with a straight through ovel muffler at the back.

thanks dude.. u also ride satria?? cun.. many thing wanna ask u la bro (if u don't mine).. I got many2 project la with my satria.. but slowly la.. so I will look for what u advice to me..
tqvm.. cheers..!!