Need some advise on 4G15 and 4G91 DOHC block

doinkz

Jul 22, 2005
petaling jaya
aye yall...just wanna get some advise from all the sifus out there if it's possible to change my 4G15 block SOHC to the 4g91 DOHC block oni..as in changing from single cam to twin cam.. can it be done? if yes then wat else shud i change other then tha block? Timing belt as well? Wat else? Some advise needed pls...thankz yall... cheers :tee:

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
yo bro
u need to change the engine head oso la
if u wan to become twin cam
if u change like that is not recommended la
if u wan twin cam, as well u convert ur engine to 4G91
easier n no hassle after convert

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
yeap yeap... vr troublesome wanna convert so many things...
best is get urself a 4g91 twincam.... change the whole thing, less hassle... wont left out anything also...

Kelis

Jul 5, 2004
SkYwAlKeR said:
yeap yeap... vr troublesome wanna convert so many things...
best is get urself a 4g91 twincam.... change the whole thing, less hassle... wont left out anything also...
Agreed with sifu Skywalker. :smile:

doinkz

Jul 22, 2005
petaling jaya
gsrTurbo9166 said:
yo bro
u need to change the engine head oso la
if u wan to become twin cam
if u change like that is not recommended la
if u wan twin cam, as well u convert ur engine to 4G91
easier n no hassle after convert
Yo dudez, thankz for the replies and all the advice...appreciate it lots...well in that case i'll go do wat's been advised...Merry Christmas yall and a happy new year to all ...

xin

Nov 4, 2004
yup..coz 4g91 block dun fit 4g15 head...no point..

juztransplant to 4g91 DOHC..ooo heeppiii christmassss

johnnygsr

Dec 24, 2005
Bro.. Wiring need to be done as well.. Not adviseable to just change block. Change whole thing. go for half cut.

Basil Basil

Jul 19, 2006
can any sifu tell me is it possible for 4G15 auto transmition to change the gearbox form 3 speed to 4 speed gear box.....if is possible wat brand or how do I ask from the half cut shop for the 4 spped gear box...wat must i look for not being cheated.......????

gsrTurbo9166

Apr 23, 2005
hi bro Basil Basil

u can straight away use proton 1.6 auto gear box
or u can try on the 4G91 auto gear box

I have tiny rust spots on my roof and i am afraid that this will get worse.
i was thinking of spraying it with clear coat. is this safe? or should i just wax it to give it a coating? is there any other suggestions? i dont think that i am going to change the whole roof top....