High Camshaft 288

darrengoh89

Aug 18, 2009
opps ..sry for using this thread to ask my question ..but of coz it is something to do with camshaft too =) ...anyone don't mind to tell me whats the most suitable camshaft degree for a 1.3 svdo engine?

93na

Mar 9, 2009
opps ..sry for using this thread to ask my question ..but of coz it is something to do with camshaft too =) ...anyone don't mind to tell me whats the most suitable camshaft degree for a 1.3 svdo engine?
272??????

93na

Mar 9, 2009
than go for matspeed bro!!! not bad for th price u pay!!!! was using on my previous ride!!!!!

darrengoh89

Aug 18, 2009
if i get a performance camshaft ..of coz i'll need a ACP ...but without any ecu management on my svdo ....will it works as well ?

93na

Mar 9, 2009
eeeeemmmmmmmm that i m not sure!!! sifus out there!!!?????

aminnorrashid

Feb 13, 2008
i used 288 camshaft on my rvr engine. using afc neo and adjuster pulley. but i think it need modification on block, piston and head and also good tuning. who want to trade with lower degree cam like 272 can contact me. this 288 cam from mat speed and can use in evo1-3 or vr4 engine. sorry to rapped this thread

protonevo

Feb 25, 2004
Actuall after changed the Pipercam and standalone ECU. The car really can feel the deference. Please be in mind car go faster means consume more petrol . So please take note on this. I agree with aminnorrashid engine need proper balancing and tuning the the high cam is the way for NA. Sad lah my car got knocking sound if I drag too much, looks like I need engine balancing soon. 288 really power !

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
rotationperminute.blogspot.com
got knocking ? better tune your standalone. knocking can kill your engine. btw last time i used matspeed 272 cam in my 93. all i can say. power wise. lot of torque. fun to play with but very hard to idle especially when i open the aircond. need to have ficd.

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
hmm ...if im low in budget ...izzit should i go for pipercams 272 degree ?and how much is it ...
yeap... local pipercam spec is about 272 degree... cost approx rm550...

---------- Post added at 05:30 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:29 AM ----------

if i get a performance camshaft ..of coz i'll need a ACP ...but without any ecu management on my svdo ....will it works as well ?
yes..

Enslaved

Jun 17, 2005
The LT10s with a good tune will boost power/torque substantially. Have a mate with 288 cams (matspeed regrinds), PnP, high comp, big bore (1.9)..pushing 190 whp, 200 was possible but gasket was not holding up.

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
I believe for 4G93, TOMEI camshafts has the highest lift compared to any competitor.
Therefore for MAX performance out of your camshafts the best choice for now would be from TOMEI.

Duration alone is not everything...
eg. 270deg with 11mm lift would perform better that 272deg with 10mm lift. as the valves opens up higher, therefore having more air/exhaust into or out of the combustion chamber. just make sure piston to valve clearence are met.

just wondering, a car that came stock standard inline 6 converted to a powerful inline 4 (lets say cefiro A31 convert RB20 to SR20), will the handling be significantly improved? i heard that some SuperGT cars does this.